Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Denisr B
Denisr B Graham, North Carolina | September 02 2016
Amy was so very helpful with our new puppy. Her professionalism, kindness and passion was very clear when helping us with our new puppy. If you're looking for someone who truly acknowledges that each dog is different and offers an individualized approach to training, she is the trainer for you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jennifer O Jamestown, North Carolina | June 30 2016
Castle was jumping, nipping, and not coming when she was called. With the tools and techniques given to us by Amy, helped us to teach Castle not to jump or nip and to come when called. Definitely very helpful and informative with very specific tools and techniques. Also, the narrative about dogs and how they learn was very helpful and very informative about what and how to provide for Castle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Greg K
Greg K Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 18 2016
We are the new parents of Mystic, a 4.5 month Siberian Husky puppy and have been looking into getting some professional training to avoid problems down the road. We have contacted franchise trainers as well as co-workers that do training on the side. None of these felt right....if they even called us back. When we sent Amy an email asking for some help, she was by far the quickest to get back to us, and then went above and beyond to offer suggestions and training points. While the other trainers were all about packages and prices, Amy never once made it seem that her time was for the money, but rather for the love of dogs, and in particular "our" dog. She is very knowledgeable and willing to help out with any and all concerns for new or seasoned fur baby parents. Amy is a bargain at any price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Susan C Kernersville, North Carolina | February 27 2016
We are incredibly impressed with our first session with Amy Clear. The initial training instruction to "us" as learners, Amy's calm and professional approach and the length of the session resulted in immediate and successful positive behaviors with our 4.5 month Tibetan Terrier puppy. This approach to in-home training was the perfect solution to our puppy issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Steve Y
Steve Y Pfafftown, North Carolina | July 30 2015
Our dog Callie is a rescue who had been neglected severely and abused. She was very skittish and not trusting and did not listen or obey very well. Amy has an incredible way of interacting with dogs (and with the owners!) and Callie showed a trust in Amy almost instantly. As we progressed through the training Amy explained and demonstrated everything very well. She wouldn't move to the next phase until we were completely comfortable. This has been a lot of work but it has been very fun and developing a relationship with Callie has been a total joy. Callie has become an incredibly well behaved, trusting, loyal and happy companion. It is such a joy to have a dog that behaves so well. We highly recommend Amy and Bark Busters. We have been through other training programs in the past with other animals and we have found Amy to be the best, by far!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Peg B Greensboro, North Carolina | April 22 2015
Training very straight forward, concise and easy to understand. Before 1st session Bella was very excited & unfocused. After 2 1/2 hours she was calm and focused on us & listening to commands. We are very excited to have these new tools and understanding of dog behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Kate Z
Kate Z Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 02 2015
After just our first session with Amy we are already seeing results. I am completely satisfied with the decision to work with Bark Busters and Amy! It is hard to think that someone could explain things in a way you never thought about or that you could learn things you don't read online and it would be so easy to implement. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandi S Winston Salem, North Carolina | February 11 2015
Sammie was barking, scratching at door & following me everywhere. After, Sammie is not barking, staying and listening and also staying in his crate. Amy is an amazing trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Sammie was very stressed upon seeing visitors and especially when his owner left him even for a few seconds. He had previously hurt himself to get out of his crate. Sammie responded immediately to the training and relaxed. Both his owner and I were so happy to see him finally relax and not worry about her leaving the house or visitors coming to the door. To completely remove his stress will take time, but he is making amazing progress!
review image
Erin J Greensboro, North Carolina | January 08 2015
The training was extremely helpful and instantly provided a sense of 'calm' for our dogs and family. Our dogs seem more in control in just hours! We knew our dog was smart, but was controlling our family negatively - now we can manage him with more confidence. Techniques are easy to understand and implement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Drake did extremely well as did the owners! They really needed him to stop stealing food and toys. His jumping and barking were really disruptive to them and their small children. They could not eat one meal without issues, frustration and discomfort. Within the week they reported that Drake has not stolen food off the kitchen counters or while any of them eat a meal, even when watching TV. Both owners really focused on the steps and the communication making this a win-win for everyone!
review image
Jodi D Jamestown, North Carolina | November 15 2014
Amy is wonderful! I recently added a second puppy to my family and I want to make sure the sisters get along. Amy taught me techniques for getting my dogs to listen to me and helping me keep them "under control". It's amazing to see Coco and Cassie listening to mommy! We're also going to work on potty training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Amy : Jodi is a first time dog owner and now having two dogs was becoming a bit stressful. Jodi is very good at communicating with both dogs and is very committed to making her home happy and balanced. I look forward to helping her as Cassie grows up!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options