Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Bark Busters USA

February 3 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of Pam S.'s dog

June and Colin were fabulous! Loads of information to absorb and utilize. I need to get busy! The initial presentation was easy to follow and well explained to me. I scheduled 4 additional meetings during my Naples stay. So thankful I called them!!

Trainer note from June & Colin:
Amazingly, this young puppy scored a B on our Behavioral Quiz before we even met her!

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Pam S.
Naples, Florida

February 2 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Betty B.'s dog

Before Bark Busters walking was a nightmare with the dogs. Now they are a pleasure to take for an outing.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Betty B.
Fort Pierce, Florida

February 1 2018

Vicky Harper dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of Bill W.'s dog

Vicky came to our house and taught my wife and I how to communicate with Louie our Pom-ski. Vicky was able to teach us ways to control Louie's bad behaviors with simple voice and hand commands. We practiced them with her and saw an instant change in Louie's attitude and behavior. Vicky also corrected our behaviors to help keep my wife and I in the roll of the leaders, not the followers.

thank you so much Vicky

More reviews about Vicky Harper


Bill W.
Midlothian, Illinois

February 1 2018

Michael Konstantaras dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE.

More reviews about Michael Konstantaras


Patrick J.
Fairfield, Connecticut

February 1 2018

Richard & Vicki Horowitz dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Richard and Vicki were very helpful and knowledgeable. I especially like that they don't handle your dog during sessions so that you can learn how to train them and build a better relationship with your pup. Highly recommend.

More reviews about Richard & Vicki Horowitz


Samantha P.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut

February 1 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Ray and Caryn F.'s dog

Marc was very thorough and extremely professional in handling Keira. Before the actual training, he spent considerable time explaining dog behavior and human interaction. We sam an immediate change in Keira's behavior during the training.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Ray and Caryn F.
Fort Pierce, Florida

January 31 2018

Sarah Bainbridge dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I really liked working with Sarah. She has a really nice way about her. She was great with my dog. I also find your training process refreshing....not 'treating' the dog for doing what they are supposed to be doing. I went in only planning on the one session and I signed up for the year!

More reviews about Sarah Bainbridge


Nancy J.
New York

January 31 2018

John Vermeere dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

John Vermeere came out to our home yesterday for our dog's very first training session. We were absolutely blown away by John. We found him to be extremely professional, personable, helpful, and an awesome trainer in general. His professionalism and personality make him the perfect person for this type of position. After he left our home, it was like our dog turned into a whole new dog. Before John came out, it was an absolute nightmare to try and walk our dog; not a pleasure in the least. After John left, we were able to walk our dog the proper way a dog should be walked...........absolutely no pulling at all like before. It was an absolute miracle. The new walking protocol was just one of many things we were able to turn around in just a few hours while John was there. We highly recommend Bark Busters and John Vermeere if you are experiencing any issues at all with your dog. We were very, very discouraged before he got there and were very full of hope after he left. Bark Busters are miracle workers and John is phenomenal. He is an absolute asset to Bark Busters.

More reviews about John Vermeere


Teresa P.
DeBary, Florida

January 31 2018

Karen and Marc Deppe dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Michelle V.'s dog

Happy and Bentley would not be able to be in the same room together without snapping at each other. After Bark Busters, they are completely different in the best way! Amazed how fast and easy they transformed.

More reviews about Karen and Marc Deppe


Michelle V.
Vero Beach, Florida

January 30 2018

June & Colin Glass dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our dog responded immediately to the training techniques and equipment. We couldn't be happier! Truly a professional operation with professional therapists.

More reviews about June & Colin Glass


Joseph P.
Naples, Florida

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in the USA. Bark Busters has business areas available within the USA. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across the USA. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC