Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

August 2 2017

Pat, Sheryl & April Conn dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I am so pleased I already see the difference! Wish I had found them sooner. Everything Pat showed us made sense and worked.

More reviews about Pat, Sheryl & April Conn


Mary W.
Rosenberg, Texas

August 1 2017

Nicole Martel dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great first lesson, enjoyed talking to Nicole. She was great with my dogs. She explained everything with details. Felt really comfortable with everything that she asked me to do.

More reviews about Nicole Martel


Yenifer X.
elmsford, New York

August 1 2017

Lori Carr dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Billie B.'s dog

My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street.

They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come.

Trainer note from Lori:
Billie, I am so happy that you are seeing such great results! Thank you for the review and please call me when you are ready to set up a follow up lesson.

More reviews about Lori Carr


Billie B.
Leander, Texas

August 1 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Janice G.
Tampa, Florida

August 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Kim K.'s dog

Amazing. Very professional and patient. Very happy with my first training session.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Kim K.
Port St Lucie, Florida

August 1 2017

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Leslie H.'s dog

I called Bark Busters because something had to be done about all 5 of my dogs misbehaving! I was thrilled to see a noticeable improvement in their behavior while Marc and Karen were here. I am ready and feel confident I can be a great pack leader with the skills I was taught. Thank you!

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Leslie H.
Vero Beach, Florida

August 1 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session. Colin and June worked great together. Super listeners. Humane techniques!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Adult male border collie mix with severe canine agoraphobia enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee). We agree with the client's statement that "Murphy's fear of the outdoors is going to take more than one session" but that is what our Silver (and Gold) programs do.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kim G.
Naples, Florida

August 1 2017

Sue Doyle dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

My girlfriend and I rescued a little lab mix, Lola,through a friend on facebook last July. She was about a year old at that time and was very timid and a little scared for a while. A few months later she had established her back yard and started to be a huge pain when people came to visit. Barking and growling non stop, even if we put her in our back house or in another room. She started doing it to the postman, pizza guy and the gardeners, and wouldn't stop till after they had been gone for 15 minutes sometimes. The final straw was when our 2 year old grandson came and she freaked out at him. I looked around the net for a local trainer to help get her calmed down. I know i didn't want a group setting. I saw the website for Bark Busters and once I saw all the great reviews on Yelp, gave them a call. From that first phone call, I knew I would have success with Sue. She understood the problem we were having with Lola and was fully prepared to tackle it when she came to our house. The fact that Lola didn't do her normal freak out while Sue was there confirmed my initial feelings about Bark Busters methods. Sue was able to keep Lola calm and showed us in a comfortable and easy couple of hours how to teach Lola to calm down when guests or strangers come to our house. It's been about a month and Lola is much calmer overall and happily greeted the grandson when he came over recently !! I highly recommend Sue and the great work she does with the Bark Busters training. Worth every cent and then some. You will not find a better trainer any where.

More reviews about Sue Doyle


Brian T.
San Pedro, California

July 30 2017

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Ellin W.'s dog

Very patient, very caring & totally available with all questions! Super helpful

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Ellin W.
Nyc, New York

July 30 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of Cathy P.'s dog

we like the idea of training with out scaring the dog. Jax seems to be responding very well to the commands. Tim and I were very impressed by the presentation. we look forward to working with you again.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Cathy P.
west haven, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC