Christie Price dog training reviews

Christie Price

Expert Dog Trainer, Christie Price

See below for all reviews for Christie Price, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kim N
Kim N Indian Trail, North Carolina | December 17 2018
Christie has been a blessing to our family - in just the first visit she easily changed the whole dynamic of our home and gave us real tools to use to get our 10 yr old Mini-Schnauzer and 5 month old Labradoodle under control! Bo had 10 years of barking his little head off under his belt and we stopped that in less than 3 hours! Puppy Maisie is learning so fast, it's a pleasure to work with her using Christie's suggestions - Christie Gets Dog!!! Cant wait to master leash training and get outside with our big brown puppy!!! (Without her going bug-whacky if she sees another dog!:) Thanks Christie, you ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim W Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 23 2018
WOW...WOW...WOW! We invited Christie of Bark Busters to work with our 6 year old dog named Sophie. Like Dr. Jeckyl and Mr. Hyde, Sophie is a sweet dog with people but has always struggled with other dogs becoming Cujo! We would always avoid situations where she would be face to face with other dogs fearing excessive barking or worse. We assumed this was a permanent reality. NOT SO! During our first session Christie keyed in to the reasons for Sophie's aggression and literally changed her behavior...DAY ONE! We are amazed, and very grateful for Christie and her miraculous understanding of Sophie. She taught us things about our pet that we simply never knew. We now have a quieter and more peaceful home...and Sophie seems at peace as well. We HIGHLY recommend Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Suzanne B
Suzanne B Waxhaw, North Carolina | July 22 2018
Christie is the “dog whisperer” of Charlotte! I told her after session 1 that I was the happiest woman in Charlotte! I highly recommend her to anyone (even people I don’t know) with a puppy! We have a 5 month old labradoodle and a 3 year old cockapoo and hired her for problems with the puppy (that we knew were growing quickly). If you have a barking puppy, you’re going to have a barking dog. If you have a jumping puppy, you’re going to have a jumping dog. She trains you how to “speak” dog so your dogs listen. The Bark Busters system uses ONLY humane and non-physical techniques. No zapping, beeping or vibrating collars. She taught me on day 1 how to train our puppy to easily go in his kennel and helped us with jumping and barking. We are now working on leash walking - without a harness or choke collar. The results and progress have been amazing. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jayne C
Jayne C Fort Mill, South Carolina | October 26 2017
We adopted our Border Terrier-Norfolk Terrier mix, Laney, about four years ago. While we were head over heels in love with her, we experienced leash pulling, barking, charging the front door when the doorbell rang, putting her paws up/jumping up on us as well as guests, marking in the house, aggressiveness towards other dogs, and various other dominance traits in Laney. When we would read articles, watch training videos or buy equipment like a harness, gates to gate off areas where she tended to mark, calming collars, etc, we would never achieve the results we needed. With a baby on the way and the realization that her behaviors could get worse when we added a little one to the mix, we decided it was time to call a professional. Christie changed our world in the best way possible. We are able to establish proper, effective training techniques that have not only given us confidence in our everyday lives as pack leaders, but also given us a less stressed and more trusting dog. Additionally, we really appreciated the fact that the training was focused on correction and positive reinforcement without the use of treats, harmful collars, or shock devices. We are thrilled with Laney's progress and are still wondering why we didn't call Bark Busters years ago. Christie, we cannot thank you enough for your patience and hard work with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Maris W
Maris W Charlotte, North Carolina | September 14 2017
Christie and the Bark Busters method has changed our household! After rescuing Bosco, I began purchasing every collar, toy, and treat I could to try to manage his behavioral issues. After all of the dollars spent on the equipment I was buying didn't work, I reached out to Christie. After 10 minutes in my house, I started to see the dog i'd always known Bosco could be. Christie's patience and knowledge have allowed me to be the owner Bosco needs and I recommend her to the highest degree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jonathan B Fort Mill, South Carolina | May 02 2017
Christie was amazing. She had assessed the issues we were having with Gus before she even met him! We had tried everything, but nothing seemed to work. Christie gave us the tools and methods to use with Gus, and he is a completely new dog now. We enjoy him so much more now that he knows his place within our pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Michael F Charlotte, North Carolina | January 11 2017
We are long time dog owners. However, with the passing of our 16 yr old dog, we rescued a 5 month old pit bull mix and a 9 week old boxer lab mix. Yikes. Quickly, we realized that we had no experience with two puppies in the home at the same time. Christie provided great insight and management strategies for becoming the "pack leaders" of the house. After the first few weeks Christie was able to help us correct some problem behaviors: jumping, nipping, resource guarding and not listening. It was the same correction strategy so was easy to remember and incorporate into the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kathryn B
Kathryn B Davidson, North Carolina | April 30 2016
We had used a couple of other trainers and methods before contacting Christie at Barkbusters. We had taught the dog "tricks" like how to sit and "stay" and we thought we were great! However as our dog grew older it became evident that while he would perform these "tricks" most of the time for a treat there were other issues where he was not obeying us - lunging at other dogs on a leash / people coming to the door etc. Christie has shown us how to become the fulltime leader of our dog. Even after the first visit we noticed the change in our dogs attitude. He is much calmer now, less anxious and therefore happier all round. Thank you Christie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Allison S Waxhaw, North Carolina | March 29 2016
We sought out help with Bark Busters because our dog Penny was being extremely aggressive with visitors in our home and at the vet office. She was also aggressive towards other dogs outside of the home. We had trouble with her running the fence and aggressively barking at our neighbors in their backyards and it was almost impossible to reign her back in the house. She was also play biting and hurting me to the point that I had bruises all over me and dreaded taking her in the backyard. She also charged the front door whenever we had visitors. Christie Price has been helping us get past many of Penny's terrible behaviors in a humane way. Penny was a rescue and, as you can see, has had lots of behavior issues. We are currently experiencing a happier, more well adjusted dog in our home and the issues are getting much better with the coaching Christie has provided us. It is worth taking the step to ask for help. You will be glad you did because you will have a happier home and a happier pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Colin H Charlotte, North Carolina | February 10 2016
Christie was an excellent find! I had been having trouble with my American Staffordshire Terrier eating/destroying everything around the house; causing thousands of dollars of damage. He was wonderful and sweet to be around when he was with us, but as soon as he was out of sight, you could bet he was tearing up another pillow, comforter, or pair of shoes. At my wits (and wallets) end, I found Christie from a Google search and called her. She took about 45 minutes on the phone with me and was interested and *honest* enough to tell me that she didn't think I needed a paid appointment with her; she thought that if I just changed a few things around the house, including his diet, activity, and kennel time, I would see a difference in the behavior, then I could call her if I still needed her to come by. I'm happy to say it's been a few months and he hasn't destroyed anything! Christie was knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and very generous with her time for a *not yet* paying customer. If I do need an appointment with a dog trainer any time in the future, it will definitely be Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more