Carol Champion dog training reviews

Carol Champion

Carol Champion

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
David S Fort Collins, Colorado | December 15 2017
Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Tracey H Fort Collins, Colorado | March 27 2017
Carol has been great! Apollo, a 75 lb 8 month old German Shepard male came to me to foster for a "while" at 3 months old. I hadn't worked with him as far as much training goes because the person I was fostering for was supposed to do the training until he was able to keep him at his home. That never happened and he is now my dog. So now I had a large puppy that was out of control a bit. I have two very old dogs at home and this (very large) puppy was causing problems. Fence fighting, trying to dominate one of my older dogs and barking incessantly when left outside and digging holes and being the boss of the house and separation anxiety. He is a VERY loving puppy, but I felt out of control with him. Carol has reinforced my confidence to train him, and has shown me some great training without treat rewards and physical harm. Positive reinforcement/voice control works wonderful. I have never used physical harm/discomfort in training ever, and would never. I have used treats in the past. Apollo is very smart and is responding extremely well! He responded immediately to Carol the very first time we met with such respect for her! Now he is doing the same with me. We continue to train and make forward progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lois C Loveland, Colorado | November 11 2016
Carol explained the training techniques in a way that was easy and effective. My timid rescue dog is now trusting me more and is coming to me most of the time. The natural training methods worked well for Charlie and just recently he has approached two strangers. My experience of the training has been very informative and I have definitely recommended Bark Busters and Carol as a trainer. My little dog Charlie has really grown through this experience and his finally coming to me has been fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Becky B
Becky B Windsor, Colorado | November 02 2016
I have been very pleased with the training received from Carol. Gunner (Goobs) is now letting me take him for a walk instead of the other way around. The WaggWalker works great. What a joy it is to not be pulled around! I'm looking forward to continuing our training on recall. Thank you for your patience, Carol! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathy F Fort Collins, Colorado | September 19 2016
Carol did an excellent job explaining the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She reinforced the training with every visit. My dog became much more "trainable" with each session. Because my dog is overweight, it was good to learn verbal commands and not use food rewards. I enjoyed all of Carol's visits and learned a great deal about my dog's behavioral potential. Carol is very knowledgeable of dogs' behavior and how to effectively apply training methods to reinforce good behavior. She was always willing to help, whether with a visit, email, or phone call. I would definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lindsay and Rod L Fort Collins, Colorado | September 19 2016
Our dog was aggressive and had bit someone. We were afraid we were going to have to get rid of her but Carol's training has helped so much. We feel much more in control of Nona and are confident that we can eliminate her aggressive behavior. After the first 2 lessons, Nona was already much more responsive and looked to us for guidance/commands. Using the "dog language" has been much more effective than treats or other training techniques we have tried. It has been nice to be in control of our dog and it has made both us and Nona more relaxed and led to greater enjoyment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Marilyn M
Marilyn M Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2016
It was a pleasure to meet, talk with and work with Carol. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only regret is that I didn't know about this years ago for my little dog that just passed. Bogan is a rescue dog that I have only had for 1 week, and although he is incredibly smart, I didn't know how to get him to do the things I wanted him to do. This is the perfect answer, and I truly do 'get' the training - it is based on the same principals I was taught to use with horses. And that trainer is also from Australia. Thank you so much! In just one day I see incredible improvement. Bogan is much more relaxed today, and is trying very hard to do the right thing. He is going to be much more fun to have around. If we made this much progress in just one day, I can't wait to see what we are doing a year from now! Marilyn Morgan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate A Fort Collins, Colorado | April 22 2016
Our first concern with our 4 month old retriever was jumping up on people. At our initial meeting, Carol explained the philosophy behind Bark Busters training and carefully answered all our questions. With her first meeting with our pup, she had him walking attentively by her side and refraining from jumping up. She then worked with us to enable us to get the same behavior from the dog. That was yesterday. Today the puppy is doing much better with this particular behavior, and look forward to conquering more of his "growing up" issues as we continue with Carol's training. We were impressed with her calm control and her knowledge of dogs and what motivates them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Arlene K Ft. Collins, Colorado | February 29 2016
Wonderful trainer and we have immediate success. Echo doesn't bark any more, is learning to come when called ad she is doing less jumping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Veronica V Fort Collins, Colorado | February 10 2016
I'm in love with Burk Busters: With just one lesson I was able to walk Toby, after being walk by him for about 7 months.I am so impressed with Carol she is very knowledgeable, patient and professional. My biggest issue with Toby was aggression. I can now say it has improved 80% after three lessons. "Carol you are amazing at what you do" Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options