Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert dog training reviews

Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

See below for all reviews for Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Adrian G Waldorf, Maryland | October 26 2021
After one lesson, I noticed a change in my dog. She walked through everything and was very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Adrian! You guys did great!
review image
Chris B Bowie, Maryland | October 21 2021
Murphy is a 10 month old, 120lb baby....but we needed help! He had a few bad habits but after learning some important commands, techniques and other information, we are on our way to a new and improved Murphy and some sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Adrian K Owings, Maryland | October 14 2021
Kelly came to our home and within the our our dogs were behaving better. We understand what is expected of us as the pack leader to practice and maintain progress. Kelly really helps you learn how to speak your dogs language and it sure helps! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Adrian, thanks so much for the review! I am so glad you saw some results day one, you guys did a great job. I am here for you whenever you need, just let me know!
review image
Alma M Cheverly, Maryland | October 07 2021
I had the opportunity to get Kelly to help me with both my dogs (German Shepperd & yorki-poo) she was so amazing & patient ! She took the time to get to know us a a family and my pets, I love how I can contact her at any time and any day if I want to. She gives me great resources for my pets! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Alma! I am glad you reached out to us for help with your new pack member :) Glad we got to work together and I am here for you whenever you need help.
review image
Rashad S Greenbelt, Maryland | October 05 2021
Kelly came in and listened to the issues my dog Mamba and I were facing. She asked alot of detailed questions about his behavior and helped me understand how to provide training/corrective solutions to the problems I faced with my dog. His growth since our lesson with Kelly is invaluable and I can only imagine what the future for him holds. DEF recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Rashad, thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and Mamba, you both did a GREAT job and I know you'll be great at the homework practice. I am here for you whenever you need help with Mamba's behaviors.
review image
Wendye T Stevensville, Maryland | October 01 2021
I have used Ben multiple times. He has quickly responded when I have called for help. Minxy my 10 month old sheltie is a difficult and stubborn dog. Ben has been fantastic providing tools /advice to help with her barking and reactivity. You must be persistent daily with your training. Ben can help guide you to success. You must do the work. It’s not a quick fix. Kudos to Ben Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words Wendye! Minxy and Petunia are fortunate to have such great dog parents like you guys. Keep up the great work. You made significant process in our visit by speaking there language. As you mentioned, practicing what we did will be what helps you maintain these results. Great job!
review image
Tiffany C College Park, Maryland | September 27 2021
Kelly came and after a few minutes of her showing me the techniques of how to walk Cash and it was like night and day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Tiffany! You and Cash did great, keep up the practice and you'll both be professionals at walking with a loose leash :)
review image
Catie G Bladensburg, Maryland | September 23 2021
Ben was very helpful and gentle with our dog. He took time to get to know him, listen to our questions, and provide feedback and praise tailored to our dogs needs. He took a strengths-based approach with all of us that we found very helpful. We highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Catie, you did an outstanding job communicating with Mojo in a way that he instinctively understands. Having made this choice, you are now on a great path to live in harmony with Mojo and have helped him to feel safe again! Thanks again for the opportunity to work with you guys.
review image
Meredith N Chester, Maryland | September 22 2021
Highly recommend Ben at Bark Busters! He has been to our home twice on Kent Island, and what a difference we saw in just the first session in our Mini Aussie’s behavior. Who knew we needed to “speak dog” with our tone and body language to get our puppy to listen! Everything Ben teaches you works and is a positive, effective training approach with immediate results. Truly worth every cent if you are willing to practice what he teaches you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much Meredith and family for the opportunity to work with you guys and Jackson. Keep up the practice as you guys are doing a great job communicating with Jackson in his language!
review image
Tristin M Upper Marlboro, Maryland | September 11 2021
Ben from Bark Busters was extremely professional and worked extremely well with us and our dog Axel. Ben was able to teach us how to communicate with our dog in his language and teach him valuable skills so he can be a well trained dog. Ben was very informative and provided great information on how to be the leader of the pack! We have already seen improvement in Axel's behavior and it's only been a few days since Ben met with us. This is truly a great service!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Tristin, thanks so much for sharing your experience with me. I hope that others see this and it helps them feel comfortable in their decision to move forward using BarkBusters Mid Maryland. Job well done by you and Amanda teaching Axel that you guys are the pack leaders. Keep up the great work!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more