Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Mike S
Mike S Essex, Baltimore, Maryland | November 13 2018
I was extremely impressed. Anne came and was prepared and explained the training program well. She listened to my concerns and took time to walk me through the training and ensured me she would be available each step of the way. I was shocked how quickly Cali adjusted with the program and training tactics. It is a long process but I can see an immediate improvement in Cali's behavior and her wanting to please me and be a good girl. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill,, Maryland | September 07 2018
Anne George is the dog whisperer. When your dog meets Anne George, they immediately know that. Anne will give you insights on how to speak dog. She will give you lots of Information and hands on training. You will learn how to apply the bark Buster method. Anne will come up with a customized plan for you and your dog. Whatever your issues are, Anne will help address them. With only a couple of sessions, my puppy is starting to learn how to behave. I am very pleased that we chose Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | September 07 2018
Fabulous working with Anne George. She is the dog whisperer. All of Anne’s insights are right on cue. She is able to help you communicate with your dog. I am so happy that I used her to help train my new puppy Flynn! I would highly recommend Anne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nicole V
Nicole V Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | September 07 2018
Fabulous working with Anne George. She is the dog whisperer. All of Ann’s insights are right on cue. She is able to help you communicate with your dog. I am so happy that I used her to help train my new puppy Flynn/! I would highly recommend Anne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Barbara D
Barbara D Nottingham, Baltimore, Maryland | August 17 2018
Anne was only at our house working with my son and I for 2 1/2 hours. When she left our Tucker was a very different dog. We rescued Tucker 3 weeks ago. We were very concerned about him developing Separation Anxiety. Anne taught us how to speak in a way that Tucker could understand. We have been working on keeping our beloved pet from charging the front door. The transformation in our pup is nothing short of Amazing. Our new Best Friend listens to our commands is much happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa M Glen Arm, Baltimore, Maryland | August 09 2018
Anne George was recommended by our veterinarian for our dog Cuba who had serious problems with aggression. In one visit she worked with us to manage what I thought was an irreparably aggressive dog into an obedient and affectionate dog. I love working with Anne, she has tremendous insight into the dynamics of the human and dog interactions in your home and addresses each behavior issue in great detail. She gave us the tools necessary to turn a difficult and possibly dangerous situation around. I found the lifetime support invaluable. Anne kept in touch and was available to help when we had additional behavior problems after introducing a new puppy and bad behavior reemerged. I recommend Anne to any dog lover without hesitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeffrey B Baltimore, Maryland | June 14 2018
Anne did a great job patiently explaining to us the issues with Bubba's barking and pulling during walks. She taught us useful methods and responded quickly by email or phone to any questions we had. She solved the problems we were having very quickly and efficiently and was very pleasant to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Anne : Bubba is an extremely well-behaved senior dog who was fearful of dogs in his neighborhood on walks. Jeff established great leadership with Bubba, sought additional help as needed and followed my training suggestions. I was happy to help!
review image
beth M Baltimore, Maryland | May 02 2018
Bella was 6 months old when Anne strarted our training and had been crated for most of that time. Bella was not exposed to other dogs, people or even ordinary outside sounds. I halso have cats. She was afraid of everything! Worst of all I didn't know how to help her. I couldn't "speak dog". Anne started on the first visit to teach me how to let Bella out of the crate. She's a Jack Russel with lots of energy. We have written check lists to measure our progress. I give weekly reports on our progress and I can call Anne when I need to. I learned about what kind of food and treats to buy. I got a different kind of leash and harness. I have written materials, website advice, vet advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anna B Baltimore, Maryland | April 16 2018
My first training session with Anne went above and beyond my expectations! I'm excited to see the progress and work with my dog using the skills and tricks she provided. It's comforting knowing that I can reach out to her outside of our sessions for training tips/advice along the way. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sue C
Sue C Hereford, Massachusetts | April 10 2018
We can not say enough on how Anne helped us with Elliott's aggressiveness, barking, and jumping up against the front door, when someone would come to visit and also when they would get up to leave. Elliott would also bark when cars or someone would pass by. Anne helped us out in just a couple of hours Saturday and Elliott has been a completely different dog. She taught us a few techniques and showed us how to let Elliott know that we are the leaders of the pack, in other words she trained us! We asked Greg a friend, that for some reason Elliott did not want him in the house and was a little aggressive toward him to stop in today. Well, Greg was shocked and could not get over the change in Elliott towards him. Greg said that he was very impressed with how Elliott greeted him and said that the trainer (Anne) did a great job with Elliott. We will keep practicing the techniques that Anne taught us to do with Elliott and can not thank her enough. We would highly recommend Anne to our friends, who need someone to help them with their dog(s) issues. She is a very caring and compassionate person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter