Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Erin J Greensboro, North Carolina | January 07 2015
The training was extremely helpful and instantly provided a sense of 'calm' for our dogs and family. Our dogs seem more in control in just hours! We knew our dog was smart, but was controlling our family negatively - now we can manage him with more confidence. Techniques are easy to understand and implement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Drake did extremely well as did the owners! They really needed him to stop stealing food and toys. His jumping and barking were really disruptive to them and their small children. They could not eat one meal without issues, frustration and discomfort. Within the week they reported that Drake has not stolen food off the kitchen counters or while any of them eat a meal, even when watching TV. Both owners really focused on the steps and the communication making this a win-win for everyone!
review image
Jodi D Jamestown, North Carolina | November 14 2014
Amy is wonderful! I recently added a second puppy to my family and I want to make sure the sisters get along. Amy taught me techniques for getting my dogs to listen to me and helping me keep them "under control". It's amazing to see Coco and Cassie listening to mommy! We're also going to work on potty training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Amy : Jodi is a first time dog owner and now having two dogs was becoming a bit stressful. Jodi is very good at communicating with both dogs and is very committed to making her home happy and balanced. I look forward to helping her as Cassie grows up!
review image
Kathy C Summerfield, North Carolina | October 28 2014
It is amazing! I am in shock that Marley is not barking at visitor, at doorbell, at sounds - was relaxed - responding quickly to my new behavior of leadership (David's also). Marley I think is relieved as well! Thank you Amy & Bark Busters. Love the detail & human training practice before Amy leaves. Builds confidence & see how it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Bonnie H Colfax, North Carolina | June 16 2014
Ringo would go down the stairs every time my husband would leave for work. Within a few minutes of training with Amy, Ringo stayed upstairs and didn't even try to go down the stairs. When putting Ringo into his kennel, he didn't growl like he normally does. He went right in. It is a very simple training technique and is working amazing in such little time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa G Greensboro, North Carolina | June 13 2014
Amy was fantastic! Tesla responded instantly to the training style. She's learned she doesn't have to bark and respond to every little noise. Tesla also was clearly enjoying herself! I haven't seen her that happy in a long time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Angie B Winston Salem, North Carolina | May 14 2014
Very thorough and educational. Pisgah was not really listening to us before training. By the end of our session she was coming to us and listening when called. After we were trained in about 30 min she was coming when called. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dana H Greensboro, North Carolina | May 13 2014
Taylor re-acted very well to this training method. He showed improvement on the 1st day - Barking especially. I should have done this 1 1/2 years ago. Better late than never! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Julie S Tobaccoville, North Carolina | May 13 2014
In just an hour and a half, Batman is now coming and listening, two behaviors that he has never done before. We are excited about the potential of the training, not just for Batman, but for our other dogs as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall
review image
Megan L Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Before scheduling our first training, Amy gave us some invaluable training tools & techniques on the phone. We learned how to begin crate & house training with high value treats. When we had our first session, Arya learned how to sit, come, lay down & go to crate! For a 3 month old puppy, this is incredible! We're so excited to continue training & seeing Arya grow into such a wonderfully trained companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marci E Kernersville, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Training Spy to understand when she does "wrong" seems to be easier than I thought. With Amy teaching me the right things to look for when correcting Spy is the key. Spy is a "good student". She came to me more when I called her today than she ever has. Working with Spy for only a short period on a leash today and she is doing better about not walking me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more