Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

See below for all reviews for Amy Clear, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lauren S Greensboro, North Carolina | April 27 2014
Luda was not attentive, had barking issues, did not listen when called and jumped on couches. Amy taught us fundamentals with the use of voice commands, body language and training aids how to correct. Within the first training he was already listening better and connecting the dots. She gave us great tools to use on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy P High Point, North Carolina | March 14 2014
Excellent training. Before Otis would not listen to anything and after he listened very well. Amazing!!! Amy taught me techniques to use to get Otis to listen & acknowledge me & he responded the way I wanted him to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Mickey S Winston Salem, North Carolina | March 03 2014
Learning to be consistent in training; instructions on potty training, responding to voice commands such as 'stay', 'crate'. Learned how to recognize dog's body language. Hannah responded well to most commands. Amy helped us recognize what we've been doing wrong and how to correct our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marisa M Greensboro, North Carolina | February 16 2014
The training was very informative. We learned a lot about how to control Max. I saw so much improvement in his first session. It really gave me hope for the future. He was listening more, coming when called and not jumping on me. Great results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Max is a 4 month old chocolate lab that had never listened to Marisa since she got him at 6.5 weeks. He really began to focus on her and Josh during the first hour. I know Marisa and Josh will be really consistent with his training and I look forward to seeing them again!
Clare & Michael M
Clare & Michael M Kernersville, North Carolina | January 29 2014
We learned how to communicate with Presley. I like how the training centers around how dogs would communicate with each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Presley made great progress even on the first day! He ignored items left on the counter, trays and even the floor. He stopped barking and running to the door thanks to your great communication with him! I look forward to seeing him again. UPDATE: 7/18/14 Congratulations to Mike, Clare and Presley! He graduated today. He no longer barks, challenges Mike, steals food or answers the door. He walks nicely on his leash and is so much calmer and happier. Thanks to Mike and Clare for their work in making Presley such a happy dog!
review image
Priscilla C Greensboro, North Carolina | December 02 2013
Amy was better than I could have ever imagined. She has already trained me & my dog in 2 1/2 hours. It can't be any better! Very knowledgeable and so powerful when she speaks. If this was all I ever learned, it would be enough! My puppy comes now when called, distance control was almost immediate and BAHH worked perfectly! I loved Amy! I will recommend Bark Busters as soon as I can call everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Cheryl C
Cheryl C Winston Salem, North Carolina | October 30 2013
Wonderful - such common sense techniques but done in such a practical way. Amy is so comforting and I feel like we have a plan to help Charlie feel safe. Amy made me feel like my sweet dog is going to learn these ways to communicate and we will both be better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
John R Greensboro, North Carolina | October 22 2013
Amy was amazing. She delivers exceptional training that produces immediate results. I wish we did this 10 years ago. Thank you Amy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Sarah K Greensboro, North Carolina | October 22 2013
Absolutely excellent!!! I can't even describe the feeling! And, I think Tuck is happy too. Better (awesome) come when called, focus on me, staying behind the door (crate, room) until called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Gretchen E Greensboro, North Carolina | October 10 2013
Very helpful in helping me to recognize I needed to understand Lilly's posture and energies and how to confront them. How to help her become more comfortable with her boundaries. Helped me realize how to communicate my desires to her. She was for more balanced when Amy left than ever before. Helped me realize that I was capable of actions/leadership skills that I did not know I had. Many thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more