Carol Champion dog training reviews

Carol Champion

Carol Champion

See below for all reviews for Carol Champion, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Veronica V Fort Collins, Colorado | February 09 2016
I'm in love with Burk Busters: With just one lesson I was able to walk Toby, after being walk by him for about 7 months.I am so impressed with Carol she is very knowledgeable, patient and professional. My biggest issue with Toby was aggression. I can now say it has improved 80% after three lessons. "Carol you are amazing at what you do" Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christy P Fort Collins, Colorado | January 10 2016
The knowledge of how dogs interact with each other and how we can use that in our interactions with our dog was enormously helpful. Even after a very short time working on the exercises with our dog, simply changing how we behaved created a huge improvement in his behavior. The exercises that we were given to work on targeted the issues nicely and when there were issues, Carol was able to provide good feedback and suggestions in what adjustments we needed to make for the best results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill L Berthoud, Colorado | January 08 2016
We started to work with Carol and instantly saw a change in our English Bull Terrier Mckenzie. Carol took the time to explain the mission behind Bark Busters and helped us as fur-parents understand how to talk and train Mckenzie. She went from a high strung dog to relaxed and trusting within one session. Mckenzie loves to be educated and her training has really helped with everyday skills along with understanding her role in our pack. We are eager to see where the next month of training goes and how we can learn from Carol and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dustin R Loveland, Colorado | January 06 2016
Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Heather B Wellington, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol always explains things in terms that make sense. She makes sure that we know what success looks like with each new technique before we move on to a new skill. I like that the training is not treat focused. Our dogs really don't respond well to treats, making those training methods difficult. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sarah & Zach Z Greeley, Colorado | October 12 2015
We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly and Mitch L Windsor, Colorado | October 12 2015
Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather W Fort Collins, Colorado | October 12 2015
Nos responds well to the bah and responds well to the chain tool. He's not barking as much and with walking, he's not trying to attack everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more