Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kathy C Summerfield, North Carolina | October 29 2014
It is amazing! I am in shock that Marley is not barking at visitor, at doorbell, at sounds - was relaxed - responding quickly to my new behavior of leadership (David's also). Marley I think is relieved as well! Thank you Amy & Bark Busters. Love the detail & human training practice before Amy leaves. Builds confidence & see how it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Bonnie H Colfax, North Carolina | June 17 2014
Ringo would go down the stairs every time my husband would leave for work. Within a few minutes of training with Amy, Ringo stayed upstairs and didn't even try to go down the stairs. When putting Ringo into his kennel, he didn't growl like he normally does. He went right in. It is a very simple training technique and is working amazing in such little time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa G Greensboro, North Carolina | June 14 2014
Amy was fantastic! Tesla responded instantly to the training style. She's learned she doesn't have to bark and respond to every little noise. Tesla also was clearly enjoying herself! I haven't seen her that happy in a long time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 15 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie S Tobaccoville, North Carolina | May 14 2014
In just an hour and a half, Batman is now coming and listening, two behaviors that he has never done before. We are excited about the potential of the training, not just for Batman, but for our other dogs as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall
review image
Dana H Greensboro, North Carolina | May 14 2014
Taylor re-acted very well to this training method. He showed improvement on the 1st day - Barking especially. I should have done this 1 1/2 years ago. Better late than never! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lauren S Greensboro, North Carolina | April 28 2014
Luda was not attentive, had barking issues, did not listen when called and jumped on couches. Amy taught us fundamentals with the use of voice commands, body language and training aids how to correct. Within the first training he was already listening better and connecting the dots. She gave us great tools to use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marci E Kernersville, North Carolina | April 28 2014
Training Spy to understand when she does "wrong" seems to be easier than I thought. With Amy teaching me the right things to look for when correcting Spy is the key. Spy is a "good student". She came to me more when I called her today than she ever has. Working with Spy for only a short period on a leash today and she is doing better about not walking me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Megan L Greensboro, North Carolina | April 28 2014
Before scheduling our first training, Amy gave us some invaluable training tools & techniques on the phone. We learned how to begin crate & house training with high value treats. When we had our first session, Arya learned how to sit, come, lay down & go to crate! For a 3 month old puppy, this is incredible! We're so excited to continue training & seeing Arya grow into such a wonderfully trained companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Stacy P High Point, North Carolina | March 15 2014
Excellent training. Before Otis would not listen to anything and after he listened very well. Amazing!!! Amy taught me techniques to use to get Otis to listen & acknowledge me & he responded the way I wanted him to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options