Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 3 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of Christina & Tyler J.'s dog

John was extremely professional. Both my husband and I feel much more prepared to enjoy our puppy. All of our concerns were acomplished in the first lesson.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Christina & Tyler J.
windermere, Florida

February 3 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Alex & Natalie W.'s dog

At first I wasn't sure if my dogs would respond well to a trainer, but as the session progressed. I could tell that my dogs actually felt at ease. I was the only one freaking out. The session also taught me how to "talk"

to my dogs in a way they can actual "hear" me.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Alex & Natalie W.
windermere, Florida

February 3 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Darrin B.'s dog

Amazing Change/Response just after the first session. Mack responded very well and I am looking forward to continuing the training.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Darrin B.
Ocoee, Florida

February 3 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Giselle W.'s dog

Amazed with how our dog did today. There was a big change today. I feel that it will make all of us very happy.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Giselle W.
Oviedo, Florida

February 3 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Dan & Crystal J.'s dog

We are really impressed by the progress we saw in our dogs. In just a few hours they were amazing.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Dan & Crystal J.
Vero Beach, Florida

February 3 2018

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

This session was very helpful and we are excited for the training and good behavior.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Ashley H.
Sugar Land, Texas

February 3 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Pam S.'s dog

June and Colin were fabulous! Loads of information to absorb and utilize. I need to get busy! The initial presentation was easy to follow and well explained to me. I scheduled 4 additional meetings during my Naples stay. So thankful I called them!!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Amazingly, this young puppy scored a B on our Behavioral Quiz before we even met her!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Pam S.
Naples, Florida

February 2 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Betty B.'s dog

Before Bark Busters walking was a nightmare with the dogs. Now they are a pleasure to take for an outing.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Betty B.
Fort Pierce, Florida

February 1 2018

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bill W.'s dog

Vicky came to our house and taught my wife and I how to communicate with Louie our Pom-ski. Vicky was able to teach us ways to control Louie's bad behaviors with simple voice and hand commands. We practiced them with her and saw an instant change in Louie's attitude and behavior. Vicky also corrected our behaviors to help keep my wife and I in the roll of the leaders, not the followers.

thank you so much Vicky

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Bill W.
Midlothian, Illinois

February 1 2018

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Patrick J.
Fairfield, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC