Annette & Casey Heathman dog training reviews

Annette & Casey Heathman

Annette & Casey Heathman

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Christie K
Christie K Yalaha, Florida | July 11 2015
I absolutely love Casey! After just the first lesson my puppy has improved by so much it's like she is a different dog!!! She is so much better with her jumping on people and walking with me on the leash that I almost can't believe that she is the same puppy!! It makes me so happy to take her out and show others how much better behaved she is and I can't wait for her next lesson and her continued improvements!!! I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Casey in particular for training your dog or puppy!! They are the greatest for coming to my home ( I can't drive) and working one on one with me and my puppy!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Ocala | August 04 2012
Today was our 5th week with Ann and we met her at the bowling alley across from the dog park. Ann had us just walk around the bowling alley parking lot till Sabrina calmed down as she was frightened and tensed up. Then I explained to Ann that was our vet's right by the bowling alley so we slowly walked up to the vet's office and then took Sabrina inside and she barked once but we immediately corrected her then she quit barking and we sat down for a few minutes to let the girl know at the front door how quiet Sabrina was due to Bark Busters and I introduced them to Ann. Then we left and went back to our cars to drive to the parking lot of the doggie park. We took Sabrina to a spot in the shade by our cars sat there for a while and let her have free reign to smell around then we gradually went to the other side of the parking lot stayed there a while and moved up towards the dog park midway stopped and stayed for a while let her look around and sniff then we got up to the fence of the dog park a lady with a minature schnauzer came out and was talking to us and Sabrina just sat there while we all carried on a conversation without barking. There was a big difference as anytime before in our neighborhood when I tried talking to our neighbor she would be barking so loud we could not hear each other talk but here we stood talking about Schnauzers able to hear each other and Sabrina sitting quietly. I think Sabrina did absolutely great with all the dogs that were there. We did not get her inside the fence yet as you have to remove the leash and I was afraid there because one dog came out of the dog park and the owner did not have a leash on him he came face to face with Sabrina and she started to snap and him but we checked on her collar and got her out of his way. We will be meeting at the dog park again next week and see if we can venture into the park. We want her to get used to it before proceeding into it. Ann our trainer has done a fantastic job with Sabrina and have to admit for the first time I was able to ride with her in the car without her barking her head off. Permalink
Ocala | August 04 2012
I am so thankful that when I was in the vet's office back in June that I saw the brochure Bark Busters because at that moment my Miniature Schnauzer Sabrina was barking her head off and I could not get her to stop and there were no dogs there yet as we were the first to arrive I saw the brochure for Bark Busters and called that afternoon to arrange to have them come to our house for Sabrina and Abigale June. I wanted some peace and quiet from all the barking. Well people would look at the price and say that is expensive even my husband thought it was but I was insistent on having better mannered dogs and invested the money with no regrets. It was fantastic how my dogs were behaving when Ann Heathman left our house. I have now been able to walk around our neighborhood without Sabrina pulling on her leash and causing her paw pads to bleed. Even today when we went to the Millenium Dog Park though we did not get inside the gate yet we are taking baby steps and introducing her to the new surroundings. But I was amazed how Ann from Bark Busters had my Sabrina sitting quietly while we carried on a conversation with a lady who had another Schnauzer also with no barking. Such a huge difference as I tried to take Sabrina & Abigale June to the dog park after the last time Ann visited and mentioned we would go there. We got into the parking lot and Sabrina was going ballastic barking so loud we could not shut her up and we just got discouraged got in the car and left but this time what a difference Bark Busters with Ann Heathman was. I would tell people set aside worry about the cost of Bark Busters it is well worth the training. This is a training that is not cruel and abusive and they believe in praising the dog for its good work too. They let your dog know the bad behavior is not tolerated but praised for good behavior. If you are having any type of problems with your pet I highly recommend you choose Bark Busters as you will not have any regrets. Permalink
Ocala | July 27 2012
We are into our third week though this Saturday I am unable to meet with Ann our trainer I am still practicing with Sabrina up and down the driveway to our neighbors on the right to the neighbors on the left to get her to walk by my side without pulling. I even tried to take her to the dog park after Ann left last Saturday but that proved to be a disaster so I will wait till August 4 when I have my trainer with me to try the doggie park. However, this morning we thought we would give it a try and get Sabrina to walk around the block with us by my side. I admit I had to do the bah several times but overall she was great and I even praised her as she did not pull and wear out the pads of her feet like she used to do when we tried to take her for walks. I am looking forward to when she won't need any bahs at all as there is a big improvement on how she acts since Ann has been training us. Looking forward to when she stops barking in the car and at the vets. I know we will get to that part soon with practice. Permalink
review image
Ocala | July 08 2012
Our first visit from Ann was this past Saturday 7-7-12 and our two dogs were put in the bedroom till she got in the house as I explained we wanted to correct the extensive barking and get them to walk by our side instead of pulling. she saw what I meant when we let the girls out to meet her they constantly barked even when I tried to quiet them. We put them outside for a short time while ANn explained what they will do then we brought them in and the first thing was to stop the barking. The simple procedure was amazing and Ann was fantastic. It was outstanding when she was ready to leave Sabrinie walked with me to the door to say goodbye and not a bark from her. Then today SUnday after breakfast I started the practice that Ann marked down for Us. I took Sabrina our miniatur Schnauzer After the practice in the house then outside to my drivewaya. We were practicing then the dog across the street came out and was barking and immediately Sabrina started barking I did what I was taught and then Sabrina stopped barking and I continued with her sit and stay commands and she did good without barking. I have used Petsmart training for Sabrinia before for training and had to take her to the store but was not allowed in the training with the other dogs and I had to walk her up and Dow the aisles and the trainer came out to tell me what she covered. Their only recommendation was buy a bark collar which we did but Sabrina would get zapped and still bark. whereas Bark Busters does not use this cruel treatment and though it is expensive I think there way of training is worth it and I would highly recommend everyone to use Bark Busters. I have told everyone in my dogster.com group about how great it is and given them the link to check it out. Permalink
Fruitland Park | January 04 2012
We were at our wit's end and close to taking our puppy (1 year Maltese-Chihuahua) to the SPCA when I called our vet to get a recommendation for a dog trainer. Mocha had developed a very aggressive (viscious) behavior towards us. Other trainers, groomers and dog owners had all kinds of suggestion but none of them worked. Thanks to our trainer, Ann, we have learned how to deal with his temper tantrums. He may always have his tantrums but we can deal with them more effectively now. Mocha now follows commands better and the tantrums are less aggressive besides being fewer and further between. We implement the training in our daily lives and will continue the training so that Mocha does not regress to his previous behavior. Thank you, Ann, for training us and our puppy. Would definitely recommend Ann and Bark Busters to anyone who has a problem with their dog. Permalink
review image
The Villages | August 08 2010
Ann and Casey have helped my two dogs in several great ways. The classes they provide give you easy-to-do methods to help stop unwanted behavior and promote the obedience behavior you want. They provide a fun and stimulating class with an atmosphere of teaching, learning, and working going on by dogs and owners. The classes are small, and each dog and owner get great amounts of individual attention. I would very much recommend Ann and Casey. Permalink
review image
The Villages | January 09 2009
I was beginning to think there was no hope for my 2-yr-old shih tzu. My other dog is very mild mannered, but Belle would go after anyone who went by our house. Before calling Bark Busters, I read all the testimonials and thought it was too good to be true, but after one lesson with Annette, I was convinced this would work. What I like about BB is the guarantee, the fact Annette came to the house and worked on my problems with Belle not like in a class. I was surprised in less than 6 weeks Belle is a delight and we are not embarrassed to have people over any more. Thanks, Annette. Permalink
review image
Leesburg | May 22 2008
Amazing! My dog, Hartley, is a dominant/aggressive basenji. This has been the only thing that has ever worked for myself and him. It is like having a different dog. Sanity was restored. I now have a dog that is a pet and a source of enjoyment rather than a menace. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Lady Lake | May 22 2008
From the moment Annette stepped out of the car, I was amazed. The results from the outset of training to the end, I again was amazed. Bark Buster techniques are very informative and simple to understand. Lacey's responsiveness was immediate this past week, although our little girl may need a follow-up session. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter