Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert dog training reviews

Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert

See below for all reviews for Ben Miller and Kelly Gilbert, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Katina S Bowie, Maryland | August 30 2021
I brought my new puppy home on Saturday & was completely overwhelmed by Sunday. Even though she is a very smart & happy puppy, she nips & jumps. I was able to get an appointment for Monday with Kelley. She came & taught me about puppy behavior. My puppy & I had a much better night. But I am confident that Kelley can help me with Sunshine as she grows up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Katina, thank you very much! Sunshine is very smart and is going to learn quickly that you are the pack leader and that she is safe and secure with you :) The lifetime plan is a great investment and I am here for you and Sunshine for all of your dog behavior needs!
review image
Lori S Bowie, Maryland | August 26 2021
Ben was fabulous!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for your kind words, Lori! It was great to work with you and your pack
review image
Taryn C Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
Ben was amazing with our little Franklin. He was patient, friendly, and so in tune with our needs. Ben allowed us to ask all of our millions of questions and never made us feel dumb or unheard. He took his time and didn't rush through the appointment. Super excited to put some of the skills Ben taught us to use and we have already seen some improvements in speaking Franklin's "language". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for your kind words, Taryn! I am excited to continue working with you and Franklin moving forward. He is too adorable :)
review image
Alayna S Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
I learned more about dogs in the first 10 minutes of training with Ben than I have ever learned in my life. It is clear that this program has been thoughtfully designed; and our trainer, Ben, has mastered it. He was very personable, explained things clearly, didn't berate us for anything, and was honestly just a delight to work with. We already had a bunch of questions before he walked in the door, and he was excited by the opportunity to answer them. He was thorough in everything we did with him. My 10 week old puppy began responding to the activities immediately. He wasn't a bad dog to begin with, but after this training, I feel like I understand him more and can be a better pet parent. I feel more confident in our future together than I ever have been. I can't recommend working with Ben at BarkBusters enough. And this is after ONE SESSION. Seriously, it's worth the investment. Thank you, Ben! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Alayna, thanks you so much for the glowing review, I really appreciate it. I had an absolute pleasure meeting with you and your pack. Keep up the great work with your little man, and give me a shout if you guys need anything at all!
review image
Laurie B Odenton, Maryland | August 11 2021
I have been working with Kelly for a few weeks on training my St Bernard and Newfoundland. I have seen amazing progress in their behaviors I feel like I can communicate so much better with them and they are extremely responsive to me I would highly recommend Kelly to anyone who is having behavior issues with their dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much! It’s working because you’re following the bark busters methods! Keep it up ☺️ thanks for being awesome.
review image
Cindy C Hyattsville, Maryland | August 05 2021
I have an 8-month Lab/Pitbull/Presa Canario mix dog that was having various behavioral issues. I was looking for a professional trainer that has experience working with aggressive dogs and would ensure long-term support. My dog, Tarzan, needed help with his reactiveness towards strangers and kids, leash walking/pulling, jumping on people, and excessive barking. I loved how Kelly was very organized and thorough when explaining how dogs act and think. This allowed us to view a different perspective of Tarzan and showed us why the Bark Busters method is effective. On our very first session, I couldn’t believe how well-behaved Tarzan could be. With the proper exercises Kelly showed us, Tarzan was barely pulling on his leash on walks, barking and/or jumping on other people, and he did not lunge or bark at other strangers, I was truly amazed. I definitely recommend Bark Busters for any issue, I truly believe they are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Cindy, thank you so much for the kind words!! You are a great dog owner for reaching out to us to better understand and communicate with Tarzan. Keep up the good work and as always don’t hesitate to reach out if you need anything :)
review image
Julia M Bowie, Maryland | August 03 2021
Ben has already made a huge difference in our household, can't recommend enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Ilana C
Ilana C Silver Spring, Maryland | August 01 2021
When my husband and I were looking for a training program for our mini-cockapoo puppy, Hugo, we wanted to ensure long-term support. We have had several friends get training in classes for their dogs, or boot camp, however...after a few weeks, the impact may minimize. The support from Bark Busters over a life-time was a great match for what we were looking for. Our first session, Ben spent about 4 hours with us! He was incredibly thorough, and relatable in regard to learning some of the training techniques. Being a first time dog owner, he also was patient! It has been about 6 weeks, and Ben just returned for a second session this past week. He helped review some of the techniques, and give some very helpful feedback. The strategies he has shared has helped lessen Hugo's anxiety, and in turn, we have seen less agressive chewing, jumping, and running around before bedtime. Our leash walking has also gotten better. He is assured that we, my husband and I, are the leaders in the household. We appreciate Ben's consistent, patient, and thorough support. I know we'll see him again in a few weeks for another check-in as we continue to get to know our now 6 month old Hugo :) Definitely recommend for those that want a lifetime of support that does not rely on treats, etc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you so much for the great review and feedback Ilana. I look forward to seeing your guys progress with Hugo!
review image
Nathalie S Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | May 31 2021
We reached out to Bark Busters, as we were really out of options to address our dog's behavior issues. Our dog Weber was 9 months old then, he was chewing on door frames, furniture, his resource guarding issues were escalating and he was very unpleasant to walk as he was pulling on the leash excessively, among other things. Our Bark Busters trainer, Ben, came to our house and spent over 4 hours on our fist visit to show us the training method and explain how the Bark Busters system works. His explanations were clear, he was transparent with us on all fronts and gave us great recommendations for our dog that have so far proven very efficient. We saw improvements in Weber's behavior right from the first day, and since then we have reached milestones with Weber that we never thought possible, such as his excessive chewing which is now pretty much solve 100%, and we have been able to regain our leadership over our dog, which is central to the more peaceful and pleasant relationship we have with Weber since we started working with Ben. We still have a few more issues to deal with, but the beauty of the Bark Busters system is that we have the support of our trainer for the lifespan of our dog, so we feel confident that we will be able to address these quickly with the help of our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carol Z Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | April 29 2021
I have a golden doodle that has some fear based aggression issues. I was really beginning to feel trapped by the dog because I can’t have people come into my home without locking him away, can’t walk him without him lunging and getting overly excited by other dogs etc. One 3 hour session with Ben last night and Barnabas woke up today a better dog. The change we saw in him with the techniques Ben taught us were almost immediate. I know we have lots of work to do to keep Barnabas on track and get him to be the dog we always wanted but it will be worth it. Today Barnabas woke up on a different path and so did I. I finally feel like it’s going to be possible to have people in my home or walk my dog without fear. I am looking forward to showing Ben our progress in the upcoming weeks and learning more from him as time goes on. If you have an aggressive dog are feeling trapped and at the end of your rope give Ben a call. It will be worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more