Brad Howe dog training reviews

Brad  Howe

Expert Dog Trainer, Brad Howe

See below for all reviews for Brad Howe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lisa R Long Grove, Illinois | June 12 2016
We adopted a 18 month old Shepherd/Lab mix from a shelter. She was a very sweet dog but was highly energetic and mouthy in our house. Brad came to our house and spent 3 hours on our first visit. It was easy to tell that he has a great love for dogs and is incredibly knowledgeable about their behaviors. Within 10 minutes of him being at our house, he did what he called an "intervention," and we could see a huge difference in her behavior. Brad had a way of being not only strict but also loving with our dog and she immediately respected him. After our first 3 hour session, we were taught some very specific strategies to help manager her behavior in our house. This included teaching her to stay out of the kitchen while we were eating and also stopping her mouthy behavior as well as jumping on people. We also did some initial work on leash walking. His ideas were very easy to follow and made total sense. We have been working on these strategies and have noticed significant improvement in her behavior. Brad came back for a follow up visit and helped us work on some of the original interventions that he taught us yet we were struggling with. Again after this visit, we felt very confident and relieved that we had ways of dealing with our dog's behaviors. Although she still has puppy tendencies, we feel that with Brad's expertise our dog is well on her way to becoming a very well trained dog. We love the fact that he encourages us to contact him at any time with questions/concerns. We highly recommend him to anyone who needs these services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Dana M Glenview, Illinois | May 17 2016
Brad was so helpful to us in training our adopted lab mix. His explanations were easy to understand and as we practiced he gave good feedback. I am no longer pulled down the street and can actually enjoy our walks. Also, Coal doesn't bark and go crazy at every truck that goes by during our walks. So glad we contacted Brad--I've recommended him to other friends & acquaintances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Tim B Palatine, Illinois | May 15 2016
Fantastic trainer, was brilliant to be able to talk to someone knowledgeable and confident in his field. All the techniques are working well and we have seen a great improvement in Rusty in such a short time! Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to bring structure into their dogs life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Anna S Arlington heights, Illinois | March 26 2016
Mitch was having issues while walking on his leash. He was also becoming very fearful of strangers and even friends. He took to Brad right away and has been doing much better on his leash and with general door manners. You can tell he's much more relaxed when he meets people and he's even conquered his fear of our neighbor. The training techniques work great when I do them correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Brenda N PALATINE, Illinois | January 27 2016
We benefited much from Brad's training us to train our beloved dog. She is much more well-behaved now and our household is more peaceful. Brad is very dedicated to his profession and customized his training to fit our specific situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Cathy F
Cathy F Northfield, Illinois | January 23 2016
We had a wonderful time with Brad today. I've tried many times and many ways to keep our 5 year old Lab from just going crazy when the doorbell rings. She jumps, she spins, she runs around the guests and in general is impossible to control. Within about 10 minutes, Brad had her sitting quietly, waiting to be told she could move. And then she did it for me as well as for Brad. I couldn't stop saying " Wow!" Now I'm anxious to practice with her tomorrow. This is such a dramatic improvement, one I thought was impossible. Now I feel like I can do this. And it makes such a difference knowing that Brad is available to help anytime I need a refresher. I highly recommend calling Brad if you have any issues with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Ryan M
Ryan M Volo, Illinois | December 16 2015
our Dog Brodie has some aggression issues with people coming to the door, he was just going crazy, out of his mind, and was not the sweet dog he normally is around us. Brad has taught us to be the pack leader and how to get our dog to calm down quicker, and how we should take charge of the dog. he also helped us with leash manners, and some other small issues we were dealing with. There is no miracle instant cure, but Brad has shown us how to take charge, and i think with us working with Brodie, and continuing the things Brad has taught us, that in time we will be able to have people over and not be worried. without the training, i think we were in for a long road of keeping the dog locked up, and also not being able to control him while going for walks. it is definitely worth the investment and time for Brad to show you how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Robert S Mount Prospect, Illinois | September 13 2015
We have two Australian Shepherds, a ten year old female and a 11 month male. The male was always barking, jumping, and looking for passive influence. The female was always trying to be a Old Mother Hen towards him. This always ended up with clashing between them. Brad Howe (Trainer) walked in and immediately took over the situation. It was amazing. By the time he left we were in control. The difference is like night and day. All you have to do is stick with the Program. We owe Brad Howe and Bark Busters a ton of Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter