Carol Champion dog training reviews

Carol Champion

Expert Dog Trainer, Carol Champion

See below for all reviews for Carol Champion, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 10 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Char B Windsor, Colorado | April 06 2015
Carol provided some great feedback. I think it will be as hard to train us as it will be to train the dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shelly A
Shelly A Fort Collins, Colorado | March 20 2015
I was totally amazed to see my dog's behavior when Carol came to my home for the first time. He behaved like the dog that I wanted. Bruno is a 3 yr old black lab. He is a rescue dog which I've only had 2 months. I was questioning if I would be able to keep Bruno given his behaviors: jumping, knocking my 5 yr old daughter down, mouthing, barking & whining, 75 lbs of dog pulling me on walks. I became a believer in Bark Buster's training methods. It all made sense, but was a totally different approach than I had ever heard of. I agreed to let Carol teach me to "talk dog". It sure felt awkward that first week, but I did see improvements. At my second training session, Carol commended me on my "bahs" and improvements in Bruno's behavior. This week is fine tuning myself and Bruno. It's only been 2 days into my second week of training and Bruno and I are making great strides. He's actually doing sit & stays, as well as downs ... and staying put. Even though we haven't begun to train for walks, he is already pulling less; paying more attention to me. I love my Bruno and now I'm confident that I can keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Chelsea D Loveland, Colorado | January 24 2015
We "adopted" Lady from a friend who couldn't take care of her anymore. The friend lives across the country, so we didn't know much about the dog except that she was a 2 year old boxer doberman cross. We have 2 other dogs, so we figured she'd be very happy with plenty of play mates, as she was coming from a 1 dog home. When we got there to pick her up, we find out about all her bad behaviors: destructive chewing, jumping up, not coming when called, mouthing, and others! We felt bad not taking her because we had already agreed to it and the other option was taking her to the pound, which would be just horrible. We brought her back to Colorado and lasted about a week before we called Carol with Barkbusters. We were so frustrated with everything and had absolutely no idea how to work with Lady and get the results we wanted. She was giving our 2 dogs bad habits and it was a nightmare! She'd bark everytime she heard anything outside, whether it was 2pm or 2am. She didn't know how to walk on the leash or meet and play with other dogs. The minute we opened the door, she'd run out in the road expecting us to come play with her, and she wouldn't listen to come back. She couldn't be left by herself for 2 minutes or she'd tear something up. She swallowed toys whole, barked constantly, and was constantly pestering us and the dogs to play with her. We have now met with Carol twice, and the improvement is amazing. She is focusing and calming down so she can listen to us, the barking is slowly decreasing, she comes when she's called, and she's actually proving to be very obedient and easy to train. We just didn't have the right tools. Carol helped us with that. Thank you Carol! We're so excited to see what future trainings wI'll do to help us and Lady. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexandra L Loveland, Colorado | January 19 2015
The techniques are simple, effective, and easy to apply in a variety of situations. I think anyone could benefit from learning the training techniques and philosophy. I really appreciated Carol's one-on-one guidance and support. She helped to improve our relationship with our dog. I was quite baffled with what to do with a somewhat problematic dog. She gave me the skills and confidence to know how to deal with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Betsy & Stan J Fort Collins, Colorado | July 17 2013
Carol is masterful. She is committed to excellence and forever punctual in follow through and communication. Most of all, she is perceptive and knows precisely what to say to re-direct our moments of floundering and get us back on track to achieving results. We could not ask for more superb expertise and support from her! Permalink
review image
Joyce B Loveland, Colorado | July 17 2013
I had consulted with a trainer who used shock collars ... I am so glad I backed out and called Bark Busters Northern Colorado. Idgy doesn't need to be shocked to respond. Carol is very down to earth, easy to understand and patient with me. I have family whose dogs need training... I can't wait for them to see my dog now. They'll be shocked! Permalink
review image
Matt & Sonya B Loveland, Colorado | July 17 2013
Carol answered all our questions and gave great explanations. We have already recommended her to our friends! Permalink
review image
Tatyana M Fort Collins, Colorado | July 17 2013
Carol is very patient and is a great teacher to new parents. I truly appreciate all the help and guidance as a new Mom to my large dog! Permalink
review image
Amanda S Wolvington, Colorado | July 16 2013
The training was amazing! Our puppy was easier to handle after the first lesson. I love that Bark Busters uses natural training techniques and corrections. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more