Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

December 3 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott V.'s dog

Great experience !

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Scott V.
Cheshire, Connecticut

December 3 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

John immediately got Lucy under control,stopped her barking and taught us how to maintain control. Excellent session we will practice what John taught us today.

More reviews about John Vermeere


John and Helen M.
Maitland, Florida

December 3 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Amazed at how well the commands work. Trainer was super nice and willing to be patient with us.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Cheyenne B.
Deland, Florida

December 3 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

We felt very comfortable with Colin, the trainer - his calm respectful demeanor and clear explanations are a good approach. We are very encouraged and hopeful - feels like we have learned so much already.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This was a 2-year old female pit bull mix, who, like most pit bulls, is above average intelligence and keen to please her owners, performed ever so well on just her first lesson. THE model student, and I look forward to our next lesson later this month.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Jona C.
Naples, Florida

December 2 2017

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischevious. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner.

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


LAURA A.
CARY, North Carolina

December 2 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Mindy B.'s dog

Scott is great! He taught us very helpful methods in helping to curb so much barking by our young mini Schnauzer. We continue to work with Scott and would highly recommend him to anyone needing a little help with their furry friends!

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Mindy B.
Arvada, Colorado

December 2 2017

Jerry Hvizdos dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Laura A.'s dog

Our dog Oliver is a 5 year old pit bull who is lovable but has always been a little too mischievous. We were dealing with chewed up furniture, destroyed pillows, counter surfing, destruction of anything containing food (guest's luggage, Christmas stockings, etc) and a high level of excitability when guests and family came to the house. I was at the end of my rope and ready to start looking for a new home for Oliver. But we decided to try one more time and we hired Jerry and Bark Busters. The transformation has truly been amazing. Jerry taught us how to more accurately interpret Oliver's behavior and to realize that he was anxious because we were always sending him mixed messages. We have learned to communicate clearly in a way that Oliver understands. We have thrown away the treat boxes, learning that Oliver was seeing us mostly as a treat dispenser and not as the humans who would take care of him and meet all his needs. The real test was over the recent holiday when the house was filled with many relatives and even one relative's dog. We worked hard at keeping a calm atmosphere and Oliver was able to stay calm and follow our lead and our commands. He was a happier dog and we are so relieved. Thank you Jerry for getting us on the right path! I would recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to any dog owner.

More reviews about Jerry Hvizdos


Laura A.
Cary, North Carolina

December 1 2017

Kristyn Hayes dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

If anyone can help you feel more confident in training your dog it's, Kristyn!! I saw immediate changes in my dogs obedience and behavior. She is a dog whisperer!! My 3 year old even says "she's AMAZING!"

More reviews about Kristyn Hayes


Emily L.
San Tan Valley, Arizona

December 1 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Toileting

December 1, 2017

Richard accomplished so much in the 2 hours that he was with me and I continue to reinforce what I learned. He was so patient with me and explained everything so well. Vicki called last night with a follow-up and answered all my questions. I truly believe I am on my way to having a well mannered pup who follows my lead!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Jane M.
Milford, Connecticut

December 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Elsie G.
Dade City, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC