Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 28 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Couldn't believe the changes I saw in my dog on the first lesson! Cassie would bark incessantly at visitors and noises, jump on guests, and pull me on walks. She's now a different dog!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Michael H.
Columbia, Maryland

November 28 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Dana S.'s dog

The training is wonderful! I love that I am taught how to act and Marley responds to me.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Dana S.
Woodbridge, Connecticut

November 28 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

David was excellent at providing practice tips to use with Tank.

More reviews about David Wiley


Vicki R.
Seattle, Washington

November 28 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Puppy Management

Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-)

Trainer note from Joanne:
Thanks Tony and Erin. Two puppies at the same time can be a handful, but you've got a good foundation now and with the Lifetime Support Program, you will have help as needed well into the future.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Tony T.
Riverview, Florida

November 28 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Robert C.'s dog

Amazing! I had my doubts at first but after the explanation and demonstration, I was shocked at how quickly the dynamics of the dogs changed. Fantastic!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Robert C.
Port St Lucie, Florida

November 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Pam S.
Riverview, Florida

November 27 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Megan C.'s dog

Amazing! Amazing results thus far! Very pleased.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This lovely year-old lab-beagle-collie mix had only one follow-up lesson at the time this Owner had submitted this review. We are conducting our second follow-up lesson on Naples Greenway in December. As trainers, we are both very pleased with Charlie's progress. He is a much calmer dog. :-)

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Megan C.
Naples, Florida

November 27 2017

Keith Axsom dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Keith was a great help with my 3-year-old mixed beagle who was exhibiting some aggression. I couldn't take him on walks without wearing gloves to hold the leash, since he would bark, growl and lunge at people and other dogs. When Keith first arrived at my door, my dog growled and barked at him where he had to be crated. During the training session, Keith educated me on all the various aspects of dog behavior, and the importance of my role in correcting the issues. I was astonished to learn how my little guy was actually training me in subtle ways, instead of the other way around! He had become the pack leader. After carefully explaining and demonstrating how to adjust my dog's behavior with simple commands, training aids and NO treats, I could see a marked improvement in his behavior from just that one visit. By the end of the session with Keith, my dog's growling and barking at him had turned into kisses! I was marveled at his interaction with Keith. He was a completely different dog. It was such a pleasure to see his progress, and I'm excited to see how much more can be accomplished.

Trainer note from Keith:
Very happy to help Lynette!

More reviews about Keith Axsom


Lynnette N.
Clark, New Jersey

November 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Lillian C.'s dog

Extremely impressed by the effectiveness of the techniques! Saw an immediate improvement in undesirable behavior.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Lillian C.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

November 25 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Anne K.'s dog

We were able to correct behavior with the corrections we were taught. We were able to vacuum for the FIRST TIME EVER with our bulldog Maddox in the house! We are excited to use our new skills and practice, practice, practice with leash walking!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Anne K.
Port St Lucie, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC