Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez dog training reviews

Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez

See below for all reviews for Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katherine D Los Angeles, California | April 25 2022
Karina immediately established a connection with us and our little guy, Seamus. She made him feel loved and safe and then smoothly transitioned into the educator/disciplinarian all while treating Seamus with love and teaching us how best to communicate with him. We could not believe how quickly Seamus responded to the techniques Karina demonstrated. Afterwards, she sat with us and we made a long term plan for Seamus, setting goals for what we expect and breaking down how best to achieve them. My fiancé and I could not be more pleased with how everything went. We fully intend to keep up with the exercises and will forever recommend Karina to all our dog parent friends. It's evident that she truly loves what she does and is exceptional at it. Thank you, Karina!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Nury B Los Angeles, California | April 23 2022
Karina from Bark Busters is a great professional. We were looking for a certified dog trainer that could deal with behavioral issues like aggression and after looking for months we found her! Her methods guided us not only with our problem but she showed us how to speak our dog’s language!! With only one session we were able to stop and correct our dogs aggression and other behaviors. We were and still are amazed by the training methods of Karina and Bark Busters and can’t wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Charles C
Charles C Los Angeles, California | April 20 2022
We saw the dog trainer today, Karina, and she was phenomenal. Our dog was pretty much instantly trained the second she walked in the door and went to work! She showed us some amazing, simple things to get our 8-month-old Bernese Mountain dog to do anything we want him to do and more importantly to instantly stop doing things that were a problem! We now know how to speak his language and get him to understand us! The results were immediate and my wife and I can enjoy our puppy again! What's also amazing is that we can call the trainer up anytime in the future for the life of the dog, if we need any training tweaks which makes training with Bark Busters well worth the investment! Other training services might be comparable in price or even less expensive, but the fact that this comes with a lifetime guarantee means that in the long run you'll end up spending less money and will be happy forever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Gina S Los Angeles, California | April 20 2022
It has only been one day since my first appointment with Karina and I am in disbelief at the change in my dog already. He is a rescue with protection and anxiety issues, so he has been aggressive with other dogs and people he is unfamiliar with. Karina came in and showed me how I needed to make him feel secure with me as his leader and correct some of the bad behavior. I think both myself and the dog are in shock at how quickly he adapted to these changes. I can't wait to see how he progresses as we work together with Karina and on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Alissa G
Alissa G Long Beach, California | April 19 2022
Karina has helped me so much in the past few months that we've been working together! My dog Bailey bit a family friend and after that I saw a complete change in him. My once happy and friendly dog started to struggle with so much anxiety and fear aggression. He had a completely different personality and i felt so alone and stuck. With in our first session I learned so much about my dog and how he's thinking. Karina provided me with so much advice and tools to help my dog Bailey slowly but surely improve his fears and behavior. I switched his diet, exercise, and mental stimulation and he has improved a lot from when we first began. To say Karina has helped us is an understatement, she's changed our lives and helping my dog live an amazing, healthy life style. He still has a long ways to go but we wouldn't be here if I hadn't contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Monique W Los Angeles, California | April 16 2022
Just finished my first session with Karina and she is amazing!! She really provided me with the tools and information I needed to get my fur baby Gizmo on the right path. Gizmo is easily distracted on walks, leash pulling, barking at the door/strangers, etc. I look forward to implementing daily what she has taught me so far and learn more in the future. After only one day I can already see a difference! She actually trained me lol!!! Now I am aware of what to do and how to correct behavior. Very happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management
review image
Cari B Marina del Rey, CA, California | April 13 2022
I am truly BLOWN AWAY - there are not enough words to explain how thankful I am for finding Bark Busters LA! Karina is amazing. Her clear and precise guidance gave me and my family the confidence we needed to train our precious babies! In less than 24 hours the difference mind blowing!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Cari B Los Angeles, California | April 11 2022
I am truly BLOWN AWAY - there are not enough words to explain how thankful I am for finding Bark Busters LA! Karina is amazing. Her clear and precise guidance gave me and my family the confidence we needed to train our precious babies! In less than 24 hours the difference mind blowing!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Violet C Los Angeles, California | April 01 2022
Karina was incredibly helpful with my dog. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relatable trainer and quick results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Savannah M Los Angeles, California | March 30 2022
I am so thankful to have found Bark Busters! Karina is literally amazing! She is helping me with my anxious bulldog and after an hour I've already seen such a difference! I love that she doesn't bribe with treats but teaches you how to communicate with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more