Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

July 26 2017

Sharon Kondash dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brianna F.'s dog

Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog.

Trainer note from Sharon:
It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!

More reviews about Sharon Kondash


Brianna F.
Cheverly, Maryland

July 26 2017

Jeff & Cathy Drier dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of Olga C.'s dog

I thought they were amazing. So knowledgeable, friendly, and patient.

Trainer note from Jeff & Cathy:
Thanks so much for your review! We both felt that you and Rocky did an awesome job.

More reviews about Jeff & Cathy Drier


Olga C.
Tampa, Florida

July 26 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Kyla T.'s dog

June and Colin were very well-versed in explaining the Bark Busters method. Buck was barking noticeably less when the doorbell was rung or when someone knocked. We learned so much about how Buck thinks - June and Colin were fantastic!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Brilliant border collie enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Kyla T.
Naples, Florida

July 26 2017

Doug Rountree dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We were very pleased with training with Doug. We could not believe the difference in Jack the day of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters.

More reviews about Doug Rountree


Pat H.
Louisville, Kentucky

July 25 2017

Paul Pagano dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Patty M.'s dog

Paul had my anxious Springer spaniel responding to the training within the first 30 minutes of meeting and assessing Riley. I love the techniques provided and find them easy for me and the dog to understand. I am beyond happy with the training and I'm sure Riley will end up a much happier and less anxious dog. I can't thank Paul enough.

More reviews about Paul Pagano


Patty M.
Barnegat, New Jersey

July 25 2017

Leigh Ann Falconer dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping.

More reviews about Leigh Ann Falconer


Michelle M.
Tallahassee, Florida

July 25 2017

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

" We adopted two beagles who had never walked on a leash. The previous owners kept them in the backyard and we wanted to be able to walk them. In addition they barked at everything, rushed the front door and jumped up. After our first visit with Diane and John we saw a major change in their behavior. They learned immediately how to walk on a leash!

One of our beagles was overweight and we did not want to treat train him. We love the fact that the Bark Busters training does not use treats.

We are now a happy and calmer household". Nickie

More reviews about Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt


Nickie H.
Huntersville, North Carolina

July 25 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Elisabeth A.'s dog

I adopted my dog Hope a few months ago and it was a very rough start. I contacted Bark Busters and set up a meeting with James. By talking with him and hearing what he was saying, I signed up for the lifetime dog program and have not regretted it at all. Hope is an amazing dog and James helped me with the issues Hope was having. He taught me more about how dogs think and I gained a wealth of knowledge! Super professional and friendly. Always arrived on time and always available to help me out! I highly suggest Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for a dog trainer who is there for you every step of the way! They are amazing and I could not thank them enough!

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Elisabeth A.
N. Charleston, South Carolina

July 24 2017

James & Lorie Landers dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Jim's advice and training techniques have proved to be invaluable.My home life with my dogs is much more peaceful and they are happier dogs. Before Bark Busters all three dogs were constantly competing for attention which led to chaos and fighting. I will continue to practice the techniques making me a better dog owner and pack leader.

More reviews about James & Lorie Landers


Paulette B.
Albuquerque, New Mexico

July 24 2017

Michelle McCarthy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of Robert A.'s dog

Michelle is an expert on dog behavior and dog training. She has helped me solve several behavior problems I was having with my puppy. She is an excellent teacher who clearly makes sure you understand and practice the skills of the training session.

Trainer note from Michelle:
Thank you Robert! It's been such fun helping you with your puppy. He's got a strong will, but is cute as can be and is such a loving companion. It was a good decision to start working with him now to ensure he starts off heading in the right direction. As always, I'm here anytime you need me to help you with training!

More reviews about Michelle McCarthy


Robert A.
Central Valley, New York

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC