Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez dog training reviews

Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez

Expert Dog Trainers, Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez

See below for all reviews for Derek & Lissette Anovick, Karina Gonzalez, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Megan P Van Nuys, Los Angeles, California | October 12 2021
Thank you to Bark Busters!! I am so glad that I found this team in my area and super grateful to Karina for helping my little pup out. The whole process was a breeze. Karina provided a ton of tips and feedback to help out the day to day with training, offered great tools to utilize while training and we saw an improvement in the responsiveness of my pup from day 1. Karina was wonderful to work with and excited to continue working with her as we continue with our training sessions. My pup absolutely loved her and I am already seeing great results with his listening and in our daily walks, which was a tough daily task that I was struggling with initially. Karina taught me how to establish that leadership presence with the pup and gave me daily practice drills to work on with him which are really helping. Can't wait for our next session and 100% recommend Karina and the Bark Buster team to anyone needing guidance in their new puppy training or even refreshers for older pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Savannah M Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | October 10 2021
I am so thankful to have found Bark Busters! Karina is literally amazing! She is helping me with my anxious bulldog and after an hour I've already seen such a difference! I love that she doesn't bribe with treats but teaches you how to communicate with your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sam B Los Angeles, California | September 14 2021
Karina was AMAZING. My 11 month old doodle has issues with excessive barking, separation anxiety, pulling on his leash, you name it. Karina offered corrections on everything in our first lesson, I learned so much from her. We went over training exercises, nutrition, and more. I feel more confident as a dog owner and finally have a sense of relief when it comes to my puppy. I highly, highly recommend Bark Busters and Karina to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Aaron A
Aaron A Los Angeles, California | September 10 2021
Had an amazing session with Karina. My 10-week-old lab mix has been whining/crying every time I leave the room (even when she can clearly see me). Karina and I went over the basics of reclaiming my place as the leader of the pack. I was enabling my puppy by picking her up every time she cries. I have homework to do every day and am looking forward to my next lesson. Thanks, Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Sean A
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 19 2021
I adopted Tito, a senior chihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Sean A Los Angeles, California | August 17 2021
ihuahua/min-pin mix about two and a half years ago, and ever since, he had been experiencing horrible separation anxiety: whenever I would leave the house he would bark, cry, pace, get into the trash, etc. My landlord and multiple neighbors were complaining about the barking. I tried everything to get Tito to calm down and stop barking: putting on relaxing music while I was away, using a spray collar, using a thunder-shirt, using CBD oils and Ashwagandha, Trazodone....nothing worked. He would bark incessantly for hours. It got so bad that I had to ask friends to come over to my apartment to watch Tito while I was at work, or drop him off at my mom's house which was a 45 minute drive out of my way each morning. Needless to say, Tito's barking had become a big inconvenience. Then I found Bark Busters. I have to say, I was initially skeptical of some of the reviews that said they saw immediate results. I thought to myself, they must not have had a case as bad as Tito's. Enter Karina! Karina came over to my apartment last Friday and within ten minutes, I noticed a difference with Tito. Without giving any of their techniques away, I will say that they have a special program that WORKS! It has been almost a week since Karina visited and Tito has done a complete 180 degree turn. Tito's barking has been reduced 90%, and the rare times he does bark now, I easily correct him using the techniques I learned. Karina was extremely personable and explained the techniques in an easy to understand way. She is a great instructor, and will be available for booster sessions if needed. I highly recommend Bark Busters for dog training that works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Starla O Los Angeles, California | August 04 2021
I worked with Karina with my 3 dogs. She was amazing and my dogs loved her. She explained everything to me and showed me examples. My dogs responded pretty quickly. I was so shocked. She explained to me the link importance of leadership. I can’t wait to see the progress with everything she taught me. High recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Mary H
Mary H Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Never give up on your dog's behavior until you have talked to Derek & Lissette! I have a rescue dog named Belle who two other trainers tried to help me with. My neighbors would complain about her barking when I went to work. She would scratch at the door and almost hurt herself. Horrible separation anxiety. Derek & Lissette showed me how to help her without having to use shock or prong collars (which I loved) and Belle gets calmer every day. I am so happy I found Bark Busters LA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kailey H Marina Del Rey, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Wow! What an amazing difference in Zeus behavior thanks to Derek and Lissette. If I didn't know better, I would think they had switched my dogs because their behaviors have totally changed. We have an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive when we brought our puppy Pomeranian home. Our puppy was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewed everything, jumped up on visitors, wouldn't come to us when we called her name, and pulled on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught us how to truly speak to our dogs so they would listen! How cool is that?!? We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It's been a a couple weeks and our dog's keep improving as we practice. Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kyle H Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, California | September 09 2019
WOW! Derek and Lissette are amazing trainers! I couldn’t believe how quickly the behavior of my dogs changed! They helped us with two dogs (so far :-) We had an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive and had absolutely no boundaries. Then we rescued a puppy Pomeranian that was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewing everything, jumping up on visitors, wouldn’t come to us when we called her name, and pulling on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught is how to truly speak to our dogs so we understand each other! How cool is that?!? They taught us how to properly feed and care for our dogs IN ALL ASPECTS. We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It’s been a a couple weeks and it’s like we have new dogs cuz their behavior has been improving so much! Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! I wish I had known about them before! We could’ve used them when we were forced to give up our old golden retriever :-( I will tell every dog owner I know about them! Thank you Bark Busters and thank you Derek and Lissette!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more