Brad Howe dog training reviews

Brad  Howe

Expert Dog Trainer, Brad Howe

See below for all reviews for Brad Howe, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Mitch K Northbrook, Illinois | February 24 2014
The training lasted over three hours, but it went by very quickly. Brad made me feel instantly at ease, and I had no doubt that what he was teaching me was well founded. He made it all easy to understand and put into practice. However, as good as all of that is, the really amazing thing is the result I saw with my dogs immediately. Immediately, as in before the lesson ended. My dogs had been fighting with each other when they had food and at other times, and before the lesson was over that had stopped completely. The difference in them, and in the peace of my home, is tremendous. All that that happened solely because Brad made me understand what he was teaching me and why it would work. I could tell that Brad was truly interested in helping me and my dogs, and that he enjoyed doing it. Nothing was going to prevent him from succeeding, and that confidence on his part made me feel sure that I had done the right thing in hiring Bark Busters. I would recommend this service to anyone, but I particularly recommend Brad. There is absolutely no way that I could have gotten a better result, or be more pleased. Thank you, Brad. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
jessica A
jessica A northbrook, Illinois | January 12 2014
I am so very happy that Astro and I met Brad Howe.He is an incredible trainer.He has vast knowledge and insight when it comes to dog training.In addition to this he is just a really good guy.The training methods that he taught me and Astro have helped a lot .I rescued Astro from a shelter in October. He is six years old. He has been abused and tossed around .He is a very loving dog however he has many trust issues.Thanks to Barkbusters and Brad I am confident that he will overcome his issues.Thank you Brad!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Brad : Astro WAS a very fearful Dog with Aggression issues. Jessica was determined to follow the Bark Busters method. It was a pleasure working with Jessica and Astro.
review image
Sue R Arlington Heights, Illinois | November 03 2013
Brad helped us reclaim our front door! Our dog Petey thought he 'owned' it and would jump up on the door and bark whenever someone was there. But no more! It's my door now. Brad also explained that Petey thought he was in charge, probably because the leadership position was made availalbe to him. But Brad trained me to be the leader and our lives are so much better for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ellen & Michael B Northbrook, Illinois | July 19 2013
Brad was patient and very easy to understand. We enjoyed his stories. We noticed results right away, but amazingly, our neighbor, noticed that Hazel seemed much more calm.We are pleased and amazed with the techniques ! They seem so simple and they really work. Brad put everyone at ease and we never felt rushed. I gave recommendations to two different families. I only wish I had called Bark busters earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Brad : The Brottman's were great to work with, and followed the system well.
review image
Palatine | March 20 2013
He saved my relationship. My girl and me couldn't be in the house together as my dog was just to un-easy towards her. The training was just so valuable and I am so grateful. Permalink
review image
Northbrook | August 23 2012
I was very pleased with Brad's training skills and methods. The right trainer for "Charlie" who needed some behavior modification. Charlie responded well to Brad and is now a much better behaved dog. I would, and have, recommended Brad to friends and my vet. Thank you Brad! Permalink
Glenview | June 15 2012
We recently inherited a 6 year old Miniature Pincher from my husbands family, needless to say he had NEVER been potty trained or trained in general. Joker has been living with us for 2 weeks now and is adjusting very well and has been phenomenal with his potty training! One accident so far and that was on the second day, since then he has been very good about telling us when he needs to go "potty potty". Since we both work full time and can not constantly be watching him Brad suggested crate training which has been perfect! Regardless of how young or old your dog is, it is NEVER to later to start training. Brad seriously has made our life so much easier and for that I am happy to recommend him to anyone with a dog in need of training. Thank you so much you truly are a life saver he is such a better dog. Permalink
review image
Des Plaines | September 01 2011
I just had my first session from Brad for my 6-year old American Eskimo Spitz and I am amazed at the results. I was little skeptical about training my dog at this age but wanted to give it a try to see if that can make our lives better. My dog would relentlessly bark at any visitors and has seperation anxiety issues, but after the first hour or two, I saw huge change in her behavior. She, of course, needed a couple of reminders but she came along. Initially when Brad came inside and the way my dog was barking after he used the first training aid, I told to myself that this is not going to work out, but he exactly knew what he was doing. This is my first time writing a testimonial, but I thought I should, because there may be other people out there that love their dogs like their babies, but having a difficult time with different behavioral issues. Give Brad a chance and you will believe me. I am so happy I did it eventually and I thank Brad for taking time to understand me and my dog. He is very patient and a good listener, (Just to let you know, my dog and I have language problems--English is not our primary language!!) but Brad will let you train your dog in your own language. What a fun. I can see he is a dog lover and very nice person to be around. Thank you Brad and good luck. Permalink
review image
Glencoe | November 20 2010
We have met the "dog whisperer" and it is Brad Howe!!!! We have an Airedale Terrier-a more challenging breed to train, we learned. She is totally trained-to our utter amazement. Through patience, clear instruction to us, and consistency-we have a magnificently well trained and fabulous dog. Her high energy level and need for constant exercise could have been a challenge-but not for Brad. When we needed as little "fine tuning" as "leaders of the pack," Brad patiently visited and helped us out. I cannot say enough positive things about the method or this trainer!!! Permalink
review image
Mount Prospect | August 31 2010
Our dog has made such nice progress working with Brad only two times. He had serious aggression issues when I first called Bark Busters. Brad met with us, and had a thorough discussion of behaviors our pet was demonstrating. Then he met our dog, and immediately started making humane corrections. I am so impressed with how effective the natural training techniques are. I love learning how to train our dogs, and Brad is so nice; even when we make errors he corrects us graciously. The next day I noticed considerable improvements when I worked with him. He walked on a leash without barking at everything, and recognized his place in our family. He was no longer in charge. The second visit resulted in our dog walking so nicely on-leash. It is a pleasure to walk him now. Brad helped us with his aggression to other dogs, and now he is living happily with another family dog! I am so happy I phoned Bark Busters and Brad. His expertise with dogs has improved our dog's quality of life and ours! He is amazing!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter