Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

November 22 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very warm, caring, knowledgeable. Though the program is expensive, it's worth it. Only suggestion is having a payment plan - either 2-3 payments or monthly payments to make it more affordable to others.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Rescue dog.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Michele T.
Naples, Florida

November 21 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Heather H.'s dog

Very nice, easy to work with and talk with about concerns.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Heather H.
Tallahassee, Florida

November 21 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of Lisa K.'s dog

My 9 year old rescue, Toby had a pretty rough time for a lot of his life. While incredibly sweet with me, he’s a very nervous dog who tends to be fearful and aggressive toward strangers, and other dogs. I was always nervous while taking him for walks, for fear of running into people while walking. I was afraid of having house guests, of taking him anywhere, and most of all afraid that there would be a bad situation and something would happen to him. After living with this fear and frustration for almost three years, meeting with Bark Busters I finally heard the words “we can help”. I was amazed the first day we met with James. I was so nervous about the first interaction with Toby, but James quickly taught me how to handle it and be the leader Toby needed. After our first session Toby had a new friend and I was filled with relief and confidence that everything would be ok. We’ve had two sessions now (and lots of homework) and I’m so happy with the progress we’ve both made. I highly recommend Bark Busters, I wish I would have contacted them sooner!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Lisa K.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina

November 21 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Sheri D.'s dog

Enlightening regarding dog behavior. Different scenarios to help us feel more comfortable and confident including putting collars on dogs which we couldn't do before as we would be bitten!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Sheri D.
West Palm Beach, Florida

November 21 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Christina T.'s dog

Has never been better on a leash. Both me and my dog enjoy the time together.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
1-year old male GSD Mix enrolled in our Silver (one year guarantee) program, who has responded superbly with his Owner to our training.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Christina T.
Naples, Florida

November 20 2017

Marsha Engel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules!

More reviews about Marsha Engel


Ben C.
Catonsville, Maryland

November 20 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Denise P.'s dog

AMAZING! Within 10 minutes we were able to have a conversation without the constant barking that typically goes on whenever someone visits. The girls were so relaxed they actually fell asleep and allowed Scott to walk around without being chased or barked out.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Denise P.
Johnstown, Colorado

November 20 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Nicole's training has really helped my dog to become more calm and obedient while we walk him and also in our family home. Our dog always used to bark at other dogs when we walked him and now he doesn't, he stays calm around other dogs. He used to always rush to the front door when there were people there and now he stays back. Nicole was able to help us with these changes after just one session. I couldn't have hoped for a better result. These changes in our dog help our whole family have an easier relationship with him. He also seems happier to have this training apart of his life. I am very glad that I invested in Bark Busters and in Nicole. Nicole was very friendly with my dog and very reassuring and knowledgeable. She also was flexible with scheduling times for training and just really nice and easygoing. If you're having some trouble with your dog then Bark Busters can help you too.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Stephanie G.
Peekskill, New York

November 20 2017

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Alicia T.'s dog

John helped us correct lifelong leash aggression from our Labrador and jumping when visitors come over in just a few hours! We can't believe there progress! We can now enjoy calm walks and order pizza without worry!

Thank you!!!

More reviews about John Vermeere


Alicia T.
Deltona, Florida

November 20 2017

David Wiley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

#BarkBusters David has been an invaluable resource as we train our 1.5 year old Labradoodle (er - rather, train ourselves to be better in managing her behavior!) She is incredibly shy with new people, and with a very sensitive stomach, treat-based rewards / reinforcement are unfortunately not an option with her. David has been very accommodating of her quirks and has armed us with techniques and "homework" to continue to train her in a way that is both effective and further promotes bonding between us. His techniques are simple in nature but get the job done, as he teaches us to utilize body language, vocal tone, etc. to build trust with our dog rather than repeatedly discipline her. Yes, this training is certainly an investment, but given our multiple at-home visits, in-office visits, etc. to date and the noticeable improvements in our working relationship with our pup, the investment is well worth it!

More reviews about David Wiley


Annie M.
Seattle, Washington

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC