Brad Howe dog training reviews

Brad  Howe

Brad Howe

See below for all reviews for Brad Howe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Matthew S
Matthew S Mchenry, Illinois | October 13 2014
It was a pleasure to have Brad come to our house to help with Juno. He was very nice and extremely professional.I have a hard time learning new tricks but Brad made it very easy for us to understand the training that Juno needs to get her where she needs to be. He drove well out his way to come see us and help us with juno. He respected the life time guarantee and did not ask for a dime. He showed that he cared more about Junos lessons and our training than money. When we spoke on the phone before he came to the house, he told me the lesson would only take one to two hours. He stayed for three and a half hours. Not because juno needed more time but because he wanted to make sure we understood the steps necessary to get juno where she needs to be. Also, juno got off her leash and we ran around for at least thirty minutes trying to catch her. Most people would not have cared and would of just stood behind. But nope, not Brad. He was running rite there with us to get here home and showed genuine consern for Junos safety. It would be a pleasure to have Brad back for more lessons but because he was very thorough with today's lesson and it was easy to understand, I do not believe we will need him to. If you are considering hiring Brad to teach you how to get your dog trained, take it from me and do so. It will be the best money you have ever spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Vickie and Brad W Spring Grove, Illinois | October 07 2014
I highly recommend Brad Howe. He is dedicated, passionate, and brings with him a high-quality, no-nonsense approach that is easy to apply the techniques with a huge positive outcome that leaves you grateful, happy, and stress free. Our black lab is riddled with anxiety separation and wildly barks, and frantically runs from window to window when the door bell rings. Brad came to our rescue, applied Barks techniques, and with our love and consistency our dog, Kozmo, now responds well to Bark Busters methods reducing our stress levels. Thank you, Brad!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Tom and Charlotte F
Tom and Charlotte F Northbrook, Illinois | September 27 2014
We have had two sessions with Brad and the results are amazing. Our two little Schiztus were big barkers when the doorbell rang and when people entered or left our premises. Brad's techniques were specific, firm, respectful, and gentle, with the dogs responding rather quickly to our amazement. The pooches consider him a friend whom they respect. We appreciate that we can follow-up the training when needed. We have learned a lot about our own behavior with the dogs, always following the training with love and encouragement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Amy S Palatine, Illinois | May 13 2014
Brad has helped our dog, Dusty, become calmer and a happier dog with the Bark Buster training methods. Dusty was anxious and had dog aggression with other dogs. Dusty is now walking better on a leash, less pulling and lunging. Brad is a very patient trainer and committed to helping his clients learn and understand their dog's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
June D Glenview, Illinois | May 10 2014
We got a new puppy for Christmas, I new we wanted to have in home training. I found Bark Busters on line and Brad came out. He was AMAZING with Boomer (and us) ! Boomer is now 8 months old and in his "teenage" years. He started to "challenge" us and Brad came out for a follow up visit and within 40 minutes he had corrected his issues. I am now stress free!! Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mitch K Northbrook, Illinois | February 24 2014
The training lasted over three hours, but it went by very quickly. Brad made me feel instantly at ease, and I had no doubt that what he was teaching me was well founded. He made it all easy to understand and put into practice. However, as good as all of that is, the really amazing thing is the result I saw with my dogs immediately. Immediately, as in before the lesson ended. My dogs had been fighting with each other when they had food and at other times, and before the lesson was over that had stopped completely. The difference in them, and in the peace of my home, is tremendous. All that that happened solely because Brad made me understand what he was teaching me and why it would work. I could tell that Brad was truly interested in helping me and my dogs, and that he enjoyed doing it. Nothing was going to prevent him from succeeding, and that confidence on his part made me feel sure that I had done the right thing in hiring Bark Busters. I would recommend this service to anyone, but I particularly recommend Brad. There is absolutely no way that I could have gotten a better result, or be more pleased. Thank you, Brad. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
jessica A
jessica A northbrook, Illinois | January 12 2014
I am so very happy that Astro and I met Brad Howe.He is an incredible trainer.He has vast knowledge and insight when it comes to dog training.In addition to this he is just a really good guy.The training methods that he taught me and Astro have helped a lot .I rescued Astro from a shelter in October. He is six years old. He has been abused and tossed around .He is a very loving dog however he has many trust issues.Thanks to Barkbusters and Brad I am confident that he will overcome his issues.Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brad : Astro WAS a very fearful Dog with Aggression issues. Jessica was determined to follow the Bark Busters method. It was a pleasure working with Jessica and Astro.
review image
Sue R Arlington Heights, Illinois | November 03 2013
Brad helped us reclaim our front door! Our dog Petey thought he 'owned' it and would jump up on the door and bark whenever someone was there. But no more! It's my door now. Brad also explained that Petey thought he was in charge, probably because the leadership position was made availalbe to him. But Brad trained me to be the leader and our lives are so much better for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ellen & Michael B Northbrook, Illinois | July 19 2013
Brad was patient and very easy to understand. We enjoyed his stories. We noticed results right away, but amazingly, our neighbor, noticed that Hazel seemed much more calm.We are pleased and amazed with the techniques ! They seem so simple and they really work. Brad put everyone at ease and we never felt rushed. I gave recommendations to two different families. I only wish I had called Bark busters earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Brad : The Brottman's were great to work with, and followed the system well.
review image
Palatine | March 20 2013
He saved my relationship. My girl and me couldn't be in the house together as my dog was just to un-easy towards her. The training was just so valuable and I am so grateful. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter