Al & Lisa Holzer dog training reviews

Al & Lisa Holzer

Al & Lisa Holzer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Beaverton | March 09 2008
Both Al on the phone and Lisa in training put a light on my dog's issues in a very easy way to understand them. I was shocked at the immediate results! The natural training techniques made so much sense. I have already recommended Bark Busters and called my vet to thank them and let them know how much their referral to Bark Busters meant to me. Thanks so much to both Al and Lisa. I've personally lost so much this past year and couldn't bear to lose my dog Pinto. You fixed this for me. Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | March 07 2008
It was amazing to see how quickly my dog Norman responded to the training. The system was very easy to understand. The rules were clear and simple. I understand that now I will need to be consistent with my training. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Lisa in particular. I am excited to be able to create a secure environment for both my dog and myself. Thanks. Permalink
review image
Tualatin | November 15 2007
Shadow is now the dog we'd hoped she would be. Most of the problems we were experiencing with her vanished quickly. We were initially surprised that only two visits were common, but we are very pleased with the changes in Shadow's behavior and will call in the future if the need arises. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. We are so glad we chose to invest in Bark Busters. We now live in peace and happiness with our 1-year-old Lab puppy! The lifetime guarantee and success makes the investment very worthwhile. Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | October 01 2007
We could not believe the difference in our dog's behavior. Lisa was so much fun in her approach. She made it easy to understand and we know we can do this. Thank you..thank you...thank you. We were skeptical at first, but now we are believers. Lisa trained us! Now we just need to work with our dog. We saw immediate positive results and we have no doubt about Bark Busters methods. Cesar who??? Permalink
Portland | July 25 2007
My wife and I have had our Nelly (beagle/pug) for around 4 to5 years. She is a great dog, although she has a few quirks that for her happiness we would like to resolve. . . . Within the two hours Lisa was here, we saw immediate results with Nellie. I am sure that with our continued practice and patience, we will finally see Nellie learn to be the loved and cared for stress-free dog that she deserves to be. I am most impressed by the complete absence of any physical corrections and hands-off approach to dog training. I will without a doubt refer any clients with issues to Al and Lisa as I am sure there isn't a dog they won't be able to help. Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | May 22 2007
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of the immediate results which were so amazing! After just one visit, our lives have improved tremendously. I am already looking forward to being able to have guests in my house! Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego | May 22 2007
The training experience was exhausting, emotional, and life changing! We would recommend Bark Busters because the training in understanding pack mentality is powerful and essential for communication between dog and human. You must have an open mind to understand and accept the fact that the dog owner must be "trained" in order to be effective in training the dog toward desired and away from undesirable behavior. Not all people understand this. I'm so glad I do! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | May 22 2007
I can't believe how quickly I saw results. We are very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I firmly believe in the pack philosophy and found that my approach had caused so many behavior problems. I was thrilled by how quickly my dog Maggie responded. It was like she wanted it! We are looking forward to seeing her progress. Permalink
review image
Clackamas, OR | April 24 2006
I am a Bark Buster Believer! Lisa came to our house on Friday to get us started on training our 1-yr-old German Shorthaired Pointer. We have taken the advice that Lisa gave us and have used it consistently. It has been just three days and it is as if we have a completely different dog. Roxy, the dog, used to pull me on the leash to the point where she would be choking and coughing. I have taken her for walks during the last three days and she walks next to me without tension in her collar. She used to jump about 5 feet in the air at the front door when someone arrived. (ask Lisa, she was a witness!) Roxy now sits back and waits without barking and without jumping on the people when they come in. If we are not home she will bark at the door, but when she sees that it is us, she sits down and waits for us to come in. I was in tears the other day when Roxy and I were walking because it truly was a completely different and very pleasurable experience. One that I wasn't sure I would ever be able to have with her. I am looking forward to the continued progress that Roxy will make as we continue our training. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to allow my dog the freedom to be a dog and a wonderful companion! Permalink
review image
Lake Oswego, OR | February 03 2005
I knew I had my work cut out for me when I acquired two male Weimaraners. With the techniques taught by Bark Busters put into daily training, the outcome is amazing. The simplicity of the 100% non-physical drills will blow you away! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter