Al & Lisa Holzer dog training reviews

Al & Lisa Holzer

Al & Lisa Holzer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Denise M Oregon City, Oregon | October 16 2017
Lisa is incredible! She is so patient and kind. She is so knowledgeable. We noticed immediate results. Our dogs were so well behaved and looked to us as their leaders. We love how natural this training seems and so gentle on the dogs. Lisa makes the training enjoyable. I would and have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Thank you for giving us the confidence and peace of mind we needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tawnya P Oregon City, Oregon | October 12 2016
Lisa was very good at demonstrating the techniques and coaching us on how to follow the techniques better. Our puppy has calmed down and gotten better about listening to us. And Hank is more enjoyable to be around! The techniques were simple to follow. It was just harder to change our habits than to train the dogs. (took a little longer) The training kept our attention and gave us tons of hands on experience. We like how it was tailored to our needs versus going to a class. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Plus it's tailored to your needs with a dog vs. a class that you have to fit into. The staff is very good about getting back to us in a timely manner when a question comes up. Plus the fact that they send you an email to check on your progress and answer questions if any have come up. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura F Beaverton, Oregon | June 27 2016
This was a wonderful training experience! We saw great results! Lisa was a wonderful therapist and was attuned to Ruby's behavioral issues which made it easy to help Ruby improve. (and me too!) The techniques were very easy to understand. I saw immediate results and Ruby is much more relaxed and confident. She is eager to please, so the natural training made it easy. It was very nice to observe the improvement, and the atmosphere was relaxed during the training sessions. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Christine D Beaverton, Oregon | March 29 2016
This has been a life changer for us! Our dogs seem so much calmer and happier even after just one session! I feel more in control of how to care for my dogs and how to be a leader. This has helped us limit negative behaviors and teach our dogs the "rules" of the house. Lisa explained everything very well and answered questions in a very detailed way. Our dogs now bark less and everyone is happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Karen A Tigard, Oregon | December 01 2015
Lisa did a great job showing me and also letting me do the training. Since I have two dogs, one learned faster than the other, but both are doing some things very well. I was pleased with the natural training techniques because I do not like to do anything that frightens or hurts my dogs. I found the training both interesting and enjoyable. Some days it is more difficult, but overall it's good. Most of my friends love their dogs as much as I do, so I will be recommending Bark Busters. I'm looking forward to further training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Vida F Beaverton, Oregon | November 11 2015
Lisa is very personal. Spending so much time with me on her first visit made me feel important. She wants us to be successful! Definitely saw immediate results both from my dog Sydney and from me, too. I feel more confident handling my dog. I appreciate how the training is not treat driven. It's about leadership and showing Sydney who's in control. The training was interesting and enjoyable. I look forward to it every day. I'm so happy I connected/found the Holzers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Erin L Milwaukie, Oregon | October 28 2015
In just one session we noticed a significant change! We will be recommending Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lisa T Tualatin, Oregon | September 21 2015
From the first phone conversation I had with Al, I felt there was hope for our dogs' behavior. Both Al and Lisa exude a cheerful confidence and were very thorough explaining the Bark Busters approach - Day 1 we saw a marked improvement in our dogs !! We now have tools to use that are effective and humane - we look forward to each session. Love Lisa's creative ideas and willingness to listen, observe, take notes, and involve us in the process. We highly recommend Lisa and Al and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephanie G Gladstone, Oregon | August 04 2015
Bark Busters has been the best thing that could have happened for us! I can now effectively communicate with my three dogs without the frustration I was feeling prior. Al and Lisa are excellent! I talked with Al on the phone first, and he gave me great information and insight on how the training will work. He even gave me a few tips to start! When Lisa came to our house, it was like a whole new world opened. She never once said our dog's behavior was MY fault which I was gearing up to hear. She simply explained dog behavior vs human behavior and I immediately relaxed. One training session was all it took to have the tools to start a better communication system with my dogs! We have had several sessions since, and I learn something new to use as a tool each time. I am very happy I found Bark Busters and Al and Lisa. They are so kind and very committed to helping people and dogs communicate in a family unit. Our lives are forever changed in the best way possible! Thank you both for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michelle B Milwaukie, Oregon | May 20 2015
Very knowledgeable! I can't believe the difference in just one session! We will definitely be recommending Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter