Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Donna L Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | February 13 2020
Last month I rescued a 4 year old terrier mix who exhibits anxiety and some aggression around new people. With the help of Anne, I already have learned some behaviors that enable me to help him. I believe that by following the Barkbusters philosophy and by being diligent with training, I will foster an environment where Charlie will be less anxious and socialize better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 23 2019
Anne was absolutely amazing. Our little corgi Dewi responded to her firm and calm leadership by actually behaving calmly himself. My husband and I feel much more empowered now that we have some methods to deal with our pup. THANK YOU, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Evan H Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 01 2019
We met with Anne 2 days ago now and Duke has been improving ever since. Duke is a very big dog (115-120 lbs Presa Canario) who was abused prior to us rescuing him from BARCS 9 months ago. He has leash anxiety and issues with loud noises and sudden movements. Ann gave excellent advise, provided helpful materials and exposed us to new harnesses/collars that can help his leash anxiety. We look forward to training Duke to become the best dog he can be and working with Ann further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Connie R Forest Hill, Harford, Maryland | July 26 2019
Anne spent 3 hours with us discussing the behavior issues with our dog. She explained training techniques with clarity, provided training demonstrations, and gave us materials to reinforce the Bark Busters program. She has made herself available since the initial contact to address any other behavior concerns. Anne treated us with respect. She followed up with emails and phone communications in a timely fashion. Anne is a highly successful trainer that my husband and I would recommend to anyone. Bark Busters training really works. Thanks Anne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Paul W
Paul W Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | June 19 2019
What an incredible experience we had with Anne! Her high level of experience was immediately obvious through her knowledge of our dog’s separation issues, and her patience in making suggestions of how to work with him. She is also a proponent of natural healing and therapies which is really refreshing. Anne loves dogs! Her primary objective is to see dogs live a high quality life. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
JoAnn K
JoAnn K Perry Hall, Maryland | June 09 2019
Working with Justine & Annie everyday in 15 minute segments 2 X a day and trading as needed during the day we went from the dogs were totally separated to they are best friends outside and in. Justine is coming when called while in the yard. Which makes outside time much more fun. Justine also walks on a leash with out pulling . Wow, not bad for an eight month old. Thank Anne for all your help and showing us the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
JoAnn K Perry Hall, Maryland | June 09 2019
Working with Justine & Annie everyday in 15 minute segments 2 X a day and trading as needed during the day we went from the dogs were totally separated to they are best friends outside and in. Justine is coming when called while in the yard. Which makes outside time much more fun. Justine also walks on a leash with out pulling . Wow, not bad for an eight month old. Thank Anne for all your help and showing us the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Suzanne B Parkville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 19 2019
Anne George and bark busters program has completely turned my relationship with my dog around. It’s like night and day. So grateful to her and this profound training program ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Abby W Abingdon, Harford, Maryland | March 19 2019
Highly recommend! Our dog bear had a lot of anxiety he would bark and go crazy when anyone was at the door or on the leash and was very hard to control. When Anne came the first time, she really helped us to become better leaders with him which helped him finally listen to us. After awhile, we welcomed a new baby into our family and at first bear seemed very anxious around her. Anne came back, modified our training plan with him and he's a completely different dog, not as stressed, listens to us and finally views us as pack leaders! We really like how we can contact Anne with our questions at any time and she always gets back to us right away and does multiple in home visits when needed. We've had multiple dog trainers for bear and this was the only training techniques that worked for him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Anne : Happy to see that Bear and new baby can live happily together in your new home!
review image
Susan B Kingsville, Baltimore, Maryland | March 02 2019
We called Anne after adopting two rescue dogs, 4 and 7 years of age, each with unique issues. Anne arrived and from the moment she entered our home, was assessing and training the dogs and my husband and me. Anne is extremely knowledgable, calm, and encouraging. She was able to help us prioritize our areas of focus and make progress during the first session. I'm so glad we decided to invest in our dogs and engage Bark Busters. We feel fortunate to have met Anne and look forward to working with her as we address ongoing issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter