Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 8 2017

Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The techniques were easy to follow and I saw noticeable results by the end of the session. Leash training is going to be great now. I was very pleased with the methods and learned a lot. I would highly recommend Bruce.

More reviews about Bruce Headley & Suzanne Westcott


Terry A.
Lexington, South Carolina

December 8 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I found Tommy Meyerhoeffer while generally searching online for help with our new puppy. While mostly house trained our pup was still peeing and pooping in the house in odd ways that seemed behavioral. We had been considering obedience training but really didn't feel obedience training was going to address our specific needs nor would routine weekly classes work well with our schedules. I also know from obedience training with our other dogs, one 6 or 12 week class generally isn't enough and there is almost no customization within group classes.

The reviews for Tommy were excellent and the fact that so many clients reported seeing success after only one visit really drew me in. We hired Tommy last week to help us with our 3 dogs. 2 who just need some minor work and the new puppy who needs more attention. I am happy to report that reviews were spot on! Within just a few hours in our first visit, Tommy taught our family techniques that had all 3 dogs falling into line! While we are still working on the puppy bathroom issues, Tommy has been amazing on that as well. He is very accessible to his clients by phone or email and we have been in constant touch - with me reporting observations and Tommy giving suggestions. We will have our 2nd work session with Tommy this Friday and I am really looking forward to it!

While the initial cost may seem higher than a single obedience class, I can honestly say this is much better value for the money. The one-time fee covers training for your dog for the life of the animal and Tommy is on call any time you need him. When I calculated how many general training classes I would need to cover our issues and basic obedience, general obedience classes likely would have added up to be about equal to this fee and I would not have had the on-call support that I have with Tommy. Our family highly recommends Tommy and the Bark Busters methodology for training. We have tried other means and classes and have not had the success we have seen with just one meeting with Tommy!

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Laura M.
Springfield, Virginia

December 8 2017

Tommy Meyerhoeffer dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I found Tommy Meyerhoeffer while generally searching online for help with our new puppy. While mostly house trained our pup was still peeing and pooping in the house in odd ways that seemed behavioral. We had been considering obedience training but really didn't feel obedience training was going to address our specific needs nor would routine weekly classes work well with our schedules. I also know from obedience training with our other dogs, one 6 or 12 week class generally isn't enough and there is almost no customization within group classes.

The reviews for Tommy were excellent and the fact that so many clients reported seeing success after only one visit really drew me in. We hired Tommy last week to help us with our 3 dogs. 2 who just need some minor work and the new puppy who needs more attention. I am happy to report that reviews were spot on! Within just a few hours in our first visit, Tommy taught our family techniques that had all 3 dogs falling into line! While we are still working on the puppy bathroom issues, Tommy has been amazing on that as well. He is very accessible to his clients by phone or email and we have been in constant touch - with me reporting observations and Tommy giving suggestions. We will have our 2nd work session with Tommy this Friday and I am really looking forward to it!

While the initial cost may seem higher than a single obedience class, I can honestly say this is much better value for the money. The one-time fee covers training for your dog for the life of the animal and Tommy is on call any time you need him. When I calculated how many general training classes I would need to cover our issues and basic obedience, general obedience classes likely would have added up to be about equal to this fee and I would not have had the on-call support that I have with Tommy. Our family highly recommends Tommy and the Bark Busters methodology for training. We have tried other means and classes and have not had the success we have seen with just one meeting with Tommy!

More reviews about Tommy Meyerhoeffer


Laura M.
Springfield, Virginia

December 8 2017

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

It was very informative and helpful.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Sunny is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix who is 7 years old. His barking and nervousness had gone to the exreme and the owners really wanted to fix this, not only because the barking was annoying but because they wanted to help Sunny feel better. Sunny is improving! This is proof you can teach a dog at any age!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


Becky G.
Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin

December 8 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Christina & David M.'s dog

Started with door control and walking on a lead. Seen noticeable differences with just a little bit of time. Very impressed with the quick transformation.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Christina & David M.
Fort Pierce, Florida

December 8 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Janeen B.'s dog

Amazing! Very knowledgeable and professional.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Janeen B.
Stuart, Florida

December 8 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We call Justin, "THE DOCTOR". In a two hour session, The DOCTOR transformed our rescue dog, Ozzi. From a skittish, nervous dog who was becoming unpredictable and aggressive and would go ballistic when someone came to the door or into the house, into 'man's best friend'. A miracle we tell ya, a miracle.

Ozzi was doing GREAT, but then we left on a 5 week vacation and Ozzi was his old self. In a 20-30 minute refresher, THE DOCTOR, got everyone back on track. Literally 15 minutes and we had things back to 'GREAT'.

I was thrilled with the LIFETIME guarantee but wondered how long t'd take to get THE DOCTOR out for a re-visit. He came two days after my call. I felt supported with renewed confidence. Justin, er, I mean "THE DOCTOR" knows his stuff and is well worth the investment. He ain't cheap BUT he's Magic.

We have bragged about Justin & Ozzi to a kazillion folks. They guy is good. And DOCTOR-- Thank you from our family to your!

Love, Ozzi

More reviews about Justin Scher


Mark R.
San Diego, California

December 7 2017

Buck & Ruth Skinner dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We loved Ruth and so did our puppy! We thank her a million times over for the help with our puppy! We’ve only had one training session so far and we’re 100% satisfied !

More reviews about Buck & Ruth Skinner


Amanda and Stefan S.
Howell, Michigan

December 7 2017

Pam & Zeke Twardzik dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Christine B.'s dog

Pam was outstanding! She answered all of my questions and had great tips and tricks to help me with my lab, Meeka! Meeka was already following the new commands before Pam even left! Thank you!!

More reviews about Pam & Zeke Twardzik


Christine B.
Palm Bay, Florida

December 7 2017

Luis Escobar dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Paulina R.'s dog

Leo has barking and aggression problems. Luis gave me the correct instructions to help Leo with those problems. After working with those techniques, Leo had positive result in the first lesson!! Amazing!! Luis showed me how to build up Leo's confidence and let him know I am the leader and not him. From the first moment, Luis had a professional and unique approach which really works. I am truly grateful for everything he has taught me! He is an amazing professional! I can’t recommend him enough.

Thank you very much Luis!!!!!

Trainer note from Luis:
You’re so kind. Thank you! Is truly my pleasure.

More reviews about Luis Escobar


Paulina R.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC