what our clients say about Barbara Gazley

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Barbara

January 31 2015

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly.


Gloria E.
Stockton, California

November 14 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did!


Dany'l V.
Elk Grove, California

October 26 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

The presentation was very well laid out and clear, however it was a bit lengthy. I did notice results by the end of the lesson. He was responding to the growl and figured out that it wasn't okay to jump on people. I liked how no treats were used to train Leo. We learned how to make him realize we were the "leaders of the pack." The lesson went great. Barbara knew how to communicate with Leo and she showed us how to do the same. We saw improvement right away. The techniques Barbara taught us to use are very effective. I hope to gain more great advice next time, mainly on the "chewing everything in sight" problem.

Trainer note from Barbara:
Leo and his family were great to work with. By the second lesson, he was doing very well. Initial presentation is a bit long as I do cover a lot of information. He is a big strong dog and was walking well and had a lot more self control than at the first session.

Simran B.
Stockton, California

September 9 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

I like the technique. To see it work so quickly was amazing.


Kim & Rudy C.
Tracy, California

July 25 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Barbara explains things well. It makes sense and I saw immediate results.


Cathy M.
Stockton, California

July 12 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very happy with her techniques. Pleased and surprised. Even the next morning I woke up and couldn't remember the Bah word until I needed to use it and it worked. Definitely would recommend. I already have neighbors who are asking me about it. I have a couple of stubborn-headed dogs. My first day of training them I was amazed, yes I will have to have than 1 day to train them. The training I gave them was on my terms, not theirs, which is what was going on). Can't wait until the next session. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Barbara:
Gigi has a difficult situation on her hands and it will take patience and consistency to help her dogs. We are in this together to help sort this out.

Gigi M.
Stockton, California

March 1 2014

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

With the simple explanations Barbara provided, we have been able to re-negotiate our relationship with our dogs resulting in more desirable behavior on their part and less frustration on our part.


Paula C.
Woodbridge, California

September 23 2013

Barbara Gazley dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Thank you. It works, and quickly, as long as the owner is consistent with training.


Maricel & Dana S.
Stockton, California

April 9 2013

I was very skeptical about bark busters but was totally surprised on how well it works!! Barbara was excellent and would recommend her to anyone. We tried of weeks to get Isabella to walk on a leash with no luck. Barbara had her walking on leash in minutes. Isabella had separation anxiety and with Barbara's help we now have that under control and don't feel guilty leaving her at home alone. This program works 100% and recommend it to all dog owners.


Kiichi and Liz
Stockton

April 4 2013

We were so thankful to find Barbara and Bark Busters! We adopted an eight week old husky and with each thing we read about the breed we became more and more frightened that we bit off way more than we could chew! Barbara showed us everything we needed! She was practical with her solutions and helped us learn how to address each unwanted behavior we came across. She showed us everything from the basic "sit" to how to be the alpha dog all in our home so it was so much easier for the whole family to participate. Her techniques worked so well I have even "bahed" my children hoping they will listen as well as the puppy! I can't imagine how crazy things would have been had Barbara and her Bark Buster ways not swooped in to save the day! Our dog has turned out to be such a GREAT addition to our family and I really feel that Barbara had a lot to do with that!


Jen and Dave Moser
Elk Grove

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
One of the World's Largest Dog Training Companies

Areas Covered
Acampo, Antioch, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Burson, Byron, Campo Seco, Ceres, Clements, Courtland, Discovery Bay, Elk Grove, Empire, Escalon, Farmington, French Camp, Galt, Granite Bay, Herald, Holt, Hood, Ione, Isleton, Knightsen, Lathrop, Lincoln, Linden, Lockeford, Lodi, Manteca, Martell, Mather, Modesto, Oakley, Pittsburg, Rancho Cordova, Ripon, Riverbank, Roseville, Ryde, Sacramento, Salida, Sloughhouse, Stockton, Thornton, Tracy, Turlock, Valley Springs, Vernalis, Victor, Wallace, Walnut Grove, West Sacramento, Wilton, Woodbridge

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters North America LLC