Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Morgan O
Morgan O Parkville, Maryland | February 12 2017
Anne was great with teaching us about Nola and how and why dogs act the way they do. She was very knowledgeable regarding dog posture and how to always win with Nola. She taught us how to praise and the importance of the BAH. Nola was very obedient and willing to learn from Anne because she respected her authority and wanted to please. Even after Anne left, we continued to work with Nola inside and she acclimated with the commands. We worked with Anne and Nola in a park off leash and it put us at ease. We even worked with a friend's dog where we got Nola to come and to calm down when she got riled up with playing. The skills are very helpful and we will continue to practice them for our sake and Nola's. Anne is very accommodating with time and location. She was very willing to work on anything we had in mind for our pup! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Eileen W Baltimore, Maryland | February 11 2017
We got our 17 month lab 5 weeks ago from the shelter. He has been a good dog except that he would not get in the car. We travel often and wanted the dog to go with us. This was a serious problem. Anne came out today and was able to get the dog in her car and then in our car in response to treats. Our dog liked and responded to Anne well. Anne got him to go in and out of the car quickly. It was incredible. She left us with directions on how to continue the car training. We would recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Anne : When Eileen called she was seriously considering rehoming Baxter because they have a beach house and he refused to get in their car. They had tried many strategies including hot dogs and treats, but nothing worked. Baxter was very responsive to Bark Busters methods. It was a pleasure working with Eileen and Baxter.
Felicia C
Felicia C Baltimore, Maryland | February 08 2017
I am amazed at what Ann was able to teach my husband and I in just three hours. Our 3&1/2 year old border collie mix, Coco, is calm and easily redirected when she starts to bark at cars and other dogs. I've been to 2 other trainers and was not happy with their promotion of the use of radio collars and prong collars. With a well-fit harness and a few simple instructions, we were able to loose-leash walk Coco and curb her maniacal barking. I'm really impressed. And grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mark H Bel Air, Maryland | January 03 2017
Anne was great to work with and provided us with the tools necessary to help with my dog's behavior issues. Jake responded very quickly to the techniques and has shown great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
MILLER F Baltimore, Maryland | September 05 2016
Kudos to Anne George. Our dog, Rock, was a new dog after Anne finished her training. We will continue to follow her training instructions everyday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Katie V Baltimore, Maryland | August 19 2016
I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet's office after they noticed a change in my moody mini dachshund, Sammy. I had Sammy for two years before I adopted a second rescue mini dachshund, Harley. I moved into an apartment complex and both dogs were very barky. Sammy was extra aggressive and had gotten into some fights with dogs, and had even bit my lip as I broke up a fight. Harley was very shy and would have howling panic attacks. Plus when I took a shower she would poop. Oh... And neither one of them listened very well at all. I was frustrated and worried and wanted the dogs to behave better. After Anne George came something finally clicked. I learned how to "speak dog" per se. I received tools, tips, and guided practice on modifying behaviors. Anne is so great, she never made me feel inadequate and always gave me positive encouragement. I'm proud to say one day, as I was walking my dogs... I heard a stray dog running toward us. I think it may have intended to be friendly, but my dachshunds do not take kindly to strange dogs. I heard the dog coming and before Sammy or Harley could react, I acted and "BAHed" once, then twice. The dog stopped and walked away. It was incredible. I'm also happy to say that my doxies really respond to the training methods. If you want to know how to manage, train, and discipline your dogs in "dog language" effectively I highly recommend Anne George and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate P Parkville, Maryland | August 19 2016
We rescued a 4 year old pitt bull / bulldog mix. We wanted an older dog assuming it would be somewhat trained. We were wrong. When we got her home our dog was a sweet as could be but had issues with pulling on our walks (like pitt bulls do), separation anxiety, would run/jump at people while she was in our back yard, jumped up on/knocked people over when they came inside the house and had issues with allowing her humans to keep personal space. We tried taking her to a training class but she was so distracted by other people and other dogs in the session that we couldn't even get her to eat her favorite treats. She was panting and circling everyone not sure of what to do. We tried training at home but didn't get anywhere. I went online and discovered Bark Busters. After just the first session Anne gave us several tools to assist in all of these areas and boosted our confidence that we could train this dog to be a happy dog and live with us in harmony. With a little practice (homework) we were able to come to an agreement with our new love. She now understands that we all have to do our part to get along. We will provide her with what she needs and she will provide us with the behavior that we want to see in her. It's heaven to be able to sit on our sofa, our dog at our side, and know that she's happy and we are happy. Thank you Anne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gregory S Baltimore, Maryland | July 28 2016
Anne was a great trainer. In 3 hrs my dogs attitude completely changed!! Thanks for the hard work Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Stacey S
Stacey S Perry Hall, Maryland | July 24 2016
Wow what a difference! When I first called Anne, I was beyond frustrated. She could hear my anxiety and frustration in my phone call and called me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message. She came out that very afternoon. I had a 12 week old lab, that I would take outside, and he would go to the bathroom and immediately come back in and pee on the carpet. Within just a few hours of her arriving at my house, I learned techniques to stop this and within a few days we were completely accident free. Then the puppy started getting bigger, and I was tackling bigger problem - pulling on the leash. Again, Anne came to the rescue, and taught us how to walk on the leash, properly use a harness, and again we saw an immediate difference. After just a few days he was walking well enough on the leash to go out on the long walks he loves and needs (to burn off all that labrador puppy energy). Anne also taught us successful use of the crate. Anne responds almost immediately to questions about biting/chewing, jumping up. I look forward to a long relationship with her as we encounter each stage of Ryder. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter