Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

September 23 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The skinny:

The bottom line is the Bark Buster technique is extremely effective and easy to understand. Justin is incredibly personable, obviously understands and loves dogs and takes the time to listen. It was like he had done a root cause analysis of LeRoi's behavior after spending less than 20 minutes talking about it. And that was prior to meeting him.

Some of the details for color:

Not only did his technique work within minutes on my 70lb Olde English Bulldog, his technique on me was probably faster. I was worried that I would need to change the way I treated my dog or that everything I have been doing is wrong--since I spoil LeRoi. He explained the difference between spoiling your dog and having a spoiled brat for a dog. That immediately put me at ease.

LeRoi is a 3.5-year-old Olde English Bulldog that is extremely sweet but skittish. He's scared of grocery bags or people coming into the house with anything in their hands, but put the stuff down and his little butt wiggles 80 miles an hour. He gets over excited, levitates all four paws off the ground, runs buck wild for the first hour people are visiting, finds the person with black pants to wipe the slobber on, and recently started to jump up on anyone holding a baby.

While always having a little leash aggression towards dogs and a desire to get in a human's way so they could pet him more easily (he's considerate that way), he recently growled at a little neighborhood girl who was trying to pet him. I knew I needed to make sure that this type of behavior was curbed.

Justin treated my dog like it was his own and demonstrated the ability to shower your dog with affection and attention while still maintaining boundaries. Within the span of the first training exercise, LeRoi's behavior began to modify. After successfully completing a series of exercises, a training plan was written up, highlighted and explained to me--all within 2 hours.

As the day went on, I had questions pop up and Justin answered them all within minutes of them being sent. The next day, I received a personalized email checking in on the training, including a summary of key points and the reiteration of his availability should any problems or questions arise.

Several years ago, my ex-husband and I sent our dog to one of the areas 2-week behavioral boot camps--I wish I had known about Justin and Bark Busters then, it would have saved us thousands with quicker and better results.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Chanda K.
San Diego, California

September 22 2017

Lynne Willeke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

We are so happy with Bark Busters. Lynne gave us the tools to deal with our dog's behavior. I can now "loose leash" walk with my dog and have no worries when we run into fellow dog walkers as our dog will just ignore them. I now enjoy taking him for walks. Additionally, Lynne continues to support our training efforts with our dog's occasional aggressive barking when other dogs walk by our yard. It's reassuring that I can continue to contact Lynne for extra help. If you are committed to the training, you will see great results! My neighbors continue to tell me how well behaved he is. I highly recommend Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Lynne:
You have done great work! So glad you are now enjoying your walks!

More reviews about Lynne Willeke


Connie M.
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota

September 22 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ken R.'s dog

David Wiley is very knowledgeable and friendly. Talk about progress! After two visits Baby(German Shepherd, AKC, 2 years old) and I are walking together 100% improved. Baby's other issues are also seeing huge success. I didn't think I needed a trainer because I had lots of experience with dogs over the last 40 years. But David showed me many things I did not know. And now me and Baby are happier than ever. Thanks SO MUCH David. You're the best!

More reviews about David Wiley


Ken R.
Seattle, Washington

September 22 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Jacob B.'s dog

Absolutely amazing. I've never seen such an effective dog training method (and simple too!). We were considering taking Kiara back and have renewed hope.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Jacob B.
Stuart, Florida

September 21 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Seth H.'s dog

Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Seth H.
Tampa, Florida

September 21 2017

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kelly G.'s dog

Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible.

More reviews about Barbara Gazley


Kelly G.
Elk Grove, California

September 21 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Amazing results! We were very pleased with Pumpkin's response. Looking forward to a new life with our dog.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Layla W.
Houston, Texas

September 20 2017

Anne George dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have been so impressed with the progress my dogs have made!! Thank you for all of you help! The dogs are even listening to my kids!!

More reviews about Anne George


Emily G.
Forest hill, Maryland

September 20 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Edison & Beth B.'s dog

We have two beautiful German Shepards, Ruby and Murphy. We called Marc and Karen to help us with their very outgoing personalities! This is our review; "You guys are like family to us! Life changing for us and our girls. We are excited to start our new life together & love learning my pups' language!"

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Edison & Beth B.
Stuart, Florida

September 19 2017

Ken Liddell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

I'm so happy!!! Ken came to my home and spent 2.5 hours with us. He explained everything we did and WHY we needed to do it. We worked with two of my four dogs, mainly on barking for one and feeling the need to guard the house for the other. Both dogs are doing soooo much better, even though it has only been one week. My mailman came to the door and asked if we had lost some of the dogs because it was so much quieter when he rang the bell. Then I had my parents stay for about four days. The last time my dad was here, he didn't wear his hearing aids due to the barking and growling. This time, the day after he arrived, I saw him wearing them! He said he put them in because the house was that much quieter. I work on training with them every day, and every day they seem to improve tenfold.

I cannot tell you how happy I am with this whole experience!

The fees for this training were more than reasonable in my opinion. However, considering the improvement in the sound level in my home, I would have paid five times as much and still been thrilled.

I loved Ken, he was personable and could just look at each of my dogs and tell what their issues were, without even asking me. He even eventually won over my husband, which is not an easy task, and most people fail. Ken has earned the respect and admiration of myself and my husband.

More reviews about Ken Liddell


Chris T.
Downers Grove, Illinois

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC