Ben and Kelly Miller dog training reviews

Ben and Kelly Miller

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben and Kelly Miller

See below for all reviews for Ben and Kelly Miller, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Caitlyn Y Laurel, Prince George's, Maryland | September 28 2022
We are so thankful for Bark Busters Mid MD! When we first called Bark Busters, we were at the end of our rope with our Bluetick Coonhound rescue. He had a lot of things to work on. We saw a real change in our dog’s behavior and responsiveness to us after the first training session alone! Ben is always open and honest with us and for that, we do really trust him. Ben equipped us with the skills to continue to train our dog on our own, but has continue to be available to talk and give advice as necessary. We have made tremendous progress and after 3 lessons together are just amazed. Thank you Ben and Kelly Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bukky I Waldorf, Charles, Maryland | September 28 2022
Ben did a great job educating our family on how to communicate better with our dog Cinnamon. He walked us through the steps with Cinnamon and we were amazed at how responsive Cinnamon was. We continue to practice and Cinnamon is doing well with the training. Our dog who would normally run to the window/ door to bark at people or other dogs walking in front of our home stayed quiet, stayed at the top of the stairs without running to the door while watching 3 dogs being walked after utilizing Ben’s strategy this morning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Joy S Upper Marlboro, Prince George's, Maryland | September 28 2022
Ben did a great job helping me understand the background of dog behaviors. He explained each strategy clearly and answered all questions. My puppy responded to each strategy. I look forward to the support and assistance that will be provided to assist in helping my puppy become well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
JoAnn C Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | September 28 2022
We recently had my daughter's dog move back in with us after he was a little aggressive with her landlord. He had lived with us before for months and was getting increasing aggressive with dogs, bikes, and sometimes people. We don't have a fenced yard and walk him several times a day. This became an anxiety riddled experience as we did know what he would do if we encountered dogs or people. Ben Miller came over to train him almost a week ago. The methods that he taught us had an immediate impact. We've been practicing every day and I can 100% confirm that these methods work! The dog has completely changed. Our walks are pleasant, he is happy and almost non-reactive to other dogs and people! I cannot recommend this highly enough! If you have issues with your dog don't give up! Call Ben! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva E Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | September 26 2022
Mr. Ben is knowledgeable, professional, and patient with me so he could understand my concerns. That is what I needed for my precious dog. I have no doubt that my dog will reach her goals soon. Thank you Ben. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you for the wonderful review Eva, we greatly appreciate it! Yes, your beautiful dog is on the path to reaching all of your goals very soon!
review image
Amanda I Bowie, Prince George's, Maryland | September 13 2022
Kelly has been wonderful in helping us get our 2 boys to get along! We have our ups and downs still with them being boys and for so long only made households, but they are making great progress!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Your progress has been wonderful and we look forward to continuing to help you build a strong relationship with them!
Lawan L
Lawan L Suitland, Maryland | May 18 2022
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I cannot begin to tell you the difference a day can make. Ben Miller is AMAZING! He was prompt, patient and attentive to what our concerns were, explained the program and its training method to the letter, and ensured that my family and I were confident in using the training tools learned. Yes it's alittle costly but well worth the piece of mind on knowing how to properly train our puppy. Thanks again, Ben. Speak with you soon :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Lawan for sharing your wonderful experience! You picked up the techniques quickly and are on your path to long term success. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance.
review image
kamia S takoma park, Maryland | February 13 2022
Great training with a unique approach that absolutely works! My dog would not come out of her crate and would growl aggressively when my boyfriend came to visit and now she is sitting on the couch with us! I'm very satisfied! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Hi Kamia, We are so happy to hear that Lumee is feeling much more comfortable around guests like your boyfriend. That is amazing progress that you have made in just the past couple weeks. Our approach is unique in helping our clients communicate with there beloved dogs by tapping into that natural K9 communication. Thats how you can see such success so quickly by essentially speaking there language. Keep up the great work and let us know if you need anything at all. You have our lifetime support guarantee! Bark Busters Mid MD - Ben & Kelly
review image
Todd P Silver Spring, Maryland | January 17 2022
Ben Miller explained everything about the Bark Busters training method clearly and was terrifically patient with my dog and me on our training session. We both got a lot out of it. I could see results immediately in my dog's behavior, and I feel now I've got the tools to keep on working with him effectively and independently. I chose Bark Busters because of its excellent reputation and the impressive resumes of the trainers. Based on my experience with Ben, I'm totally satisfied that I made the right choice and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for top-quality training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Todd for your kind review. It was my pleasure working with you and Jango. He definitely pulled some heart strings having grown up with a standard poodle myself. Keep up the great work and I look forward to helping you at our next visit to expand on leash work.
review image
Carolyn M Hyattsville, Maryland | January 13 2022
We have had our dog for several years, and while he's generally a pretty good boy, he still has some habits (jumping up on people when they walk in the door, posturing defensively when he meets other dogs, not listening to us when he's in unfamiliar situations) that we were hoping to iron out before some big life changes that are headed our way. At a friend's recommendation, we contacted Bark Busters and Kelly came to the rescue. Within the first 10 minutes of her working with us and our dog, we saw an immediate positive change in his behavior! He listens much better and is more deferential to us. We are truly astonished at what a few simple changes in our behavior can do for our dog. Kelly was on time, professional, patient with us, and overall and excellent teacher. We are excited to have her as a resource to help us with future issues, should they come up. Additionally, we really appreciate Bark Buster's philosophy that dogs should listen to owners without requiring treats, and they do not need to be corporally punished in order to correct behavior. It seems they truly cracked the code on how to speak "dog" and we will forever be grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thanks Carolyn for the great review! I’m so glad you’re able to speak dog now to communicate with your dog clearly and efficiently. Reach out whenever you need, I’ll be here for you!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more