Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

June 27 2017

Greg Kleva dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of PJ L.'s dog

Thanks to Greg, Goby finally will come to me when I call. We are still working on his stay till I release... It is working... I know I have to work with him daily... Greg will check on us next week.

Trainer note from Greg:
Goby is a big, beautiful boy. Keep up the GREAT work PJ!

More reviews about Greg Kleva


PJ L.
West New York, New Jersey

June 27 2017

Scott Schwab dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jeanne T.'s dog

After lots of research, I called Scott. His assistant, June, answered my many questions effectively, was patient and positive. We have two labs, around 6 years old, and the male Jake believed the our iron fence was not to be approached by others - dogs, strangers, kids. He would bark a lot, and his back would go up. His partner in crime, Bella, would bark sharply and often. They knew if their bark collar or training collar was on or off. No amount of "Stop" etc. would work though they are well-trained in many other areas, such as bird hunting, and can be kenneled with other dogs and get along with the dogs.

Scott explained what Jake was thinking and effectively taught us how to change his attitude and behavior. Another trainer was going use an electric fence for a couple months, but these dogs know when this sort of thing is active or not. We must continue to work with the dogs - it's only been 2 days- but we know what to do and Scott's techniques are very effective and cause no harm nor negative reactions from the dogs, rather, they look to you for direction and praise.

We will happily call Scott for any additional issues or corrections.

More reviews about Scott Schwab


Jeanne T.
Denver, Colorado

June 27 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

My dog Ellie is a mini dachshund age 7. I adopted her as a rescue from Pet-finders at the age of 5. She has degenerative disk disease. We don't know the cause of her disability, but she's adapted to it and thrives. She is aggressive towards other dogs, we believe at least partially due to being bullied early on in her recovery. Taking Ellie outside for a walk was a battle, for her and for me. I decided we deserved training, but I knew that group classes would not work for us. I asked neighbors and friends about dog trainers they would recommend and that's how I found Deb Boswell and bark-busters. Deb came to our house and spent well over an hour talking to me about Ellie, what my expectations were, how much time and energy we could devote to training, how important consistency is etc.

She taught me the "BAH" approach to getting Ellie's attention and breaking her bad habits. That has changed our lives. It's as if a new dog showed up at our house. I think what I like best about Deb and bark-busters is that we will have Debs help as long as we need it. We are learning things at our own pace, with Deb understanding that ordinary lives sometimes get very busy and training consistency suffers. We know we can contact Deb about any problem or concern. The individual attention is spot on for getting the results you want. Bark-busters is GREAT!!!!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Paula W.
Des Moines, Iowa

June 27 2017

Joanne Rice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased.

More reviews about Joanne Rice


Heather H.
Lutz, Florida

June 27 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Justin is amazing!!!! He transformed our dog in 1 hour!!! My dog was rescued and was also attacked twice. With few traumatic experiences she developed some bad behaviors. She would tug while walking, growl at other dogs/ people and bark at anyone who entered our place. With my wife expecting in 3 months, I was genuinely concerned about our dog's behavior.

Justin used his behavioral techniques and really changed her and most importantly my dog seems happier than ever. I now enjoy walking her and taking her in public settings. She is the fun loving dog that I adopted!!!!

He is the Jedi of dogs!!!! I am a firm believer in his technique. Justin is genuinely passionate about dogs and reconnecting the owner/dog bond. Thank you.

More reviews about Justin Scher


Kevin K.
San Diego, California

June 27 2017

Justin Scher dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I honestly don't even know where to begin. We rescued a puppy at 10 weeks old from Tennessee who over the years (he's now 6) has developed fear aggression and territorial issues. We had worked with a number of trainers over his life thus far, and after he was attacked by 3 dogs in 2015, we were told that we just needed to adjust and "manage" his behavior. That meant, if anyone came over to our house, he needed to be crated in our bedroom with the door shut. We heard about Justin on a community message board and decided to give it a try. Justin arrived on time and from the minute they walked through our front door, everything changed! There was no judgement on what we had or hadn't done for Rocky, only tips and tools to help us going forward. It was amazing to see the transformation in Rocky from a stressed out, red zone dog to a calm, "in vacation mode" dog. Justin and Mike helped us see that Rocky just needed to learn that he didn't need to be the protector or the leader and at the end of our session, Rocky was actually laying down in his bed in the living room which all of us talked and moved around! Before they came, he couldn't have even been in the same room with us. Bark Busters (and Justin!) have given us and Rocky a new lease on life and for that we are so grateful! Take it from someone who has spent years and a lot of money trying to fix the symptoms - hiring Bark Busters is the best investment we've ever made! Thank you Justin :)

More reviews about Justin Scher


Jeff G.
San Diego, California

June 26 2017

Sheri Greenberger dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Vader is a completely different dog than when we first brought him home.

More reviews about Sheri Greenberger


Niki H.
Grand Haven, Michigan

June 26 2017

Deb Boswell dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Joe K.'s dog

Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry!

More reviews about Deb Boswell


Joe K.
Ankeny, Iowa

June 26 2017

Donald Cohen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Buster Training methods have been extremely helpful.

We have learned how to better communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We love that Bark Busters employs a hands-off approach, non-physical approach which has strengthened our bond with Speedy and created an atmosphere of strong trust. The daily practice exercises have been extremely valuable and have helped do away with nuisance behaviors like barking for attention and jumping up on guests. We have seen a HUGE improvement in our dogs behavior after just one lesson and look forward to continuing the Bark Busters program.

More reviews about Donald Cohen


Ryan W.
Ardmore, PA, Pennsylvania

June 26 2017

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Amrik R.'s dog

They were very thorough and concrete about her training. They knew immediately what to do to correct our dog's behavioral issues and helped a lot. They were great!

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Amrik R.
New Haven, Connecticut

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC