Brad Howe dog training reviews

Brad  Howe

Brad Howe

See below for all reviews for Brad Howe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Cathy F
Cathy F Northfield, Illinois | January 23 2016
We had a wonderful time with Brad today. I've tried many times and many ways to keep our 5 year old Lab from just going crazy when the doorbell rings. She jumps, she spins, she runs around the guests and in general is impossible to control. Within about 10 minutes, Brad had her sitting quietly, waiting to be told she could move. And then she did it for me as well as for Brad. I couldn't stop saying " Wow!" Now I'm anxious to practice with her tomorrow. This is such a dramatic improvement, one I thought was impossible. Now I feel like I can do this. And it makes such a difference knowing that Brad is available to help anytime I need a refresher. I highly recommend calling Brad if you have any issues with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Ryan M
Ryan M Volo, Illinois | December 16 2015
our Dog Brodie has some aggression issues with people coming to the door, he was just going crazy, out of his mind, and was not the sweet dog he normally is around us. Brad has taught us to be the pack leader and how to get our dog to calm down quicker, and how we should take charge of the dog. he also helped us with leash manners, and some other small issues we were dealing with. There is no miracle instant cure, but Brad has shown us how to take charge, and i think with us working with Brodie, and continuing the things Brad has taught us, that in time we will be able to have people over and not be worried. without the training, i think we were in for a long road of keeping the dog locked up, and also not being able to control him while going for walks. it is definitely worth the investment and time for Brad to show you how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Robert S Mount Prospect, Illinois | September 13 2015
We have two Australian Shepherds, a ten year old female and a 11 month male. The male was always barking, jumping, and looking for passive influence. The female was always trying to be a Old Mother Hen towards him. This always ended up with clashing between them. Brad Howe (Trainer) walked in and immediately took over the situation. It was amazing. By the time he left we were in control. The difference is like night and day. All you have to do is stick with the Program. We owe Brad Howe and Bark Busters a ton of Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Alex S
Alex S Glenview, Tennessee | June 29 2015
Brad was nothing short of incredible. In one day our dog has changed to a different beast altogether. Brad gave us a simple and well-explained lesson that was more effective than years of our struggling with her behavior. Hours after he was gone we took her on a walk and she was heeling all the time (!) -- something I couldn't succeed in getting her to do for years. Brad is also a very nice, friendly person, who has a gentle soul. He's a natural teacher and trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Brad : Alex, I thank you for your review. It was heartwarming. You and your wife are great Doggie leaders :)
Jackie L
Jackie L Northbrook, Illinois | June 26 2015
Our dog, Chewie, is beyond stubborn. We were shocked at how quickly she responded to Brad's training. She stopped barking at the vacuum, the delivery men, the doorbell and everything else that would normally set her off. We are so pleased and are very motivated to keep up with the tips Brad gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Erin M Arlington Heights, Illinois | June 18 2015
Our 18 month old King Charles puppy is awesome! He has been the perfect addition to our family. We didn't have major problems with Mac, just annoying ones. He jumped on everyone, rushed the front door, and what we would consider too much barking at squirrels, people, etc. We are new to dogs and tried, and gave up training him. Then I had Brad recommended to me by a neighbor. We saw results in the first few minutes he was with us! He helped us to see what Mac responds to and how to get him to behave how we want him to. You can see Brad's passion for dogs immediately and it shows through in every interaction he had with our pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
John & Danielle A
John & Danielle A prospect heights, Illinois | June 02 2015
Brad is a great trainer! We have trained our 4 year old spaniel mix in the past using clicker training. It was great for teaching him how to respond to treat based actions such as sitting, going to his mat or learning tricks but wasn't effective when it came to getting his attention when "higher value" issues would arise. Barking / charging the door when unknown guest would arrive, tugging on the leash when walking, nervous / anxious behaviors around other dogs and jumping up when greeting new people were things we needed help with. Brad addressed all the issues we were having with our little guy and taught us how to "speak his language" in just one afternoon session. He gave us the tools and knowledge we required to properly handle behaviors and habits we wanted to phase out. We were worried that one session wouldn't be enough to get the desired results so we opted for the lifetime training warranty. Brad is so well versed, however, that we only seeing ourselves using this option if ever there is a drastic change within the dynamic of the house. We followed through with all the training we acquired on a daily basis and saw dramatic improvements in Murphy's behavior and reactions both in and outside the house. We had our follow up training session on May 28th. Because we had stuck with our training regimen, we decided to work on more advanced training in the follow up. We are currently working on "Sit, Stay Programming" in the outside environment as well as his level of anxiousness in isolated situations. All in all, we are VERY happy with the results. Anyone looking for a dog trainer that will work with you and your companion on a personal level will be find this training very effective. Brad (and all other Bark Buster trainers, I'm sure) is very skilled at training you, the owner, into properly training your dog. Thanks again, Brad, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks John and Danielle. You and Murphy were a real pleasure to work with.
review image
Brandon T Glenview, Illinois | January 17 2015
My wife and I have two dogs that loved to bark. When guests were not over it was manageable, but if anyone ever stopped by it was nonstop until they left. Within the first 15 minutes of our session Brad quieted our dogs down, which gave us an opportunity to discuss the Barkbusters method. During this discussion my mother was over, an event that normally would have the dogs barking if they were not with us. For the first time in as long as I can remember the dogs were behaving downstairs while we talked upstairs. Within the first week we have had multiple guests over and our dogs have had minimal distraction.....we finally have our home back and can have friends over without nonstop barking!! Although somewhat costly, I fully endorse this program and especially Brad (he was extremely friendly, great at demonstrating techniques / explaining the program, and was obviously a dog lover)...ask yourself how much a calm/safe home is worth? How much is a happier dog worth? Is it really worth having a nice TV to watch games if your dogs are constantly barking during it? Is it worth having a nice new couch if friends/family can never come over and sit on it? We are still practicing with our dogs and still get to pet them/show them our affections and let them lay with us on the couch, something we worried about with other programs!! If you have any behaviors you would like to fix give Brad a call right now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Brandon. I am glad to help and allow you to quit using the vibrate/shock collars on your Dogs. You, your family AND your doggies were a pleasure to work with. I usually say "Helping one Dog at a time" but in your home it was two :)
review image
Geno S McHenry, Illinois | October 16 2014
Brad is a an exceptionable dog trainer! our time with him and our dog was fantastic, learned a whole lot from Brad! we couldn't of asked for a better trainer and a perfect person for the job.. its been a few days now and our dog Juno "family member" is already doing what she supposed to do as a man's best friend! I couldn't be happier with the results we've gotten from our dog... a few days have gone by and I still can't help to think about Brad and his dog and we are continuing to pray for him in hopes that his dog, his best friend is doing better :( let's all pray for Brads Doggie That is suffering from cancer we all will be pretty heartbroken for Brad if he had to expect the worse and put his best Friend down.:( my thoughts and prayers go out to you Brad you're a great person with a huge heart that has passion for human life in our four legged friends. keep up the fantastic work and God bless you! Your friend -Geno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Geno. After 22 months of fighting 'c' and being a real Trooper, I let My Dusty go on October 15 2014. He was my constant companion ans best friend.We went everywhere together. There is a empty place in my heart. My Dusty and me always took care of each other. It was a pleasure to work with you all, and thanks again for your concern...Brad

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter