Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mickey S Winston Salem, North Carolina | March 04 2014
Learning to be consistent in training; instructions on potty training, responding to voice commands such as 'stay', 'crate'. Learned how to recognize dog's body language. Hannah responded well to most commands. Amy helped us recognize what we've been doing wrong and how to correct our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marisa M Greensboro, North Carolina | February 17 2014
The training was very informative. We learned a lot about how to control Max. I saw so much improvement in his first session. It really gave me hope for the future. He was listening more, coming when called and not jumping on me. Great results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Max is a 4 month old chocolate lab that had never listened to Marisa since she got him at 6.5 weeks. He really began to focus on her and Josh during the first hour. I know Marisa and Josh will be really consistent with his training and I look forward to seeing them again!
Clare & Michael M
Clare & Michael M Kernersville, North Carolina | January 30 2014
We learned how to communicate with Presley. I like how the training centers around how dogs would communicate with each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Presley made great progress even on the first day! He ignored items left on the counter, trays and even the floor. He stopped barking and running to the door thanks to your great communication with him! I look forward to seeing him again. UPDATE: 7/18/14 Congratulations to Mike, Clare and Presley! He graduated today. He no longer barks, challenges Mike, steals food or answers the door. He walks nicely on his leash and is so much calmer and happier. Thanks to Mike and Clare for their work in making Presley such a happy dog!
review image
Priscilla C Greensboro, North Carolina | December 03 2013
Amy was better than I could have ever imagined. She has already trained me & my dog in 2 1/2 hours. It can't be any better! Very knowledgeable and so powerful when she speaks. If this was all I ever learned, it would be enough! My puppy comes now when called, distance control was almost immediate and BAHH worked perfectly! I loved Amy! I will recommend Bark Busters as soon as I can call everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Winston Salem, North Carolina | October 31 2013
Wonderful - such common sense techniques but done in such a practical way. Amy is so comforting and I feel like we have a plan to help Charlie feel safe. Amy made me feel like my sweet dog is going to learn these ways to communicate and we will both be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarah K Greensboro, North Carolina | October 23 2013
Absolutely excellent!!! I can't even describe the feeling! And, I think Tuck is happy too. Better (awesome) come when called, focus on me, staying behind the door (crate, room) until called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
John R Greensboro, North Carolina | October 23 2013
Amy was amazing. She delivers exceptional training that produces immediate results. I wish we did this 10 years ago. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Gretchen E Greensboro, North Carolina | October 11 2013
Very helpful in helping me to recognize I needed to understand Lilly's posture and energies and how to confront them. How to help her become more comfortable with her boundaries. Helped me realize how to communicate my desires to her. She was for more balanced when Amy left than ever before. Helped me realize that I was capable of actions/leadership skills that I did not know I had. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Kerry R Greensboro, North Carolina | September 28 2013
It was amazing how quickly Bentley responded to cues and his ability to absorb the information and training. I can't wait to show everyone how well-behaved my puppy has become and train him to be a respectful, calm and friendly dog to all. Everyone should advise their friends on the proper greeting technique to make all dogs happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ruby N Greensboro, North Carolina | August 19 2013
This was very clear & concise training. All of my questions were answered completely and I like how this is not aggressive in anyway. I also like the very thorough lecture in the beginning. The visual aids helped a lot to integrate the information. During the hands-on part it was helpful to get the constant prompts. This made the process way less stressful and let me focus on my dog without worrying about forgetting what to do. I got immediate results for my dog Oscar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options