Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 16 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Amber G.'s dog

We adopted Myka as an older dog. She was coming into our family needing to be great with kids and other dogs. We quickly discovered that she had dog aggression and walking her was a very stressful situation. She wanted to attack any dog that she could see. We contacted Mark because she came with the lifetime training. When Mark first arrived, I was leery, but desperate to try anything! Mark worked with us for nearly 3 hours and by the time he left that evening we had a completely different dog! The next morning, my walk with Myka was much easier. The techniques Mark gave us have calmed Myka down and have made our relationship with Myka extremely enjoyable. We live in a very dog friendly community and have young children. If it were not for Mark's expertise, we would not have been able to keep Myka as our family pet. We are extremely grateful to him for these easy to implement (AND KIND!) techniques! We love Myka and we plan to keep our relationship with Mark so we can continue to fully socialize Myka into our community! Also the special harness Mark recommends is worth every penny!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Amber G.
Reston, Virginia

June 16 2017

James & Michelle Rodriguez dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of Allison S.'s dog

My first interaction with Bark Busters was with Michelle, who called me to discuss my needs before moving forward with training. She was so easy to talk to and was very insightful in terms of what I was trying to accomplish with my 6 month old rescue Buddy. James was my trainer and immediately I felt at ease with him. He was very straight forward with tactics and strategies for working with Buddy and made the idea of behavioral training make a ton of sense -- that allowed me to understand what it is that I needed to do for Buddy. There were immediate results with some things that have lasted 5 weeks after our first session. The follow up session was an opportunity for me to show James the progress we've made and for him to continue helping me in the areas where I needed work. Again, Buddy responded beautifully and while we are both a work in progress, I can't believe that just 5 weeks ago, I had a crazed (but loving) puppy, and now he is calm, focuses on me and when given the opportunity to choose, is making better choices! I am pretty sure that had I just gone to a "regular" obedience training class at a pet store, I would *not* have the success with Buddy that I have experienced. James is always available and a great resource. I HIGHLY recommend them if you need help with your dog(s).

More reviews about James & Michelle Rodriguez


Allison S.
Charlston, South Carolina

June 16 2017

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

I would definitely recommend Bark Busters - already seeing results.

Trainer note from June & Colin:
This review was submitted by this retired lady after just her 4-month old Teacup Pomeranian's first lesson of her Silver Program (one-year guarantee).

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Patricia S.
Naples, Florida

June 15 2017

Mark Renshaw dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We rescued Lance a couple of weeks ago. He is a 2 1/2 year old black Lab. Lance had a lot of bad habits such as jumping up when people came into the house. He counter surfed, and showed aggression with toys. We were a bit skeptical about bark busters, but they came highly recommended by our Vet.

Mark came and after A little over 3 hours we had a different dog! Lance now knows the consequences (nothing physical or harsh) if he jumps or counter surfs. We can sit at the dinner table and eat with Lance staying in another room watching us. Lance doesn't pull while walking, and he has learned to stay seated when the door bell rings and he doesn't approach a guest unless invited. Mark showed us how to stop Lance from running up or down stairs ahead of one of us. We will continue to do our homework, but without Marks instructions we would not have the obedient dog that we have now. Thank You Mark!!!

More reviews about Mark Renshaw


Wayne C.
Ashburn, Virginia

June 15 2017

Jeri Wagner dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of Joan K.'s dog

Jeri gave us good instructions on what we needed to do to get our dog to trust us and become less anxious living with the family. Because our dog was a rescue and didn't have much socialization as a youngster she has major trust issues which we are working to improve. Jeri didn't overload us with training expectations but allowed us a basic exercise to practice daily which is helping our dog to gain our trust. We are making progress slowly but we can definitely see results.

More reviews about Jeri Wagner


Joan K.
Spring City, Pennsylvania

June 15 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Paolina K.
Riverview, Florida

June 15 2017

Dick Messenger dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Dick is very thorough and professional. We knew what to expect about and from our initial training before Dick even arrived at the house. He was great about providing reason behind the Bark Busters method. By the end of the initial training, we were seeing hope for promising results with our pup. We feel confident that we've learned the right skills to continue working with our dog.

More reviews about Dick Messenger


Laura H.
Portland, Oregon

June 15 2017

Lee Trimble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Bubba has been responding fantastically to training. He is a much more relaxed pup and there has been far less drama in the home. The changes and training have improved his behavior in the yard and the neighbors appreciate it. People have noticed a vast change in his manners as well. We continue daily training (us AND him!). We will continue with updates. Thank you so much!

More reviews about Lee Trimble


Damon B.
Independent Hill, Virginia

June 14 2017

Vito Margaritondo dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with .

More reviews about Vito Margaritondo


Carol W.
Tarpon springs, Florida

June 14 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management

Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Jason W.
Land o Lakes, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC