Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 5 2018

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Wendy T.
Golden, Colorado

February 5 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bob and Denise L.'s dog

Marc and Karen arrived at 11am and by 3pm both dogs were unbelievably changed. We could not be more satisfied.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Bob and Denise L.
Vero Beach, Florida

February 5 2018

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of Trista O.'s dog

Reaching out to work with Diane and John been such a great experience! They both are a pleasure to be around and extremely helpful in learning how to communicate with our new pup (8 months), Toby. We are off to a wonderful start leading to a lifetime of happy adventures! Knowing we have Diane and John "by our side" at anytime is a great lifeline while we grow with Toby over the years to come.

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Trista O.
Mooresville, North Carolina

February 4 2018

Ruth Marquardt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Just had one session so far, but it went very well. Ruth is both patient and knowledgeable, and gave us techniques to work on that are easy to understand. While my dog and I have more to learn, I can already see progress after just the one day of training and I look forward to continuing to work with Ruth.

Trainer note from Ruth:
Eric was working with his dog before he called us, but had reached a plateau of sorts. He really wanted his German Shepherd/Boxer mix to be well-behaved. Bubba is learning he can't have everything he wants as soon as he asks for it. Eric is learning how to communicate better with Bubba and "speak dog". They are going to make a great team!

More reviews about Ruth Marquardt


E G.
Green Bay, Wisconsin

February 4 2018

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

I found the training very helpful.

More reviews about David Wiley


Andrew K.
Seattle, Washington

February 4 2018

Brad Howe dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Erika H.'s dog

Brad is an awesome and knowledgeable trainer! After the very first lesson my boyfriend and I could already see a big difference in the way our Golden Retriever, Lucky, behaved. Lucky definitely needed a lot of work with door manners, but after the end of the first lesson Lucky wasn't jumping up at anyone who was coming to the door. With Bark Busters' method and Brad's training, Lucky listens better to us and is much more obedient. While Lucky and I still have so much to work on, we are excited to continue to apply all that we learned from our training and see Lucky's progress each and every day. Will definitely recommend Brad if he's in your area!

More reviews about Brad Howe


Erika H.
Palatine, Illinois

February 3 2018

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Today we had the first person who was not my husband knock on my kitchen door and how she responded was a miracle!

And just had a 45 minute miracle walk! She is very, very smart!

2 plumbers have been in my house cutting holes in the TV room after we had a major water leak this morning. They are moving around, climbing ladders, talking, in and out of the house.

She is a different dog!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Debbie D.
Fredericksburg, Virginia

February 3 2018

Susan McNichol dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Susan is an awesome trainer! After the very first lesson we could already see a big difference in the way our German Shepherd Dog, Jake, acts. Before Susan, Jake would literally pull you down the road and bark at everything, people were scared to death of him. Now, he walks loose leash and is way more friendly towards people and other dogs. Jake only gets better and better with every visit with Susan.

More reviews about Susan McNichol


Alyssa J.
Nokomis, Florida

February 3 2018

Patrick Logue dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Patrick is amazing! Within 30 minutes my once crazy and out of control dog was well-behaved, well-mannered, and obedient. I couldn’t believe it. The methods used were easy to implement and immediately effective. The dog responded immediately to the training technique. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for a training program that works.

More reviews about Patrick Logue


Erika D.
Cape Coral, Florida

February 3 2018

Scot Masamery dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Scot was honestly amazing. There was something so relatable and personable about his demeanor, which was evident even upon our first phone conversation. As I met Scot and had him meet Luna, he picked up on my nervousness. Luna was jumpy and barking even before he entered the door. He eased each fear and calmly explained each step of the training process and what we were there to accomplish. He made me think about not just my perspective but my dog’s perspective as well. This made a huge difference when it came down to implementing corrections for bad behavior. It eased my mind knowing the philosophy behind the unique corrective technique. And to my utmost surprise, she responded! Albeit she still needs continued practice, but that’s the beauty of how Scot trains. He trains YOU and gives YOU the skills to take with you every day and implement with your beloved pooch. I’m very happy with his work. He goes above and beyond and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking help with training their pup.

More reviews about Scot Masamery


Margaux L.
Manchester, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC