Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Doug M
Doug M Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | March 24 2020
I initially contracted with Anne 6 years ago when I moved into a high rise condo downtown. My dogs were having trouble adjusting to all the people and dogs. After literally only two sessions my dogs stopped their barking at other dogs, etc. One of my dogs that she trained passed away in November, 2019. Her sister, Monkey, is still alive; she's almost 13 now, and was diagnosed 2 months ago with diabetes, plus losing her hearing and vision. I adopted Dexter from a great dachshund rescue in November. He quickly became very possessive and my shadow (maybe a rescue thing). Two weeks ago, and on several occasions, Dexter aggressively attacked Monkey. They were fine together whenever I was not near them, but on these occasions Dexter was with me and he attacked when Monkey approached me. Frantically I reached out to Anne again. Within an hour she called me. Starting the Monday before last we began tele-training (since we cannot get together due to the coronavirus). Anne has been giving me detailed step by step training instructions, plus we also FaceTime. Phase 1 is me asserting myself as the pack leader so that Dexter will do as told, respecting me as the leader, and reduce his separation anxiety. This has gone really well. Phase II is coming up, where we will work on sibling rivalry, etc. Anne is amazing. So knowledgeable, responsive, caring and professional. She's a dear. I don't know what I'd be doing right now without her help!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Anne : Doug is so committed to his pups. He is diligently woking the training program and it is working for him! He is my first remote training client and with his support proved that a lot of behavioral issues including sibling rivalry and separation anxiety can be treated using remote training methods.
Cara R
Cara R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | March 08 2020
Anne George has been life changing for my puppy and our family. After the first meeting Molly was greatly improved. Anne spent three hours teaching us about the Bark Busters system and working on Molly’s specific issues and techniques in our home. I look forward to seeing Anne George in the coming weeks and beyond! I appreciate the lifetime of training Bark Busters provides for all of their clients. Thank you!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathryn K Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | February 23 2020
Anne is extremely knowledgeable and listened to all of our concerns. She was able to determine the likely cause of our dog's sudden, severe aggression towards cars and worked with us to begin to achieve some noticable results on the first visit. The techniques we're practicing are helping us to better understand our dog's behavior and to reduce stress and anxiety for everyone involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Donna L Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | February 13 2020
Last month I rescued a 4 year old terrier mix who exhibits anxiety and some aggression around new people. With the help of Anne, I already have learned some behaviors that enable me to help him. I believe that by following the Barkbusters philosophy and by being diligent with training, I will foster an environment where Charlie will be less anxious and socialize better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 23 2019
Anne was absolutely amazing. Our little corgi Dewi responded to her firm and calm leadership by actually behaving calmly himself. My husband and I feel much more empowered now that we have some methods to deal with our pup. THANK YOU, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Evan H Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 01 2019
We met with Anne 2 days ago now and Duke has been improving ever since. Duke is a very big dog (115-120 lbs Presa Canario) who was abused prior to us rescuing him from BARCS 9 months ago. He has leash anxiety and issues with loud noises and sudden movements. Ann gave excellent advise, provided helpful materials and exposed us to new harnesses/collars that can help his leash anxiety. We look forward to training Duke to become the best dog he can be and working with Ann further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Connie R Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | July 26 2019
Anne spent 3 hours with us discussing the behavior issues with our dog. She explained training techniques with clarity, provided training demonstrations, and gave us materials to reinforce the Bark Busters program. She has made herself available since the initial contact to address any other behavior concerns. Anne treated us with respect. She followed up with emails and phone communications in a timely fashion. Anne is a highly successful trainer that my husband and I would recommend to anyone. Bark Busters training really works. Thanks Anne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Paul W
Paul W Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | June 19 2019
What an incredible experience we had with Anne! Her high level of experience was immediately obvious through her knowledge of our dog’s separation issues, and her patience in making suggestions of how to work with him. She is also a proponent of natural healing and therapies which is really refreshing. Anne loves dogs! Her primary objective is to see dogs live a high quality life. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
JoAnn K
JoAnn K Perry Hall, Maryland | June 09 2019
Working with Justine & Annie everyday in 15 minute segments 2 X a day and trading as needed during the day we went from the dogs were totally separated to they are best friends outside and in. Justine is coming when called while in the yard. Which makes outside time much more fun. Justine also walks on a leash with out pulling . Wow, not bad for an eight month old. Thank Anne for all your help and showing us the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
JoAnn K Perry Hall, Maryland | June 09 2019
Working with Justine & Annie everyday in 15 minute segments 2 X a day and trading as needed during the day we went from the dogs were totally separated to they are best friends outside and in. Justine is coming when called while in the yard. Which makes outside time much more fun. Justine also walks on a leash with out pulling . Wow, not bad for an eight month old. Thank Anne for all your help and showing us the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter