Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Anne George

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jeffrey B Baltimore, Maryland | June 14 2018
Anne did a great job patiently explaining to us the issues with Bubba's barking and pulling during walks. She taught us useful methods and responded quickly by email or phone to any questions we had. She solved the problems we were having very quickly and efficiently and was very pleasant to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Anne : Bubba is an extremely well-behaved senior dog who was fearful of dogs in his neighborhood on walks. Jeff established great leadership with Bubba, sought additional help as needed and followed my training suggestions. I was happy to help!
review image
beth M Baltimore, Maryland | May 02 2018
Bella was 6 months old when Anne strarted our training and had been crated for most of that time. Bella was not exposed to other dogs, people or even ordinary outside sounds. I halso have cats. She was afraid of everything! Worst of all I didn't know how to help her. I couldn't "speak dog". Anne started on the first visit to teach me how to let Bella out of the crate. She's a Jack Russel with lots of energy. We have written check lists to measure our progress. I give weekly reports on our progress and I can call Anne when I need to. I learned about what kind of food and treats to buy. I got a different kind of leash and harness. I have written materials, website advice, vet advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anna B Baltimore, Maryland | April 16 2018
My first training session with Anne went above and beyond my expectations! I'm excited to see the progress and work with my dog using the skills and tricks she provided. It's comforting knowing that I can reach out to her outside of our sessions for training tips/advice along the way. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sue C
Sue C Hereford, Massachusetts | April 10 2018
We can not say enough on how Anne helped us with Elliott's aggressiveness, barking, and jumping up against the front door, when someone would come to visit and also when they would get up to leave. Elliott would also bark when cars or someone would pass by. Anne helped us out in just a couple of hours Saturday and Elliott has been a completely different dog. She taught us a few techniques and showed us how to let Elliott know that we are the leaders of the pack, in other words she trained us! We asked Greg a friend, that for some reason Elliott did not want him in the house and was a little aggressive toward him to stop in today. Well, Greg was shocked and could not get over the change in Elliott towards him. Greg said that he was very impressed with how Elliott greeted him and said that the trainer (Anne) did a great job with Elliott. We will keep practicing the techniques that Anne taught us to do with Elliott and can not thank her enough. We would highly recommend Anne to our friends, who need someone to help them with their dog(s) issues. She is a very caring and compassionate person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Nicole G
Nicole G Glenville, PA | February 06 2018
Let me first say that this is my third dog where I have called on Bark Busters for help. I truly believe in their natural training methods. Why have I called BB's 3 times? Well, each dog is different and the issues we faced were different. After our first great experience, I knew BB's would know just what to do. Its more than what to do but understanding what is going on from the dog's perspective. And each time, I learn to become a better pack leader. I quit my corporate career in 2017 to start a dog rescue to help rescued Brazilian street dogs. Never had this many dogs in the house and having spent time in Brazil with each of the dogs, I knew that Sugar's aggressive behavior towards visitors was not normal. I tried all my learnings but never had an aggressive situation to deal with. Anne was awesome to help identify Sugar's fear aggression. Sugar is a tripod due to a birth defect. In this new environment and a number of contractor visitors due to renovating our new facility at start up, it has caused stress which manifested in his new behavior unseen in all his time in Brazil. Anne worked with me, knowing my background with BB and true to the philosophy and teachings, we are armed with a plan to help Sugar. Anne refreshed us on what dogs need and how we need to be better pack leaders. Looking forward to reporting on Sugar's progress as each experience with BB has always resulted in success. Anne's compassion, patience, and great teaching ability continues our high opinion and confidence in Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rob S Parkville, Maryland | January 15 2018
Anne came to our house for our first visit and we immediately saw results with our dog. We had more confidence being able to train our dog with the teaching techniques as well as the training tools that we were given. We learned more and had more success in the first 30 minutes than we in the 9 months we had our dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters as well as Anne to help with any and all of your dogs issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
M W Perry Hall, Maryland | January 02 2018
It's only been a few days, but the training techniques and more importantly an understanding of Roo's behavior has helped our household address barking issues, doorbell craziness and general anxiety. In the coming weeks, we look forward to working on loose leash walking and reinforcing our "house rules". Anne has a wonderful way with dogs and helping people understand how to live harmoniously with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Eileen W Idlewylde, Maryland | November 18 2017
Anne is a really good trainer and a delightful lady. She lives not far from me, so that is really an extra bonus! I rescued a 1-1/2 year old black lab mix, (like a teenage puppy) who had little manners. We are still in the early weeks of training, but progressing well. Anne is quite knowledgeable of dog behaviors and explains all very well. She is training me too, and I think my dog learns better than I! Anne called to follow up on how Lucy and I are doing with our homework lessons, even just havinghad surgery, she is called to check on us. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Meredith M Monkton, Maryland | November 04 2017
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with Anne - she is simply fantastic. Anne's skills with both people and dogs, and her quick assessment of a difficult situation, has been transformational for Charlie and for me. Anne was quick to respond when I first contacted her, generous with her time, and extremely skilled in her work. In just one session, Anne gave me tools and a framework to correct a variety of behavioral issues. Her methods were firm but fair and humane, and more importantly, she taught me how to replicate her results. Excellent follow up. Professional, kind, and effective. Great value, and wonderful experience. I am indebted to Anne for her wonderful help with a difficult situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer O Bel Air, Maryland | October 17 2017
Anne George is simply AMAZING!!!! My husband and I were so worried since we had adopted a female, Lab mix from House of Hope Rescue to be a companion for our 13 year old Beagle, Jake. Things did not go well once we got Grace, (our Lab) home between the two of them. I called Anne, I was so sad and frustrated. We didn't know what to do. Anne could hear the desperation in my voice and came to our home the next day. She is remarkable! My beagle couldn't even walk in front of Grace's crate without going berserk. Before Anne left, Grace was calm as Jake walked before her..not a peep out of her. Anne's expertise is evident as she teaches the commands to the dogs, as well as us. We have been practicing since she's left and it works. IT REALLY WORKS!!! Anne George saved us so much heartache, frustration and confusion. I would recommend her services to anyone having problems with their dogs. THANK YOU, ANNE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter