Brad Howe dog training reviews

Brad  Howe

Expert Dog Trainer, Brad Howe

See below for all reviews for Brad Howe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Erika H
Erika H Palatine, Illinois | February 04 2018
Brad is an awesome and knowledgeable trainer! After the very first lesson my boyfriend and I could already see a big difference in the way our Golden Retriever, Lucky, behaved. Lucky definitely needed a lot of work with door manners, but after the end of the first lesson Lucky wasn't jumping up at anyone who was coming to the door. With Bark Busters' method and Brad's training, Lucky listens better to us and is much more obedient. While Lucky and I still have so much to work on, we are excited to continue to apply all that we learned from our training and see Lucky's progress each and every day. Will definitely recommend Brad if he's in your area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Angel and Danielle H
Angel and Danielle H Mchenry, Illinois | January 12 2018
We got our big guy about 8 months ago, he recently turned one and had a change in tone. He came home to us at 7 weeks (a little early but the mother was taken away even earlier) and had a bit of aggression towards food. We did some training, and aggression stopped, and he got basic lessons. Turning around 9 months he starts to get aggressive with me (momma) who is with him all day everyday. He jumped, he ran to doors, he pushed through, and was a bit possessive over SOME toys. Brad came in and helped us in so many ways. You dont always see the success in your pup, until your trainer sees him once, comes back for a check up 3 weeks later, and sees a completely different dog. It makes you so appreciative! Our Jéfe is a Cane Corso Mastiff, so he is and will be a BIG BOY! We had to get him under control and we did! Of course there's always practice. And he will still need some learning, but he is so changed. We appreciate you helping us Brad!! You made us very comfortable with you from the beginning! Best of luck to you, and all the fortunate pups you meet in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Carolyn S Palatine, Illinois | October 10 2017
Brad was simply amazing! My husband and I were beginning to feel hopeless with our dog Oliver's behavior. He would bark incessantly at home at anything that he pleased. He would play way too rough with his canine housemate. Within a few minutes of Brad being in our house and working with Oliver we began to see a difference and that Brad was challenging him to think and to respect us as authority figures. Oliver is a very stubborn and strong bulldog and he is not perfect yet, but we are very hopeful that we are headed in the right direction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Megan M Northbrook, Illinois | October 04 2017
Brad was great! Our dog was nipping at my roommate and he told us just how to handle him. I'm so happy to have talked to Brad and I recommend him very much! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bob C Palatine, Illinois | August 25 2017
I wanted to express how happy my wife and I are with the training our dog, Harry has received from Brad Howe. Our dog was a rescue we took in back in January being just around a year old. Brad has helped us to understand how we need to handle our dog, demonstrating what we need to do, when and most importantly why. Harry is an 80 plus pound lab mix with lots of energy and we are able to control him inside our home and outside. He has been great with our grand kids and house guest. Brad has been very helpful and supportive any time we needed him. Brad checks in with us all the time, seeing how we are progressing with him. We really appreciate everything Brad has done our new family member Harry, and cant be happier that we signed a lifetime relationship with Brad. Thank you Brad! Harry and Family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jenny A Wauconda, Illinois | June 20 2017
I would highly recommend Brad to anyone in need of basic training OR specialize training with their dogs. We rescued our Catahoula at the age of 6 mo. While our training started out with basic obedience such as claiming the door, recall, etc., it quickly moved to more specialized training. Ziggy was showing signs of aggression towards other dogs, especially when on leash. We were able to identify that his aggression as fear based and develop strategies to help with different situations. Brad was so committed to making the relationship work. He met me in different environments so that we could trouble shoot different scenarios. Our training went well beyond the realm of basic commands. I never felt like I was a burden and always felt like I had his support. Whether you are a new dog owner or a seasoned one looking for help with a troubled dog, Brad is the trainer you want by your side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Richard M
Richard M Mount Prospect, Illinois | May 19 2017
We contacted Brad because our 11 month old puppy had several disturbing behavioral issues. From the moment Brad entered our home, Buddy's behavior changed. Buddy has stopped barking at everyone and everything, he has stopped jumping on guests and most importantly, he has stopped bolting out open doors. On Brad's second visit, we worked on leash skills and within minutes Buddy was walking upright without pulling or choking himself. We (and our neighbors) could not be more pleased with the progress Buddy has made in such a short time. Hiring Brad to work with us and our baby was one of the best decisions we have made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Erin O Mount Prospect, Illinois | April 19 2017
: Brad was recommended by our Vet to help us with our hound / sheepdog mix that was anxious around new people and displayed fear aggression towards other dogs. During our first meeting with Brad, our dog wouldn't go near him, continued to shy away and was quite fearful of him (as he was with all strangers). Brad observed us interacting with our dog for several hours, made an analysis and give us feedback, and left us with homework that included daily training and permanent modifications on what we should / should not do to improve our family-dog life. About two weeks late, we had the second meeting with Brad and our dog greeted him with confidence. Just two weeks of us making simple modifications to how we communicated with our dog and about 10/15 minutes of training exercises each day completely changed how our dog interacted with people outside of our family. We are still working on how he greets and interacts with dogs on our daily walks and Brad checks in with us from time-to-time to hear about progress and to offer his guidance. Our family gives Brad 5 Stars for his commitment to you and the task at-hand, his dedication to the health and well being of your dog, and his high-quality and knowledgeable instruction techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dean W Palatine, Illinois | April 14 2017
We have a catahoula leopard dog we rescued at the beginning of the year and he would constantly nip, jump on and bother my girlfriend. We contacted Brad late February, he asked questions about the pup that were detailed and he showed sincere interest in helping. He came to the house observed Buckley's behaviors and with his amazing and simple correction methods he taught us, my word i swear he traded our dog in. Buckley listens and learned the corrections. He is mommy's boy now, he will not leave her side. If anyone is in the need of home dog trainer i recommend Brad and his methods. His attitude and professionalism surpasses all other trainers I've contacted. He has great plan prices and stands by his methods, as do we now. We now have a happy, well behaved dog that we are so proud of. Thank you again Brad for everything! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter