Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Parkville | June 29 2011
Anne has been working with my family for over a year with our dog that is very skiddish. "Max" would cower at the sign of a human and hide. Since working with Anne, Max now checks out visitors and new people and sometimes even lets them pet him. We just got a 9 weeks old puppy, "Emma", and Max showed signs of aggression towards her. I was sure I had made a mistake and one of the dogs would have to go. Anne came to the house and helped me introduce the 2 dogs. What a SUCCESS! Thanks to her help they are now playing together regularly. I don't know what our family would do without Anne. She made a chaotic house a happy and harmonious home. She's amazing! I would highly recommend her to anyone with a pet. Permalink
review image
Parkville | June 10 2011
Anne George and Bark Busters completely saved our relationship with our dog. Our two and a half year old male pitbull had become frightened of nearly everything in his environment, distrusting of us and almost impossible to walk or introduce to new people. In just a few short visits Anne gave us the tools to rebuild our relationship with our dog and to lead him effectively and safely. Today he is a happy, healthy and easy going member of our household. We've seen amazing improvements in his over all temperament, our control of him when on walks or playing off leash and his response to commands, especially 'come'. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 08 2011
Prior to meeting with Anne George of Baltimore Bark Busters, our dog was gentle, yet very timid. For several months before working with Anne, our dog had been very reluctant to go on walks with me without my husband joining us. After working on the techniques taught by Anne, my husband and I were able to understand the passive dominance traits of our dog. Consistently following the Bark Busters training techniques, we immediately began to see positive results. In the first day, I was able to confidently handle my dog without my husband joining us on a walk. It has been several months since we first met with Anne and my husband and I couldn't be happier with the results of our Bark Busters education. Not to mention, our dog is more confident and happy in our family pack. I would strongly recommend working with Anne George because she cares that you and your dog have a healthy and happy relationship! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 20 2011
We are extremely pleased with the effectiveness and immediate results from our training. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants their dog to behave better, but who may think that there's nothing that can be done. That kind of thinking is completely wrong, since it's almost too easy when you understand and apply the simple principles. Our pit bull was very energetic and always needed a walk to calm down. When he did walk he was sometimes overpowering, especially for my pregnant wife. He also was clingy and anxious. He whined all day long. He always needed to be on the furniture and bed to be comfortable. He had stopped eating in his food and instead would eat a lot of grass which made him sick. The new way of communicating with our dog was easily learned. We were well on our way in just one day. The results were dramatic and immediate as seen by us and everyone else. In the first day we had almost all the results we wanted. Also, we learned how to provide better nutrition for the health and happiness of our dog. Our dog has gotten better overall direction from us. He has, therefore, become less anxious and so much better behaved. He was always a smart dog inside, but his intelligence needed to be directed in the right way. We also feel secure that our lifetime plan makes available training or problem solving if needed in the future. We feel that's especially important when our baby comes in a few months. Thanks a lot for taking the time to understand and give us the solution needed for our dog. We feel and know that our dog/owner relationship will be strengthened and enriched forever. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | February 09 2011
Despite all our efforts, our dog Buster lacked any obedience and was making our daily lives extremely stressful. Buster jumped, nipped, barked and whined constantly and didn't know how to listen to us. After giving Anne a call and trying the Bark Busters method we have seen an amazing turnaround. Anne taught us how to demonstrate leadership, and Buster has responded by being more relaxed, obedient and happy. Our lives, and Buster's life are much improved. We highly recommend Anne! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | November 22 2010
We hired Anne to help us with our 11-year-old Lab/Husky/Other mix. My wife was pregnant with our first two (twins) children and Ace was never good around children of any age. He would always growl, bark, and be very worked up in the mere presence of children. Anne came out 2 times, taught us some simple techniques to control Ace's behavior, and he is now a completely different dog around children. He is completely non-reactive when the babies cry and he does not misbehave around older children like he did before. If anyone needs dog training, especially if behavior around children is an issue, I would completely recommend Bark Busters, and Anne George. Permalink
review image
Baltimore | November 07 2010
We hired Bark Busters 2½ years ago when we lived in Austin, Texas, and we recently moved to Baltimore, MD. Being in a whole new environment revived some old behavior problems in our 4 year old Catahoula, Dooley. If anyone reading this has ever had a Catahoula, you'll know how headstrong they are and how much they insist on being the leader of the pack. Our new trainer Anne has been VERY reliable in Dooley's continued training after moving to a new city, just like Bark Busters promises. She has helped us immensely with Dooley. Anne has given us several new and simple ways to convince Dooley on a daily basis that we are in charge of the household, and because of her advice and techniques, Dooley is a lot calmer, happier, and less aggressive to strangers. We are happy with the Bark Busters training system, and it's very obvious that Anne knows it very well. Thanks to Bark Busters and Anne, Dooley continues to become more reliable and better behaved. Permalink
review image
Abingdon | September 09 2010
With the help of Anne and her Bark Busters training techniques I finally have started to hear people refer to my dog as well behaved! My two-year-old mixed breed (Min-Pin/Chihuahua) Sadie was (and still is!) the love of my life, but was really concerning me with a laundry list of bad behaviors. After years of barking excessively at children and other unfamiliar visitors, running out of the front door, pulling on her leash and daily accidents in her crate, I knew it was time to contact a dog trainer. I called several trainers in my area and each one wanted Sadie to follow the training guidelines of their program, not develop a specific plan to meet the needs of my dog. Then I spoke with Anne. From the minute I talked with Anne she put me at ease. She informed me that she would work with Sadie and me according to the specific behaviors that I was concerned with, not forcing me to work on behaviors that had no meaning to me. When Anne came to work with Sadie I saw instant results. After one training session Sadie no longer pulled on her leash, stopped having daily accidents, and her barking was reduced to a minimum. Sadie seemed way more relaxed than she had ever had been and I no longer had to stress about Sadie's behavior when I wasn't home or we were out on walks. In addition to Anne having me actively involved in all of Sadie's training, she also had a plethora of knowledge about a variety of resources I could access to help Sadie along in the training process. I would highly recommend Anne as a trainer and the Bark Busters training system. I couldn't be happier with my results, especially when I take Sadie out and people refer to her as "well behaved." Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
Anne was so helpful in training our dog. Her follow-up was outstanding, and it allowed us to work on areas that were more difficult. Our dog was more attentive and followed the commands of my husband and viewed me as subordinate, so with her guidance, we were able work on him viewing me as a leader as well. She was very patient and really taught us how to read the signs and body language of our dog. This training is well worth the money! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
We had a dog who was very protective and scared of everything. He would nip at men and was very fearful of people he did not know. Anne came to our house and taught us some techniques which helped us address these issues and be his leader rather than him leading us. Her follow-up was extremely helpful to make sure we were effective in training our dog, and he responded very quickly. Anne's training is very valuable and worth the cost, which is very reasonable! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter