Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert dog training reviews

Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

See below for all reviews for Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Ilana C
Ilana C Silver Spring, Maryland | August 01 2021
When my husband and I were looking for a training program for our mini-cockapoo puppy, Hugo, we wanted to ensure long-term support. We have had several friends get training in classes for their dogs, or boot camp, however...after a few weeks, the impact may minimize. The support from Bark Busters over a life-time was a great match for what we were looking for. Our first session, Ben spent about 4 hours with us! He was incredibly thorough, and relatable in regard to learning some of the training techniques. Being a first time dog owner, he also was patient! It has been about 6 weeks, and Ben just returned for a second session this past week. He helped review some of the techniques, and give some very helpful feedback. The strategies he has shared has helped lessen Hugo's anxiety, and in turn, we have seen less agressive chewing, jumping, and running around before bedtime. Our leash walking has also gotten better. He is assured that we, my husband and I, are the leaders in the household. We appreciate Ben's consistent, patient, and thorough support. I know we'll see him again in a few weeks for another check-in as we continue to get to know our now 6 month old Hugo :) Definitely recommend for those that want a lifetime of support that does not rely on treats, etc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for the great review and feedback Ilana. I look forward to seeing your guys progress with Hugo!
review image
Nathalie S Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | May 31 2021
We reached out to Bark Busters, as we were really out of options to address our dog's behavior issues. Our dog Weber was 9 months old then, he was chewing on door frames, furniture, his resource guarding issues were escalating and he was very unpleasant to walk as he was pulling on the leash excessively, among other things. Our Bark Busters trainer, Ben, came to our house and spent over 4 hours on our fist visit to show us the training method and explain how the Bark Busters system works. His explanations were clear, he was transparent with us on all fronts and gave us great recommendations for our dog that have so far proven very efficient. We saw improvements in Weber's behavior right from the first day, and since then we have reached milestones with Weber that we never thought possible, such as his excessive chewing which is now pretty much solve 100%, and we have been able to regain our leadership over our dog, which is central to the more peaceful and pleasant relationship we have with Weber since we started working with Ben. We still have a few more issues to deal with, but the beauty of the Bark Busters system is that we have the support of our trainer for the lifespan of our dog, so we feel confident that we will be able to address these quickly with the help of our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol Z Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | April 29 2021
I have a golden doodle that has some fear based aggression issues. I was really beginning to feel trapped by the dog because I can’t have people come into my home without locking him away, can’t walk him without him lunging and getting overly excited by other dogs etc. One 3 hour session with Ben last night and Barnabas woke up today a better dog. The change we saw in him with the techniques Ben taught us were almost immediate. I know we have lots of work to do to keep Barnabas on track and get him to be the dog we always wanted but it will be worth it. Today Barnabas woke up on a different path and so did I. I finally feel like it’s going to be possible to have people in my home or walk my dog without fear. I am looking forward to showing Ben our progress in the upcoming weeks and learning more from him as time goes on. If you have an aggressive dog are feeling trapped and at the end of your rope give Ben a call. It will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shaughn L shady side, Maryland | April 10 2021
Ben came out to help me and my fiancé navigate how to introduce a new puppy to our timid/defensive dog. After thorough observation, Ben was able to set us up with training tools that allowed us to keep peace between the dogs and create a consistently calm environment for everyone. We were able to have all of our questions answered with honest and professional responses. We were left feeling confident in our relationships with our dogs as well as our new found relationship with our amazing trainer. Thank you Ben!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Shaughn and Casey did an amazing job speaking dog to Piper and Appa. The sibling rivalry quickly diminished and they are happy to be living with there pups in harmony. Great job to you both on your consistency.
review image
Linda W Laurel, Maryland | March 25 2021
Kelly was on time and friendly. She took her time to explain Sweet Pea's behavior and then she took her time to teach me how to speak "dog". When the lesson was over, I was able to ask questions without getting a hurried response. Sweet Pea is a calmer more obedient dog thanks to Kelly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
jennifer B gambrills, Maryland | February 16 2021
Ben and Kelly visited on our home Feb 5th. It was the first lesson that our 9 month old Frenchie ever had. They were so knowledgeable and included our whole family! Within 30 minutes, we had already learned so much and had a completely different pet. Their knowledge and guidance has made a huge difference for us. In addition, they have continued to check in and provide valuable advice as we move along with training. Fantastic experience, fantastic people. Thank you, Ben and Kelly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Jen for the opportunity to work with you and Boozer!
review image
Mike D upper marlboro, Maryland | February 12 2021
Can't recommend Bark Busters enough. So professional and really amazing. Kelly turned my Thor's attitude around and made her so friendly. She was not very fun on walks and was not friendly. Now she has a much better attitude I love taking her out and she is much better socially. If you need a trainer look no further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul G ft meade, Maryland | February 10 2021
Absolutely the best experience for both myself and my dog. Ben not only helped teach us both the what's and how's of training, but also the why's. I highly recommend anyone looking for good trainers in the area to check out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
bonnie O severn, Maryland | February 04 2021
I cannot say enough about Ben! He came to my house when i was at the end of my rope with my 2 pups. They were barking and fighting and just not getting along anymore - after 3 years together! Ben asked great questions to get to the root of our issues & he put control back into my hands with easy simple methods, I know I have to practice daily to make it stick for some time, but i am soooo relieved! The best part is that my dogs are so much happier! Ben is the real deal and i cannot recommend him more highly - So worth it - Thank you for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Larry G
Larry G Takoma Park, Montgomery, Maryland | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more