Christie Price dog training reviews

Christie Price

Expert Dog Trainer, Christie Price

See below for all reviews for Christie Price, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Melissa M
Melissa M Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 04 2019
I called Christie at Bark Busters when I adopted a rescue and brought him into our home with our 5 year old basset hound. The two dogs did not get along and I was worried I had made a terrible mistake. I also wanted help with leash manners so that I could take the new dog on hikes, walks, and runs with me. It became obvious very quickly that he had little to no leash experience and was very nippy with the leash. I felt these issues could all be resolved but I needed help. Christie was able to help us immediately on the very first visit in getting the dogs under control so that we could have a peaceful home again. She taught us how to communicate more effectively with the dogs so that we, the humans, are seen as the pack leaders. She was very understanding of certain limitations my husband has due to back injuries and surgeries. She also worked well with my 12 year old son to make sure the entire family is on the same page. We are all extremely happy with Christie and her work. The sessions are fun! But more importantly, the methods taught are both effective and humane. We continue to see improvements every day and will continue with the Bark Busters methods. I would highly recommend her service to anyone who needs help with their dogs. She addresses the root of the problem by getting the human/dog relationship in order first which makes all other issues much easier to resolve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Zachary S
Zachary S Charlotte, North Carolina | August 31 2019
Christie worked wonders with our two dogs! We reached out to Christie to help improve our dogs behavior in anticipation of the birth of our first child. The program helped us to understand how our dogs viewed our "pack" so we could have more control in the house. The training methods were straightforward and easy to understand. It was amazing to see how quickly our dogs caught on to the program and understood what we wanted them to do. Christie showed us a side of our dogs that we didn't know they had and we feel much more in control of our household. Highly recommend working with Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : I work with many young couples who are starting the family and the dog(s) are the baby before the baby! Zach and Lauren were wonderful clients and their dogs are in a much more respectful place as we anticipate baby Sands in October. So proud of you.
Ella Marie G
Ella Marie G Monroe, North Carolina | July 23 2019
Finally I had reached my point of needing help with the constant barking in the house. At times it may be someone at the front door and then other times, they just barked, barked and barked over nothing. Also, there appeared to be sibling rivalry that led to even more anxiety. Fortunately, I made the right call with Christie at Bark Busters. She made an INSTANT turn around with my pups AND me. In just one session, Christie showed me the necessary changes and practiced them with all involved. This has made an incredible difference in their behavior and my sanity. Christie will quickly assess the problem(s) and help to make lasting positive results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Christie : This was an amazing (heart as big as Montana) client who needed help, not to take care of her dogs, but to understand the importance of leading her pack. This was a successful, feel-good lesson. because she put the pieces together that taking control would make all of her dogs more content and happier! Thank you Marie and Andi for being wonderful clients and doing the work!
Stephanie B
Stephanie B Fort Mill,, South Carolina | July 12 2019
Christie has made such a difference in our sweet Bama! Our Golden Retriever puppy was very nippy towards our kids and jumped on everyone. After just one lesson she has completely stopped! We are now working on loose leash training and I know she will excel at that too! I love Bark Busters and Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Helen H
Helen H Matthews, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | May 22 2019
We were desperate when we came to Christie. We had adopted a 5 year old female boxer who hadn't had any past training and while she was sweet with my husband and I, taking her on a walk was a nightmare. She pulled and acted aggressively towards any other dogs we came across and we soon dreaded taking her for walks when this was one of the very reasons we wanted to get her - to be able to go out and be active and take her places. Over the past couple months with Christie's guidance and training, we have seen Roxy transformed into a different dog. This program teaches YOU how to be the pack leader so that your dog doesn't have to, and can relax and be a content, trusting, and easy-going companion. Christie is truly a dog whisperer. She's also super fun! We have so enjoyed the training sessions when she's been at our house. We recently had guests over at our home who couldn't believe this was the same dog they had met when we first got her. Thank you Christie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Haydee C
Haydee C Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | May 01 2019
I reached out to Christie for help with my rescue pup, Allie, who was very anxious and somewhat reactive. My focus was on greeting guests in my home and other dogs on leash while walking. Christie was wonderful- she very clearly explained my role as the pack leader and gave us exercises to establish and enforce that dynamic. Allie is now at ease, and follows my direction readily! She is no longer growling at noises or people, and greets other dogs more appropriately. We couldn’t be happier!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Kim N
Kim N Indian Trail, North Carolina | December 17 2018
Christie has been a blessing to our family - in just the first visit she easily changed the whole dynamic of our home and gave us real tools to use to get our 10 yr old Mini-Schnauzer and 5 month old Labradoodle under control! Bo had 10 years of barking his little head off under his belt and we stopped that in less than 3 hours! Puppy Maisie is learning so fast, it's a pleasure to work with her using Christie's suggestions - Christie Gets Dog!!! Cant wait to master leash training and get outside with our big brown puppy!!! (Without her going bug-whacky if she sees another dog!:) Thanks Christie, you ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kim N Indian Trail, North Carolina | December 17 2018
Christie has been a blessing to our family - in just the first visit she easily changed the whole dynamic of our home and gave us real tools to use to get our 10 yr old Mini-Schnauzer and 5 month old Labradoodle under control! Bo had 10 years of barking his little head off under his belt and we stopped that in less than 3 hours! Puppy Maisie is learning so fast, it's a pleasure to work with her using Christie's suggestions - Christie Gets Dog!!! Cant wait to master leash training and get outside with outside with our big brown puppy!!! (Without her going bug-whacky if she sees another dog!:) Thanks Christie, you ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim W Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 23 2018
WOW...WOW...WOW! We invited Christie of Bark Busters to work with our 6 year old dog named Sophie. Like Dr. Jeckyl and Mr. Hyde, Sophie is a sweet dog with people but has always struggled with other dogs becoming Cujo! We would always avoid situations where she would be face to face with other dogs fearing excessive barking or worse. We assumed this was a permanent reality. NOT SO! During our first session Christie keyed in to the reasons for Sophie's aggression and literally changed her behavior...DAY ONE! We are amazed, and very grateful for Christie and her miraculous understanding of Sophie. She taught us things about our pet that we simply never knew. We now have a quieter and more peaceful home...and Sophie seems at peace as well. We HIGHLY recommend Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Waxhaw, North Carolina | July 22 2018
Christie is the “dog whisperer” of Charlotte! I told her after session 1 that I was the happiest woman in Charlotte! I highly recommend her to anyone (even people I don’t know) with a puppy! We have a 5 month old labradoodle and a 3 year old cockapoo and hired her for problems with the puppy (that we knew were growing quickly). If you have a barking puppy, you’re going to have a barking dog. If you have a jumping puppy, you’re going to have a jumping dog. She trains you how to “speak” dog so your dogs listen. The Bark Busters system uses ONLY humane and non-physical techniques. No zapping, beeping or vibrating collars. She taught me on day 1 how to train our puppy to easily go in his kennel and helped us with jumping and barking. We are now working on leash walking - without a harness or choke collar. The results and progress have been amazing. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more