Carol Champion dog training reviews

Carol Champion

Expert Dog Trainer, Carol Champion

See below for all reviews for Carol Champion, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Marilyn M
Marilyn M Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2016
It was a pleasure to meet, talk with and work with Carol. This is exactly what I was looking for! My only regret is that I didn't know about this years ago for my little dog that just passed. Bogan is a rescue dog that I have only had for 1 week, and although he is incredibly smart, I didn't know how to get him to do the things I wanted him to do. This is the perfect answer, and I truly do 'get' the training - it is based on the same principals I was taught to use with horses. And that trainer is also from Australia. Thank you so much! In just one day I see incredible improvement. Bogan is much more relaxed today, and is trying very hard to do the right thing. He is going to be much more fun to have around. If we made this much progress in just one day, I can't wait to see what we are doing a year from now! Marilyn Morgan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate A Fort Collins, Colorado | April 22 2016
Our first concern with our 4 month old retriever was jumping up on people. At our initial meeting, Carol explained the philosophy behind Bark Busters training and carefully answered all our questions. With her first meeting with our pup, she had him walking attentively by her side and refraining from jumping up. She then worked with us to enable us to get the same behavior from the dog. That was yesterday. Today the puppy is doing much better with this particular behavior, and look forward to conquering more of his "growing up" issues as we continue with Carol's training. We were impressed with her calm control and her knowledge of dogs and what motivates them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Arlene K Ft. Collins, Colorado | February 28 2016
Wonderful trainer and we have immediate success. Echo doesn't bark any more, is learning to come when called ad she is doing less jumping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Veronica V Fort Collins, Colorado | February 09 2016
I'm in love with Burk Busters: With just one lesson I was able to walk Toby, after being walk by him for about 7 months.I am so impressed with Carol she is very knowledgeable, patient and professional. My biggest issue with Toby was aggression. I can now say it has improved 80% after three lessons. "Carol you are amazing at what you do" Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christy P Fort Collins, Colorado | January 10 2016
The knowledge of how dogs interact with each other and how we can use that in our interactions with our dog was enormously helpful. Even after a very short time working on the exercises with our dog, simply changing how we behaved created a huge improvement in his behavior. The exercises that we were given to work on targeted the issues nicely and when there were issues, Carol was able to provide good feedback and suggestions in what adjustments we needed to make for the best results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill L Berthoud, Colorado | January 08 2016
We started to work with Carol and instantly saw a change in our English Bull Terrier Mckenzie. Carol took the time to explain the mission behind Bark Busters and helped us as fur-parents understand how to talk and train Mckenzie. She went from a high strung dog to relaxed and trusting within one session. Mckenzie loves to be educated and her training has really helped with everyday skills along with understanding her role in our pack. We are eager to see where the next month of training goes and how we can learn from Carol and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dustin R Loveland, Colorado | January 06 2016
Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Heather B Wellington, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol always explains things in terms that make sense. She makes sure that we know what success looks like with each new technique before we move on to a new skill. I like that the training is not treat focused. Our dogs really don't respond well to treats, making those training methods difficult. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sarah & Zach Z Greeley, Colorado | October 12 2015
We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly and Mitch L Windsor, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more