Ben and Kelly Miller dog training reviews

Ben and Kelly Miller

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben and Kelly Miller

See below for all reviews for Ben and Kelly Miller, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tiffany C College Park, Maryland | September 27 2021
Kelly came and after a few minutes of her showing me the techniques of how to walk Cash and it was like night and day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Tiffany! You and Cash did great, keep up the practice and you'll both be professionals at walking with a loose leash :)
review image
Catie G Bladensburg, Maryland | September 23 2021
Ben was very helpful and gentle with our dog. He took time to get to know him, listen to our questions, and provide feedback and praise tailored to our dogs needs. He took a strengths-based approach with all of us that we found very helpful. We highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Catie, you did an outstanding job communicating with Mojo in a way that he instinctively understands. Having made this choice, you are now on a great path to live in harmony with Mojo and have helped him to feel safe again! Thanks again for the opportunity to work with you guys.
review image
Meredith N Chester, Maryland | September 22 2021
Highly recommend Ben at Bark Busters! He has been to our home twice on Kent Island, and what a difference we saw in just the first session in our Mini Aussie’s behavior. Who knew we needed to “speak dog” with our tone and body language to get our puppy to listen! Everything Ben teaches you works and is a positive, effective training approach with immediate results. Truly worth every cent if you are willing to practice what he teaches you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much Meredith and family for the opportunity to work with you guys and Jackson. Keep up the practice as you guys are doing a great job communicating with Jackson in his language!
review image
Tristin M Upper Marlboro, Maryland | September 11 2021
Ben from Bark Busters was extremely professional and worked extremely well with us and our dog Axel. Ben was able to teach us how to communicate with our dog in his language and teach him valuable skills so he can be a well trained dog. Ben was very informative and provided great information on how to be the leader of the pack! We have already seen improvement in Axel's behavior and it's only been a few days since Ben met with us. This is truly a great service!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Tristin, thanks so much for sharing your experience with me. I hope that others see this and it helps them feel comfortable in their decision to move forward using BarkBusters Mid Maryland. Job well done by you and Amanda teaching Axel that you guys are the pack leaders. Keep up the great work!
review image
Olivia H Severn, Maryland | September 01 2021
Ben was kind, knowledgeable, and really went the extra mile to help us with our dog, Mya. We look forward to working with him in the future. We know Mya will grow with his incredible support and care! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Olivia! You and your pack made great progress in our lesson together. Keep up the great work proactively training Mya. Talk soon!
review image
Katina S Bowie, Maryland | August 30 2021
I brought my new puppy home on Saturday & was completely overwhelmed by Sunday. Even though she is a very smart & happy puppy, she nips & jumps. I was able to get an appointment for Monday with Kelley. She came & taught me about puppy behavior. My puppy & I had a much better night. But I am confident that Kelley can help me with Sunshine as she grows up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Katina, thank you very much! Sunshine is very smart and is going to learn quickly that you are the pack leader and that she is safe and secure with you :) The lifetime plan is a great investment and I am here for you and Sunshine for all of your dog behavior needs!
review image
Lori S Bowie, Maryland | August 26 2021
Ben was fabulous!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for your kind words, Lori! It was great to work with you and your pack
review image
Taryn C Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
Ben was amazing with our little Franklin. He was patient, friendly, and so in tune with our needs. Ben allowed us to ask all of our millions of questions and never made us feel dumb or unheard. He took his time and didn't rush through the appointment. Super excited to put some of the skills Ben taught us to use and we have already seen some improvements in speaking Franklin's "language". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words, Taryn! I am excited to continue working with you and Franklin moving forward. He is too adorable :)
review image
Alayna S Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
I learned more about dogs in the first 10 minutes of training with Ben than I have ever learned in my life. It is clear that this program has been thoughtfully designed; and our trainer, Ben, has mastered it. He was very personable, explained things clearly, didn't berate us for anything, and was honestly just a delight to work with. We already had a bunch of questions before he walked in the door, and he was excited by the opportunity to answer them. He was thorough in everything we did with him. My 10 week old puppy began responding to the activities immediately. He wasn't a bad dog to begin with, but after this training, I feel like I understand him more and can be a better pet parent. I feel more confident in our future together than I ever have been. I can't recommend working with Ben at BarkBusters enough. And this is after ONE SESSION. Seriously, it's worth the investment. Thank you, Ben! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Alayna, thanks you so much for the glowing review, I really appreciate it. I had an absolute pleasure meeting with you and your pack. Keep up the great work with your little man, and give me a shout if you guys need anything at all!
review image
Laurie B Odenton, Maryland | August 11 2021
I have been working with Kelly for a few weeks on training my St Bernard and Newfoundland. I have seen amazing progress in their behaviors I feel like I can communicate so much better with them and they are extremely responsive to me I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone who is having behavior issues with their dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much! It’s working because you’re following the bark busters methods! Keep it up ☺️ thanks for being awesome.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more