Al & Lisa Holzer dog training reviews

Al & Lisa Holzer

Al & Lisa Holzer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Milwaukie | February 12 2009
I noticed results within 10 minutes. Amazing! The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. I really wish my neighbors would use Bark Busters; they could really use the help. And I wish I hadn't spent money on books, DVDs and less expensive training in the beginning. Nothing can compare to the results of Bark Busters -- they are definitely worth every penny! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | January 12 2009
We have a house full of people, and Al took the time to explain the training techniques to everyone in a way that we could all understand. Both dogs were immensely better after the first session and a total night and day after the second visit. We were very pleased with Bark Busters natural approach. It was much more effective than the treat rewards system that we've used before. It was amazing to see the instant progress the dogs made and I would definitely recommend Al to anyone I know with dogs! Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | January 12 2009
It was nice to sit down together and learn about the way dogs respond to behaviors in a pack. He (Dash, our dog) was paying more attention to us and less to the "intruder" in our home. I love the no-treat, no-touch approach. The training experience was very interesting and time flew by! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. After less than a week, our dogs behavior has changed for the better. Thank you so much for your help...for the first time since we got our dog, I am confident that he will be the well-behaved, happy dog that we have always wanted. Permalink
review image
Tigard | November 13 2008
Al explained the techniques to a group of skeptics answering all our questions and addressing our doubts so well! Did we observe results by the end of training - absolutely! We were both pleased and shocked by the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Al made it interesting by teaching us both how a dog thinks and how we can think the same way. I want to shout from my rooftop about this program! In one month, if results stick, I probably will! The whole thing was amazing...different dog, different family dynamic and a different home! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | September 08 2008
Lisa explained the training techniques in a helpful way that was easy to follow and understand. It was extremely rewarding for me to see the changes in Scooter after just a two-hour session. Lisa did a fantastic job helping both me and Scooter understand expectations. I had used Bark Busters before and was pleasantly surprised by the enhancements to the training methods. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Milwaukie | September 04 2008
We got our dog, Zeeba, from the shelter. We've had her about 3 years and had some issues with aggressive behavior, jumping up, etc. We have been amazed at the results after working with Lisa. Zeeba is doing so much better! Permalink
review image
Tigard | June 13 2008
The training techniques were so easy to understand and very easy to implement. Otis, my St. Bernard, would NEVER heel before, but by the end of the session, he heeled and is even better today! I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Never has training been easier. The experience was extremely interesting -- especially to see the changes minute by minute! I recommend Bark Busters everyday. The experience was wonderful and is so easy to follow through with daily. I had a very large dog with bad behavior. By the time Lisa left, he was a different dog!!! Permalink
Beaverton | May 04 2008
We have three Bully Breed rescues who came from pretty bad conditions. We called Bark Busters for several issues. ~ In one session, we no longer have front door issues, walking them is a joy (unless we encounter other dogs--we're still working HARD on that one), and they are more balanced and content than they've ever been. So are WE!! ~ It requires constant work, and there is a lot of homework to do, but it's TOTALLY worth it for them and for us--I would HIGHLY recommend Lisa and Al Holzer (and Oscar--what a trooper he is!) to anyone--and I do! Permalink
review image
Tualatin | April 10 2008
It was very interesting to learn about pack mentality. The training makes a lot of sense when you think in those terms. We were very impressed that our hyper puppy actually responded, not to mention obeyed. it just makes sense to train them how their pack would train them in order to co-exist in harmony. Lisa did a great job! We enjoyed her as well as the training experience and will recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | March 24 2008
Despite our inability to follow a regular training schedule, our dog's behavioral issues were markedly improved within a week. The techniques were very sensible and taught us to "think like a dog." Lisa was informative, compassionate and non-judgmental. She immediately narrowed the issues down and provided tailored instruction to reduce the behavior. We were living in constant fear due to the nearly daily fights between two of our beagles. After the very first session, the fights were eliminated. We are both amazed and extremely grateful. You saved our little dog's life! We had been advised to put him to sleep due to the uncontrollable aggression. Thank you so much!!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter