Amy Clear dog training reviews

Amy Clear

Amy Clear

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mrs S Greensboro, North Carolina | July 23 2013
OK, so I have tried other classes and was skeptical if home training would be worth it. Boy, am I a believer now. After months of classes our puppy would still not really listen, come when called, or stop nipping my hands and feet. I used Amy with Bark Busters and in less than 3 days my puppy stopped nipping! It has been over 3 months and he listens, comes when called and seems so much more relaxed. If Cesar Milan could see me now! Wow. Do not even hesitate to use Bark Busters if you want to have your dog listen to you AND be happy. When I add up the actual time I got to spend in class with the instructor and what it cost me, I got more time for less money with personal, in home training. I also got to work at my own pace and I have all the support I need for me and my dog. Very cool and well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mrs V Kernersville, North Carolina | July 23 2013
My dog Maggie had been to classes and still would not come when I called her and she would run out my front door every chance she got. I worked with Amy a few months ago and the difference in Maggie is nothing short of a miracle. On day one she did not run at the door. I admit I slipped a bit on follow up with Maggie, but Amy helped get me back on track and Maggie has not run to the door in weeks. She looks, but does not rush to my door. She comes when I call her, even when she is in the backyard interested in the birds. I never thought I would see her listen the way she does. Amy makes it simple to understand how to teach your dog and the education that comes with her training is incredible and interesting. I got so much bad advice in the past and now I understand how Maggie thinks. I can relate to her and she is so much more relaxed and happy. This training should be on TV! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ms P Winston Salem, North Carolina | July 22 2013
Amy helped me and my dog Chloe last year. I waited until I could say that this methods works forever. Chloe would bark, run and act crazy each time someone passed my house or came to my house. It got to the point where I had to put her outside or in my bedroom and even then she barked nonstop. After just 2 visits, Chloe no longer ran to the door, barked or jumped. Even in the backyard she was quiet. I worked with her the way I was told and Chloe progressed just as Amy said she would. I kept up with it for months and it is now just normal for Chloe and easy for me. The personal attention and customized way Amy helps you and your dog is worth 2x what I paid. If you want your dog to be quiet and nice to visitors and a good solid neighbor, call Amy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mrs R Greensboro, North Carolina | July 22 2013
I waited over a year to write a review. I promised I would do this if my dog, Cocoa got her Canine Good Citizen. If anyone told me a year ago this dog was capable of this I would have told them they were crazy! She was an out of control puppy, nipping, jumping, barking, chewing her leash and never came when we called her. Now, it is hard to believe she was ever that bad. She is amazing. She is calm and listens and is so focused on what we ask her to do. Amy helped us achieve our Canine Good Citizen title. Everything said here is true. This is the best method for anyone who wants their dog to listen and to be happy and a great family companion. We had tried classes and all she got was sit, nothing more. I was ready to give up when my vet told us about Amy. Skeptical, yes. Amazed, yes. Best thing we have ever done as pet owners and we will use this method with every dog we ever get! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
mr B High Point, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Amy helped me with my dog Toby over 7 months ago. Toby is my big, crazy dog who barked, jumped and never came when I called him unless I had the best treat in the world. After he freaked out the UPS man, I knew I had to do something, so I chose Bark Busters after talking to a few trainers and looking into classes. I knew classes would not be enough for all of Toby's issues and I was right. This method is easy. Yeah, I had to learn a lot, but Amy made it simple and helped me with how Toby responds to me. The change was almost as fast as what you see on TV and without editing! If you have a dog you want to make into a dog your friends and even the UPS guy can like, call Amy. This works and it is time and money well spent. And, yeah, I am a guy that does not have lots of either, so I do not say that lightly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms Z Kernersville, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Bark Busters is great! Amy is wonderful. My dog Peanut may be small, but he has a screeching bark that was like fingernails on a chalkboard. Unfortunately, this would happen all the time - when someone walked by, the Fed Ex man showed up, or someone rang the doorbell. I was about ready to get myself some earplugs when Amy came to my rescue. Both the dog and I are better trained! By reinforcing her dog training principles just a few times a day, I'm happy to say that Peanut is a new and quieter dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
mr G greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
It is after Christmas and I had to write a review because my dog Pete, was incredible throughout all of the visitors and crazy schedules over the holidays. My wife and I worked with Amy only a few short weeks ago to get Pete to stop jumping on guests and scaring them with his barking when they came to the door. In these weeks we got that to stop and we got the walks to be better as he does not bark and want to run at everyone he sees. Pete even comes when he is called. THAT is something I never thought he would do and felt I could just offer a treat for the rest of his life, but Amy let us know that we could get all the behaviors we wanted. We do not have to wrestle Pete anymore to get him away from the door and into a bedroom. We had about 14 people over the holidays and Pete was great. It was nice to show off my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
mr C greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
We stared training for our dog, Sullivan, a large, mixed breed dog a little over a month ago. Over the holidays and into the new year we were able to celebrate the new dog we have. Sullivan is a big, strong dog that jumped on people to love them but left bruises on our friends. My wife could not walk him because he wanted to visit every person and dog he saw. His big bark made people nervous, so Amy came and taught us how to get Sullivan to listen to us. We had done other dog training for him but never really made a dent in his behavior. These training results were quick and lasting. My wife can walk him and our friends can come into our home and see a new, calm dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms P greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
My dog Brodie is a midsized dog that could still pull me on the leash and barked at everyone and everything. But the last thing I could deal with was when he nipped at my grandson. Amy helped me immediately, even on the phone. I was so upset and she really calmed me down! It has been over 2 weeks since we started training for Brodie and my family and I are so much more relaxed and happy with him. I thought I was going to have to get rid of him, but he is quiet and he listens to me! My grandson has also learned about safety. Amy and Bark Busters saved my life and Brodie's. I am still working on breaking my own bad habits, but this system is a simplified way to communicate with Brodie that really works. Amy, you saved us! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
ms K greensboro, North Carolina | July 20 2013
Training for my dog Molly was really a challenge. I tried classes and another trainer before finding Amy. Amy agreed Molly is a challenge. She refused to listen and seemed to care about nothing! Well, Amy worked hard with me to find the ways to get through to her. It was not easy and not really fast, but even when I was ready to give up, Amy gave me all the encouragement I needed to keep on going. Sure enough, finally, Molly decided it was worth it to listen to me. Well, that was over 5 months ago when she had her breakthrough and she is a different dog now. Like Amy said, I think she needed to see my dedication to her before she would become dedicated to me. I am so glad I found Amy. It was well worth the time and the money because I have a dog that I would not trade for anything! If you want a method that is natural and a trainer that cares as much (or more!) than you do, call Amy with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options