Anne George dog training reviews

Anne George

Expert Dog Trainer, Anne George

See below for all reviews for Anne George, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
Anne was so helpful in training our dog. Her follow-up was outstanding, and it allowed us to work on areas that were more difficult. Our dog was more attentive and followed the commands of my husband and viewed me as subordinate, so with her guidance, we were able work on him viewing me as a leader as well. She was very patient and really taught us how to read the signs and body language of our dog. This training is well worth the money! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | June 22 2010
We had a dog who was very protective and scared of everything. He would nip at men and was very fearful of people he did not know. Anne came to our house and taught us some techniques which helped us address these issues and be his leader rather than him leading us. Her follow-up was extremely helpful to make sure we were effective in training our dog, and he responded very quickly. Anne's training is very valuable and worth the cost, which is very reasonable! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | May 26 2010
We rescued a pit bull mix who was over a year old and had never been in a home. He had some serious behavioral problems, such as nipping/mouthing and rough play, furniture chewing, stealing, and counter surfing. Anne very quickly taught us some techniques that immediately improved the dog's behavior. The entire family had an immediate sense of relief, and we are all able to enjoy the dog and our lives much more without the anxiety that the bad behavior caused. Miller (the dog) also seems much more relaxed, which I'm sure is making him happier. I highly recommend Anne if you have a dog who is running your house or whose behavior is causing you to be stressed or anxious. I am not exaggerating when I say that learning these very valuable skills has changed our lives! Permalink
Essex | May 19 2010
I called Bark Busters because I was having problems with aggression and recall with my 2-year-old Miniature Pinscher, and Anne came in and taught both of us the lessons we so sorely needed in leadership. Buster continues to make steady progress, and I appreciate how Anne has not boxed him into the "yippy-ankle-biter dog" category and has approached him instead as the unique creature he is. I know as long as we work on it, he will continue to succeed in his behavior, and I will continue as his leader! Permalink
Baltimore | January 28 2010
My 6 year old Jack Russell, Whiz, was proving to be much more of a "terror" than a "terrier". Anne came into our house and within two hours had changed Whiz's attitude entirely. WHIZ WAS LISTENING--something she had never done before! We are very happy with our "new" dog and I will continue to recommend Bark Busters and Anne to any of my clients with a behavior issue. Permalink
review image
Batimore | September 01 2009
Anne is a lifesaver! --We have an 11 month old baby and a 5 year old springer spaniel. Our springer has been over-protective of the baby as well as the house. She would not stop barking, jumping on visitors, etc. Anne came over and within 10 minutes had our dog relaxed and calm. She then trained us for the next hour! Anne is wonderful! We can't say enough about her! Permalink
review image
Baltimore | March 01 2009
I was amazed at how quickly I saw results in both my dogs. Anne George is very easy to work with. She made me feel very comfortable and helped me get back control of my dogs. Permalink
review image
Balitmore, MD | July 10 2006
My husband was quite skeptical at first of the training methods used by Bark Busters, but after Anne was at our house for just 5 minutes, he was a believer. It was truly amazing how quickly our dogs were listening and calmly sitting at our sides. We are now on our way to having two well behaved family members and we owe it all to Anne and Bark Busters. We have been telling everyone we know about how wonderful and effective Bark Busters is. Thank you, Anne! Permalink
review image
Parkville, MD | March 21 2006
Ann did such a great job with us and Zelda, our three-year-old mixed lab/shepherd. I cannot say enough about how well she worked with us in just two sessions. Zelda was feeling very protective in our new home, and experiencing some problems with new people coming into the house. Anne is an excellent trainer, and the difference in the quality of our lives is immeasurable. We were able to have friends and family over for the holidays with no problems. We are still using the tools that she taught us with Zelda. Thank you so much, Anne; how much sense it makes when you go through the session like that. We are very grateful. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter