Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nicole G
Nicole G Glenville, PA | February 06 2018
Let me first say that this is my third dog where I have called on Bark Busters for help. I truly believe in their natural training methods. Why have I called BB's 3 times? Well, each dog is different and the issues we faced were different. After our first great experience, I knew BB's would know just what to do. Its more than what to do but understanding what is going on from the dog's perspective. And each time, I learn to become a better pack leader. I quit my corporate career in 2017 to start a dog rescue to help rescued Brazilian street dogs. Never had this many dogs in the house and having spent time in Brazil with each of the dogs, I knew that Sugar's aggressive behavior towards visitors was not normal. I tried all my learnings but never had an aggressive situation to deal with. Anne was awesome to help identify Sugar's fear aggression. Sugar is a tripod due to a birth defect. In this new environment and a number of contractor visitors due to renovating our new facility at start up, it has caused stress which manifested in his new behavior unseen in all his time in Brazil. Anne worked with me, knowing my background with BB and true to the philosophy and teachings, we are armed with a plan to help Sugar. Anne refreshed us on what dogs need and how we need to be better pack leaders. Looking forward to reporting on Sugar's progress as each experience with BB has always resulted in success. Anne's compassion, patience, and great teaching ability continues our high opinion and confidence in Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Rob S Parkville, Maryland | January 15 2018
Anne came to our house for our first visit and we immediately saw results with our dog. We had more confidence being able to train our dog with the teaching techniques as well as the training tools that we were given. We learned more and had more success in the first 30 minutes than we in the 9 months we had our dog. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters as well as Anne to help with any and all of your dogs issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
M W Perry Hall, Maryland | January 02 2018
It's only been a few days, but the training techniques and more importantly an understanding of Roo's behavior has helped our household address barking issues, doorbell craziness and general anxiety. In the coming weeks, we look forward to working on loose leash walking and reinforcing our "house rules". Anne has a wonderful way with dogs and helping people understand how to live harmoniously with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Eileen W Idlewylde, Maryland | November 18 2017
Anne is a really good trainer and a delightful lady. She lives not far from me, so that is really an extra bonus! I rescued a 1-1/2 year old black lab mix, (like a teenage puppy) who had little manners. We are still in the early weeks of training, but progressing well. Anne is quite knowledgeable of dog behaviors and explains all very well. She is training me too, and I think my dog learns better than I! Anne called to follow up on how Lucy and I are doing with our homework lessons, even just havinghad surgery, she is called to check on us. I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Meredith M Monkton, Maryland | November 04 2017
I cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with Anne - she is simply fantastic. Anne's skills with both people and dogs, and her quick assessment of a difficult situation, has been transformational for Charlie and for me. Anne was quick to respond when I first contacted her, generous with her time, and extremely skilled in her work. In just one session, Anne gave me tools and a framework to correct a variety of behavioral issues. Her methods were firm but fair and humane, and more importantly, she taught me how to replicate her results. Excellent follow up. Professional, kind, and effective. Great value, and wonderful experience. I am indebted to Anne for her wonderful help with a difficult situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer O Bel Air, Maryland | October 17 2017
Anne George is simply AMAZING!!!! My husband and I were so worried since we had adopted a female, Lab mix from House of Hope Rescue to be a companion for our 13 year old Beagle, Jake. Things did not go well once we got Grace, (our Lab) home between the two of them. I called Anne, I was so sad and frustrated. We didn't know what to do. Anne could hear the desperation in my voice and came to our home the next day. She is remarkable! My beagle couldn't even walk in front of Grace's crate without going berserk. Before Anne left, Grace was calm as Jake walked before her..not a peep out of her. Anne's expertise is evident as she teaches the commands to the dogs, as well as us. We have been practicing since she's left and it works. IT REALLY WORKS!!! Anne George saved us so much heartache, frustration and confusion. I would recommend her services to anyone having problems with their dogs. THANK YOU, ANNE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily G Forest hill, Maryland | September 20 2017
I have been so impressed with the progress my dogs have made!! Thank you for all of you help! The dogs are even listening to my kids!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Audrey K
Audrey K Baltimore, Maryland | August 24 2017
Anne George is a miracle worker! Before she came, we couldn't stop our dogs from barking, jumping on visitors, waking us up multiple times throughout the night, and generally driving us nuts! We didn't know what else to do. Anne taught us simple ways to communicate with our dogs that really work. After the first visit, we both looked at each other and said "I can't believe these are our dogs!" Now we all sleep through the night, our dogs get along with each other, and our neighbors are happy because our pups don't bark incessantly. Her prices are phenomenal, and her service is supreme. We couldn't have done this on our own. Thank you, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kevin F Baltimore, Maryland | August 23 2017
We were so pleased with Anne George! Anne was patient in not only training our mini dachschind but also, training us! Results were almost instantaneous and our Bella already seems more at ease and her barking is basically non existent - what a transformation! Thank you Anne - we can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Amber M
Amber M Parkville, Maryland | June 28 2017
My dog Tino, who is three years old, has some issues with dog aggression, listening, and jumping. With Anne's help and guidance she has not only helped with the dog training but with training my mother and I on how to deal with situations and to gain the respect of our dogs. I am very thankful to have found this amazing company and to have met with an amazing trainer! If you are having issues with your dog not listening to simple commands, all the way to people or dog aggression I highly recommend Bark Busters as a trainer you go with! The methods she uses may seem silly at first but they do produce amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter