Ben and Kelly Miller dog training reviews

Ben and Kelly Miller

Expert Dog Trainers, Ben and Kelly Miller

See below for all reviews for Ben and Kelly Miller, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Paul G ft meade, Maryland | February 10 2021
Absolutely the best experience for both myself and my dog. Ben not only helped teach us both the what's and how's of training, but also the why's. I highly recommend anyone looking for good trainers in the area to check out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
bonnie O severn, Maryland | February 04 2021
I cannot say enough about Ben! He came to my house when i was at the end of my rope with my 2 pups. They were barking and fighting and just not getting along anymore - after 3 years together! Ben asked great questions to get to the root of our issues & he put control back into my hands with easy simple methods, I know I have to practice daily to make it stick for some time, but i am soooo relieved! The best part is that my dogs are so much happier! Ben is the real deal and i cannot recommend him more highly - So worth it - Thank you for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Larry G
Larry G Takoma Park, Montgomery, Maryland | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Brenna H
Brenna H Silver Spring, Maryland | February 05 2020
They are wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. She took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with her as our puppy grows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Vanessa W Glenarden, Maryland | June 12 2019
I got my adorable malti-poo last week and wanted him to be trained. (First time dog owner) I did my research and I loved her approach. First of all she has the best personality and you can tell she loves her job. She is patient and makes sure you are comfortable with what you are doing and understand the reason why it will work. She even provided a workbook to remind you on what to do. A TRUE DOG WHISPERER!!!!! She doesn’t use treats or clickers, just old fashion love and respect. My dog loves and respects me not afraid (even though he is ruling the house with his cuteness) I had one session and I see a big change in my dog already!!!! Side note: I recommend you get the lifetime training for the different stages of your dog’s life. BEST MONEY I ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Alyssa P
Alyssa P Severn, Anne Arundel, Maryland | March 12 2019
Sharon is super nice and effective. My dog Kristy responded very well to Sharon’s training each time we’ve had Sharon come to our home to help us with a host issues as Kristy’s behaviors evolved. Housebreaking, mouthing, jumping, barking, stealing, pulling and attention demanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Tiffany L
Tiffany L Bowie, Prince George'sa, Maryland | December 20 2018
I absolutely Love, Love, Love Sharon! She has been working with our two 19 month Rottweiler since they were 3 months old. My boyfriend and I chose the lifetime plan which was very reasonably priced for two pups. Sharon is very accommodating to our schedule and always shows up on time and explains in detail how we’re going to work through the problem at hand. Also before she leaves each session she leaves a breakdown on what you worked on that day and how to continue training until your next session. As much as I wish I could say that once you train a dog it’s done, Wrong! Dogs behaviors change as they get older... they go from a baby, to a toddler, to a big kid, teenager, before they hit adulthood. I love the fact that all I have to do is send Sharon a text, letting her know the problem or issues we’re having and she will schedule a time that works for us to help us work it through. She will also give you a call, text or even FaceTime for some quick tips to help before your session. This has truly been one of the best experiences that I’ve ever had with a dog trainer for any of my 12 rotties my family and I have had over the last 23 years! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Coury A Bowie, Maryland | July 16 2018
This was our first time using professional help and Sharon did an excellent job in helping us to understand dog behaviors while also showing solutions on how to make corrections. Sharon gave us her full attention and explained things in an “easy to understand” method. Sharon took her time to make sure we were not nervous after she left. Sharon has been a great help and it is comforting to know that we can reach out to her with any questions! Overall, a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Ann K SEVERN, Maryland | October 24 2017
Sharon is great! She coached the entire family about how to understand our dog Camille. Camille loves her and took to her immediately! Camille really tries to please Sharon and will be obedient even with all kinds of distractions. Sharon is also very patient teaching us / humans, which turns out to be very important. She even got Camille to calm down around our neighbors. Sharon is very flexible and reliable. She has helped us with Camille in many different venues and settings. I highly recommend her! Dogs love her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sue H Odenton, Maryland | October 23 2017
Sharon is great! She showed me what I was doing wrong & how to stop Sydney from jumping up on new people to say "hello". We practiced at home, then in public in different places to include pet stores. I could not have gotten my dog to listen & be more calm greeting new people if not for Sharon. Sydney gets to meet more people now that she knows how to greet them without jumping. It has been so rewarding for Sydney. She loves the attention she gets now that she's not barking and acting wild! I don't have to choose between being embarrassed by her (old) behavior & letting her meet people & other dogs. We go more places together, have more fun & less stress. I'd recommend Sharon her for ANY dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more