Annette & Casey Heathman dog training reviews

Annette & Casey Heathman

Expert Dog Trainers, Annette & Casey Heathman

See below for all reviews for Annette & Casey Heathman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Traci M
Traci M Ocala, Florida | July 12 2018
Working with Casey and training my fur babies has been a great experience. He is knowledgeable and patient. Learning that it is ME who needs the training more than my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Kristin M
Kristin M Eustis, Florida | July 04 2018
My husband and I were able to see major, positive results after just one appointment with Casey. I do believe it really is training the owners more than the pets! Daisy was very attentive to the training and caught on very quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Patti R
Patti R Tavares, Florida | March 14 2017
Bark Busters was exactly what I needed to help understand my little pack and to help us communicate with each other. Within one visit, I saw a difference in the dogs and in me! I became much more confident in letting them know what I expected and they became less anxious because they could understand me. I can't suggest Bark Busters highly enough. 100% satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Margaret A
Margaret A Summerfield, Florida | October 22 2016
Our unruly boisterous puppy is now a happy (mostly ) well behaved companion. WE adopted him last October after losing our sweet thirteen year old lab/ husky mix. We thought for a while we had bit off a bit much, because it was a real challenge. Enter Bark Busters. I had used them ten years ago in Charleston SC and looked in the phone book. So I referred myself . But this company is amazing at the continuity and consistency between areas. We definitely recommend this company and especially this office. Annette & Casey are great. We love the Lifetime membership. If we have issues, or more probably when we do, we will be calling them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Margaret A
Margaret A Summerfield, Florida | October 18 2016
Bark Busters is a miracle . I had used the service in Folly Beach SC about ten years ago . When we lost our twelve year old Husky /Lab mix last August we were devastated . But we wanted to grieve first and then get the right new dog. Jim and I got our Catahoula Leopard Dog a year ago. Having a young energetic puppy was a real challenge after our laid back old friend . So I immediately thought of Bark Busters . Annette and Casey are magicians . We are now enjoying the company of our special friend , since we have been reminded how to treat him. Of course he's not perfect . But he's close! We especially appreciate the fact that a Bark Busters contract is good for the life of the dog . If any new issues arise (or if we back slide on his discipline ) we know who to call ! Thanks Annette and Casey. We'll be telling all our friends who to call Maggie Attaya Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
KAREN E Mount Dora, Florida | July 23 2016
I love German Shepherds. My last Shepherd, who I loved dearly, however, had "behavior problems." When she passed this last November, I knew I wanted/needed a new companion. I brought home my little eight week old ShadowKat and I knew I was in trouble. He was so cute; I was soooo in love with him. How could I discipline such a wonderful dog. After he spent time at his vet's "getting fixed," I was "highly recommended" to call Bark Busters. (Imagine my surprise) Casey came to my home, and within five minutes, ShadowKat was not trying to "break out of" his kennel. In twenty minutes, he was a little gentleman, waiting till his door open than walking out and waiting to be greeted. OK-I was hooked. Since than, ShadowKat has learned to heel (with or without (ok mostly) his leash. He walks on leash without pulling, he waits away from the front door until he is invited to come greet our guests. All in all--he is doing quite well. ShadowKat (now seven months old and 70 pounds) will be trained for service. He is already working on bracing me to help me up. He has a ways to go, but with Casey by our sides, I am sure this endeavor will be successful. Casey is wonderful. He has the patience few people possess to not only deal with ShadowKat but also my dogs' humans--who take longer to get the idea than ShadowKat does! Casey comes to the house and works within my work schedule. He spends all the time necessary (and then some) for us to get the skill set down. We get homework--but don't get berated if we did not practice as much as we should have. We got a lot of praise and "at-a-girls" if things go well. (I know, praise the dog...but human praise is good, too!) All in all, I can't recommend Casey at Barkbusters Highly Enough. Training has become fun and easier because of him/them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robbi J Ocklawaha, Florida | June 05 2016
Casey is awesome! I called Bark Busters because my fur baby, Sparkle, would not stop nipping me. By the end of the first session, Casey taught me how to control this behavior and she has not nipped since. In subsequent sessions, we were able to master leash walking, greeting visitors (without scaring them), greeting mom and dad (without jumping), and overall allowing me to be the decision maker. The techniques that we have learned are so effective and can be applied to many different situations- and we accomplished all of this without stuffing her full of treats or using any type of punitive actions. I am amazed at how easy it has been to communicate with her, now that I know the proper techniques for doing so. Thank you so much Casey and Bark Busters!! You Rock!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Eileen H The Villages, Florida | June 03 2016
Casey worked with me and my dog Daryl to help manage the dog's behavior. Daryl was adopted and initially appeared aggressive with other dogs and toward strangers. He is a boxer mix, so very strong when he pulled on the lead. Within a short time, first 2 or 3 sessions, Casey had taught me how to manage Daryl so that I was more in control. Here it is June, only 4 months later, and Daryl has qualified for his Good Canine Citizen (GCC) certificate. Casey is a very likable young man (and handsome too), but most importantly of all, he worked wonders with my dog Daryl, and taught me how to be the leader my dog needs me to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Harriet K
Harriet K The Villages, Florida | May 31 2016
Ann is nothing sort of a miracle,worker! I adopted a beautiful dapple mini doxie the agency had no information on him at all except not to approach him directly. I poo pooed that. I have trained my own dogs all my life- from rhodesian ridge backs to German shepards to standard doxies. So I had no concerns about training Maxie who weights 10'pounds. Can you say oh no she did't. After three long greuling weeks of Maxie 487 me O, I knew I needed professional help, and fast. I found Bark Busters and Ann and there was a flash and after one lesson we were able to pet him. Have him come when called.and just be more attentive. He no longer backed away from us in fear when we approached him. By lesson two he was learning sit and stay. Anne has been a real blessing to Max and my family. She explains very well, provides you with training aides and educational materials. She is the Mary Poppins on the dog world. I recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
PAT & AL B SUMMERFIELD, Florida | May 27 2016
ANNETTE HAS BEEN A WONDERUL DOG TRAINER, WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMED HER. SHE CERTAINLY FULFILLED ALL OUR MANY NEEDS IN TRAINING OUR DOG. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter