Christie Price dog training reviews

Christie Price

Christie Price

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jill H
Jill H Belmont, North Carolina | July 11 2015
After the first few minutes of phone conversation with Christie, I knew that she was the person our family was meant to work with to help us better understand and communicate with our two Moyen Poodle puppies. Christie is compassionate and funny yet firm when the situation calls for it. Our family has learned so much from her. Our puppies were stressed out and confused - as were we - because we did not understand canine behavior and communication. Christie provides the essential information that all dog owners need in an easily understandable format. We were fascinated by what we learned and our dogs responded to the training immediately. We felt empowered after meeting with her. My mother is fond of saying that kids and dogs are a great judge of character. My children and my puppies were immediately drawn to Christie. She is the real deal. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Joan L
Joan L Davidson, North Carolina | June 26 2015
Christie has helped us tremendously! We recently picked up another Rescue Dog who is 2 years old. This dog had never been properly trained and was quite a challenge for us (jumping, growling at others, pulling on the leash, etc). With Christie's instruction, she is turning in to a wonderful dog. Christie has taught us how to work with our dogs so we can enjoy them even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Bailey Z
Bailey Z Waxhaw, North Carolina | April 09 2015
We couldn't be happier with the changes we have seen in our dog immediately following even our first lesson. We have a very good dog, but Christie helped us to address some issues that were causing stress for us and for our dog. I thought they were just normal things that you had to deal with when having a dog, but amazingly now having people come to the door and come into our house is not a stressful experience because she no longer barks at and jumps all over everyone. She is so much calmer and seems so much happier in general which makes everything more peaceful and makes boundaries easier to set. Christie was extremely helpful in working with us to achieve exactly what works best for our family and we saw immediate changes in our dog that we never knew were possible. She addressed all of our questions and concerns and has been there for us whenever we need. We are so thrilled that we called Bark Busters and wish we hadn't waited so long- everyone is amazed at the dramatic changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Elise O
Elise O Charlotte, North Carolina | January 02 2015
Christie is amazing!! I have a 5 yr old mixed breed (Isabelle) and a 2 yr old pit bull rescue (Allen). My pit bull was extremely traumatized when he came to my home a year ago. He was obviously abused and had been in fights. He is highly dog aggressive outside my home. Isabelle is extremely bossy inside the home. This was a recipe for disaster. I contacted Christie after Isabelle picked a fight with Allen and almost paid the ultimate price. I had tried other training programs with minimal success. I referred to walks with my dogs as "running the gauntlet". If we came across another dog, child on a bike, UPS man, etc, Allen would attempt to attack. It was a nightmare. He couldn't leave the house without being muzzled. Allen suffers from severe separation anxiety and has to be on medication. I had committed to Allen to get this right and I finally did with Christie. Christie is training me to be in control of my dogs. My dogs feel secure and I am confident as a leader. Allen's anxiety has lessened and my home is much more relaxed and peaceful. Amazing success!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Doug & Nicole K
Doug & Nicole K Charlotte, North Carolina | December 16 2014
Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Christie : Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!
review image
Kevin + Ellen H Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2014
Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Peggy and Dean S
Peggy and Dean S Indian land, South Carolina | November 12 2014
We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder. Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar. Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Lisa and Jim S
Lisa and Jim S Charlotte, North Carolina | July 30 2013
We sought Christie's advice to help our Golden Retriever be less afraid of everything; she got sick in the car and dug holes in the back yard when we left her for the day. Christie used the Bark Buster method to teach us to be better "pack leaders" as we were being more like siblings to our dog. She needed to know that we were in charge so that she could relax and be a happy dog. Christie was excellent; we have since taken CeCe on a trip to Cape Cod and she was terrific in the car, in the hotels, on the beach, in the water... everywhere. Christie showed us how to be better dog owners. It was well worth the expense to have a happy dog. We are so appreciative of the assistance, expertise and knowledge, Christie shared with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Separation anxiety
Charlotte | March 30 2013
I had a 2 year old Schnauzer/Shih Tzu mix that I obtained from a rescue facility. At the time, I couldn't understand why anybody would leave a great dog like that at a shelter... until somebody came to my house. She bit my visitor! Actually, she bit 7 visitors over the next few months. She also would almost go insane at the sight of another dog anywhere on "her" street. I was desperate as I was sure it was just a matter of a few months before I would start hearing from somebody's lawyer. I called Bark Busters. Ms. Price came out to the house and spent a morning with me and Bowser (yeah, I know: odd name). That was the LAST TIME I had a behavioral problem with her. Suddenly she caught on to the concept of walking on heel. She no longer defended the street or even my house. She was friendly with visitors and incurably inquisitive. I took to walking her without a leash and simply used voice commands to control her. Amazingly enough, I could stop her from chasing a cat simply by telling her "NO", though I had to do it before she got a full head of steam. After all, she was a terrier... anything that moved was potentially something to chase. But she had no violence in her any more. Even when she caught a cat it was just to play. I had to put Bowser down a few months ago at the age of 10 because of a neck injury and I miss her tremendously. Nobody in my new neighborhood can believe that she was the dog I described from so many years ago. She was so well behaved. The amazing thing was this complete turn around was from one session! Even though I was offered lifetime services, I never needed them. Bowser was an absolute joy once we came to an understanding as to who ran the pack. Permalink
review image
Charlotte | December 24 2012
It is hard to overstate how wonderful Christie was as a trainer and friend. We had four standard poodles when we called her into a very difficult situation. She dealt with a health impaired owner, recalcitrant spouse, oblivous support team and a suspicious group of animals. She was dedicated to achieving success with us and commited way more time, energy and love than she should of. Our dogs love her as do we. I cannot imagine a better trainer and recommend her to the highest degree! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options