Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Anne George

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jennifer O Bel Air, Maryland | October 17 2017
Anne George is simply AMAZING!!!! My husband and I were so worried since we had adopted a female, Lab mix from House of Hope Rescue to be a companion for our 13 year old Beagle, Jake. Things did not go well once we got Grace, (our Lab) home between the two of them. I called Anne, I was so sad and frustrated. We didn't know what to do. Anne could hear the desperation in my voice and came to our home the next day. She is remarkable! My beagle couldn't even walk in front of Grace's crate without going berserk. Before Anne left, Grace was calm as Jake walked before her..not a peep out of her. Anne's expertise is evident as she teaches the commands to the dogs, as well as us. We have been practicing since she's left and it works. IT REALLY WORKS!!! Anne George saved us so much heartache, frustration and confusion. I would recommend her services to anyone having problems with their dogs. THANK YOU, ANNE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily G Forest hill, Maryland | September 20 2017
I have been so impressed with the progress my dogs have made!! Thank you for all of you help! The dogs are even listening to my kids!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Audrey K
Audrey K Baltimore, Maryland | August 24 2017
Anne George is a miracle worker! Before she came, we couldn't stop our dogs from barking, jumping on visitors, waking us up multiple times throughout the night, and generally driving us nuts! We didn't know what else to do. Anne taught us simple ways to communicate with our dogs that really work. After the first visit, we both looked at each other and said "I can't believe these are our dogs!" Now we all sleep through the night, our dogs get along with each other, and our neighbors are happy because our pups don't bark incessantly. Her prices are phenomenal, and her service is supreme. We couldn't have done this on our own. Thank you, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kevin F Baltimore, Maryland | August 23 2017
We were so pleased with Anne George! Anne was patient in not only training our mini dachschind but also, training us! Results were almost instantaneous and our Bella already seems more at ease and her barking is basically non existent - what a transformation! Thank you Anne - we can't wait for our next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Amber M
Amber M Parkville, Maryland | June 28 2017
My dog Tino, who is three years old, has some issues with dog aggression, listening, and jumping. With Anne's help and guidance she has not only helped with the dog training but with training my mother and I on how to deal with situations and to gain the respect of our dogs. I am very thankful to have found this amazing company and to have met with an amazing trainer! If you are having issues with your dog not listening to simple commands, all the way to people or dog aggression I highly recommend Bark Busters as a trainer you go with! The methods she uses may seem silly at first but they do produce amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Morgan O
Morgan O Parkville, Maryland | February 12 2017
Anne was great with teaching us about Nola and how and why dogs act the way they do. She was very knowledgeable regarding dog posture and how to always win with Nola. She taught us how to praise and the importance of the BAH. Nola was very obedient and willing to learn from Anne because she respected her authority and wanted to please. Even after Anne left, we continued to work with Nola inside and she acclimated with the commands. We worked with Anne and Nola in a park off leash and it put us at ease. We even worked with a friend's dog where we got Nola to come and to calm down when she got riled up with playing. The skills are very helpful and we will continue to practice them for our sake and Nola's. Anne is very accommodating with time and location. She was very willing to work on anything we had in mind for our pup! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Eileen W Baltimore, Maryland | February 11 2017
We got our 17 month lab 5 weeks ago from the shelter. He has been a good dog except that he would not get in the car. We travel often and wanted the dog to go with us. This was a serious problem. Anne came out today and was able to get the dog in her car and then in our car in response to treats. Our dog liked and responded to Anne well. Anne got him to go in and out of the car quickly. It was incredible. She left us with directions on how to continue the car training. We would recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Anne : When Eileen called she was seriously considering rehoming Baxter because they have a beach house and he refused to get in their car. They had tried many strategies including hot dogs and treats, but nothing worked. Baxter was very responsive to Bark Busters methods. It was a pleasure working with Eileen and Baxter.
Felicia C
Felicia C Baltimore, Maryland | February 08 2017
I am amazed at what Ann was able to teach my husband and I in just three hours. Our 3&1/2 year old border collie mix, Coco, is calm and easily redirected when she starts to bark at cars and other dogs. I've been to 2 other trainers and was not happy with their promotion of the use of radio collars and prong collars. With a well-fit harness and a few simple instructions, we were able to loose-leash walk Coco and curb her maniacal barking. I'm really impressed. And grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark H Bel Air, Maryland | January 03 2017
Anne was great to work with and provided us with the tools necessary to help with my dog's behavior issues. Jake responded very quickly to the techniques and has shown great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter