Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Edie M Greensboro, North Carolina | August 06 2018
Before Amy's visit there was NO way I could go out the garage door without a meltdown...barking, pacing. By the end of our first session, I was able to do this several times with Quigley staying in the living room! To say we are happy with the first session is an understatement. Feel like there is hope for us all! Quigley also stayed in his crate a while successfully which was a wonderful surprise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katelyn B Greensboro, North Carolina | July 19 2018
Amy was very clear and precise on everything we learned. Daphne never has her ears back on walks and she listened to me the whole time with no crying or pulling! Amy made it easier to understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Amy : Daphne was traumatized by a dog early in her life and is very fearful on a leash. She would cry, whine, bark and sometimes lunge at dogs, especially when they were behind her. She could not really enjoy her walks and neither could her owner. With the focus and dedication of her owner, Daphne was able to walk nicely one day ONE! Great job!
review image
Jan R Stokesdale, North Carolina | January 14 2018
Dogs responded so well it was like they were totally different dogs! Amy is so easy to talk with, answered all questions. So very, very knowledgeable and experienced. Gave us the dog owners confidence and hope!! Wish I had seen her years ago with my other dogs. Cannot describe what a good decision this was to call HER. And all of this in FIRST visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christin G Burlington, North Carolina | September 19 2017
Wally and I were very fortunate to have found Amy. Wally is a puppy who was is found in a park and rescued by a local Foundation. Wally and I found each other and the learning process began. The more we got to know each other there were things that came up that needed to be worked on. I had a lot of questions about behaviors, observations, and concerning experiences we had encountered. I feel like it's very important to truly understand Wally. When I contacted Amy she was very prompt and returning my call. She spent a lot of time on the phone with me going over all the concerns and experiences I've had with Wally. She was very interested and took the time to listen to what I had to say. She was able to go through each layer of my concern and experiences with Wally and make sense of them to me. She was able to give me incredible insight into Wally and reasons for some of his behaviour. She was able to educate me on training, behaviors, and basic needs of a dog. Amy is incredibly knowledgeable. She has worked a long time in her field. She is professional, an expert in her field, and top of the line. She's very positive, motivated, and real. I have learned so much from Amy in a short period of time. She not only gave me insight into Wally, but also myself. She gave me the confidence and courage to believe in myself, my knowledge, my skill ability, and trust my thoughts. I am so thankful for Amy. She has really made a huge difference in my life with Wally. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Denise M Greensboro, North Carolina | May 04 2017
Amy was very clear, concise, informative and provided excellent examples & practiced what she taught. Bucket responded in an excellent manner. Today is the first day for Bucket & me in our new adventure in our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Denise and Bucket did extremely well! Denise was a teacher, so she really understood the natural method and communicated clearly with Bucket. Bucket responded so well that she even listened outside on the first day! Bucket really wants to do the right thing and now knows how to do that!!
review image
Carol E Colfax, North Carolina | March 12 2017
Excellent training. It actually showed me my instinct training was all wrong. Sophie has shown a huge improvement in just a few hours & has shown her willingness to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Nancy M Summerfield, North Carolina | March 09 2017
Amy is very knowledgeable & specific with explanations of behavior, instincts, etc. Come & stay were learned quickly. Gizmo responding to "Bahh's" well. Amy's abilities to train are amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Margie C Winston Salem, North Carolina | March 07 2017
Very helpful. Katie learned very quickly (as did her owner)! She and I learned how to communicate in "dog-language" and practiced using it. Communication was great (both dog to human and human to human). I learned "no" in dog language & she learned "leave it & "sit". I'm learning to growl but I'm not very good at it yet- need more practice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Margie and Sophie learned so much in just one session. Sophie even went for a walk on a leash and no longer pulled or got overly excited about the neighbors. She stopped jumping and listened so well to Margie. And, Margie is better than she thinks she is in doing her "Bah's" (growls)!
review image
Anne K Burlington, North Carolina | March 06 2017
The training session was very informative. Bella responded well. Before she barked non-stop at visitors. She didn't bark, didn't attack sweeper, didn't bark at door and did not bark at yardman. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Savannah B Greensboro, North Carolina | March 06 2017
Before Amy worked with Joban he barked at all people and all dogs. Anytime he heard a sound he would bark and he would not come when called. After just the first session Joban is already responding to all the new techniques and our house is quieter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more