Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert dog training reviews

Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

See below for all reviews for Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Lawan L
Lawan L Suitland, Maryland | May 18 2022
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I cannot begin to tell you the difference a day can make. Ben Miller is AMAZING! He was prompt, patient and attentive to what our concerns were, explained the program and its training method to the letter, and ensured that my family and I were confident in using the training tools learned. Yes it's alittle costly but well worth the piece of mind on knowing how to properly train our puppy. Thanks again, Ben. Speak with you soon :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Lawan for sharing your wonderful experience! You picked up the techniques quickly and are on your path to long term success. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance.
review image
kamia S takoma park, Maryland | February 13 2022
Great training with a unique approach that absolutely works! My dog would not come out of her crate and would growl aggressively when my boyfriend came to visit and now she is sitting on the couch with us! I'm very satisfied! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Hi Kamia, We are so happy to hear that Lumee is feeling much more comfortable around guests like your boyfriend. That is amazing progress that you have made in just the past couple weeks. Our approach is unique in helping our clients communicate with there beloved dogs by tapping into that natural K9 communication. Thats how you can see such success so quickly by essentially speaking there language. Keep up the great work and let us know if you need anything at all. You have our lifetime support guarantee! Bark Busters Mid MD - Ben & Kelly
review image
Todd P Silver Spring, Maryland | January 17 2022
Ben Miller explained everything about the Bark Busters training method clearly and was terrifically patient with my dog and me on our training session. We both got a lot out of it. I could see results immediately in my dog's behavior, and I feel now I've got the tools to keep on working with him effectively and independently. I chose Bark Busters because of its excellent reputation and the impressive resumes of the trainers. Based on my experience with Ben, I'm totally satisfied that I made the right choice and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for top-quality training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Todd for your kind review. It was my pleasure working with you and Jango. He definitely pulled some heart strings having grown up with a standard poodle myself. Keep up the great work and I look forward to helping you at our next visit to expand on leash work.
review image
Carolyn M Hyattsville, Maryland | January 13 2022
We have had our dog for several years, and while he's generally a pretty good boy, he still has some habits (jumping up on people when they walk in the door, posturing defensively when he meets other dogs, not listening to us when he's in unfamiliar situations) that we were hoping to iron out before some big life changes that are headed our way. At a friend's recommendation, we contacted Bark Busters and Kelly came to the rescue. Within the first 10 minutes of her working with us and our dog, we saw an immediate positive change in his behavior! He listens much better and is more deferential to us. We are truly astonished at what a few simple changes in our behavior can do for our dog. Kelly was on time, professional, patient with us, and overall and excellent teacher. We are excited to have her as a resource to help us with future issues, should they come up. Additionally, we really appreciate Bark Buster's philosophy that dogs should listen to owners without requiring treats, and they do not need to be corporally punished in order to correct behavior. It seems they truly cracked the code on how to speak "dog" and we will forever be grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Carolyn for the great review! I’m so glad you’re able to speak dog now to communicate with your dog clearly and efficiently. Reach out whenever you need, I’ll be here for you!
review image
tatyana P largo, Maryland | January 05 2022
Ben was an absolute pleasure to work with. Within 30 minutes, I already learned so much about what the psychology of dogs and what I could do as their owner to build leadership. With Ben's vast knowledge, I learned quickly, and my dogs responded so well based on his tips! I recently reached out to him with some issues one of my dogs has been demonstrating again, and he provided detailed info on how I can work through them. He was even eager to reschedule some additional time to help me with the issues! I highly recommend working with Ben & Kelly! You can't beat BarkBusters' prices and it's the first program I've come across that teaches you about dogs' psychology, which is the foundation for training your dogs. I now feel empowered and more confident as a dog mom, and my life has become so much easier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your great review, Tatyana. We really appreciate how seriously you take the program and the results you have seen with both your dogs is amazing. Your willingness to consistently practice what we have worked on is paying off big time. The human/dog harmony restored in your household is why we do what we do, everyday! I look forward to our next session together with you, Julio, and Saint. Best, Ben and Kelly
review image
Craig M Bowie, Maryland | December 21 2021
Working with Kelly is awesome! Our pup Thanos loves her! Her instructions for handling a new puppy have been instrumental in helping our family adjust to Thanos and visa versa! He is thriving with his new family and the new surroundings! Kelly has awesome tools that we use to train him and he is picking things up very very quickly! I highly recommend Kelly if you are looking for help and training for your dog! ?????? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for the nice review!! You guys and Thanos are doing awesome, keep up the good work and I look forward to our next session!
review image
Ashley K Silver Spring, Maryland | December 18 2021
Beyond impressed with the dog training we received working with Kelly! We noticed a drastic improvement in behavior with our dog within the first training session with Kelly. Kelly tailored the training specifc to our dog’s needs/issues and really understood his behavior and how to help us train him better. She gave us the resources and tools to do so and was very responsive to our questions and needs. She taught us new training techniques that we’ve never heard of or from any other trainer and they worked! Highly recommend anyone looking for dog training to work with them! Absolutely worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Ashley, thank you so much for the kind review! It was a pleasure working with you guys and Rudy. I am here for your support, just let me know whenever you need more help!
review image
Adwoa B upper marlboro, Maryland | December 13 2021
Kelly was an absolute pleasure. I cannot believe how effective the tips were and how receptive our dog, Lola, was to all of it! She was literally a different dog by the time Kelly left the first session. All of the information she provided made so much sense and she was patient in answering all of our questions. Truly an amazing experience. I honestly regret not knowing about her sooner. Unlike other trainers, she had us doing things in real-time and in real environments so she could see Lola’s behavior and it worked out amazingly. I really can’t say enough good things about how great she was! If you’re wondering if you should go for it, DO IT. You won’t regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks for the review Adwoa! It was a pleasure working with all of you and I’m here for you with your Lifetime guarantee of support for Lola!
review image
Porsha E odenton, Maryland | November 18 2021
I had my first training session with Ben Thursday and it was amazing. My dog is very apprehensive with new people in the home and it gives him great anxiety. Ben was able to come and assess my dog physically and psychologically. To watch my dog warm up to him in a short time was amazing. We discussed personality traits of my dog that allow me to have a better understanding of his anxiety we experiences. As well as understanding dog language when given commands. I would definitely be continuing this training and look further to future trainings with him and my doggy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : It was our pleasure to help you strengthen you relationship with Lincoln.
review image
Adrian G Waldorf, Maryland | October 26 2021
After one lesson, I noticed a change in my dog. She walked through everything and was very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Adrian! You guys did great!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more