Dalila Ortiz dog training reviews

Dalila Ortiz

Expert Dog Trainer, Dalila Ortiz

See below for all reviews for Dalila Ortiz, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Josephine D San Mateo, California | July 11 2022
Our fur baby Precious had really bad door manners. Anytime visitors would come to the house, she would bark non stop and be very anxious. This made having anyone over such a production. Dalila came to our home and showed us how to claim our space and gave us a more effective way to communicate what we wanted to our pup. Very impressed with what we have achieved within the first week! No more incessant barking at visitors! Thank you Dalila for all your help and guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Alex O
Alex O South San Francisco, California | July 07 2022
I recently adopted my 3 year old Labrador Mix, Dalia, and she was very reactive and pulled my leash so much! It was really embarassing and I needed some help. Dalila is such an amazing trainer! She not only talked me through the exercises and training but she also explained in detail Dalia's body language and why she was acting the way she was. It really helped me understand and build my relationship with Dalia. Additionally, Dalila is always there to help! I am able to text/call her if I am struggling with certain training exercises and she will come again to help me through it. Dalila makes me feel supported and relieved as Dalia and I work through our trainings together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Margaret S Belmont, California | July 05 2022
I was very much impressed with the way Dalila's training Milla from the very first moment, treats free, with very soft voice and tone. Milla was happy to follow her instructions with tail wagging drastically and bud shaking. Amazing and funny! She has improved her behavior quite some after 2 classes, has been listening to my instructions got from Dalila. Though Milla is a small puppy, with her breed's nature, she is very hyper, barking, jumping, very anxious with separation, these were the headaches I had been handling with no better solution. I sent her to a training center not far, was not satisfied with no improvement after several private classes but treats feeding nonstop each time. So, I started to search for a better training facility, glad I found Bark Busters, especially got Dalila. Milla still has some way to go in getting her behavior under control, with lifetime warranty that Bark Busters offers and Dalila's training, I am very confident she will be a perfect loving girl. Thanks a lot Bark Busters and Dalila. I would also highly recommend people who are searching for doggy behavior trainer, do consider Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Bradley P
Bradley P Burlingame, California | June 30 2022
Dalila’s training is amazing. She truly cares about her clients and the overall success of the puppy training. We’ve had 3 consultations so far in the first 6 weeks and we can easily say the training advice and tips have been working for our puppy. Thank you, Dalila! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ruby B San Mateo, California | June 22 2022
Dalila is a gifted dog trainer. She has been working with my husband and me and our 4 year-old mini labradoodle for several months. We've seen improvement in our dogs demand barking and are starting to tackle some of the deeper separation anxiety issues our dog has had since being a puppy. Dalila is patient, kind, and great at communicating. She never seems rushed and checks in via text between visits, which we appreciate. Dalila is gentle yet firm with our dog and has helped us feel more comfortable dealing with our dogs challenges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Connie N Burlingame, San Mateo, California | June 07 2022
I was blown away by the results Dalila taught me with my puppy. I had carefully researched all the companies around and Bark Busters was the only one that didn't use shock collars, treats or negative reinforcement of some kind. That checked my first box. Secondly they had great reviews. I had a dog that passed away and I thought I knew how to train a dog but this adorable puppy Jaz and I couldn't get on the same page. In fact, we couldn't even find the paper together! Dalila helped us on basic obedience, uncontrollable barking and jumping all over visitors when they came to the door. I can't wait to see how Jaz and I progress! Oh and the third box is their Lifetime Guarantee. They follow you for the life of your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Muzik M Burlingame, San Mateo, California | June 05 2022
Very impressed after about an hour of our first training session with Dalila. What she was able to teach my puppy to do was incredible! Right before my eyes, my puppy was paying attention and doing everything I was asking of her. The training doesn't involve treats, harsh punishment, or gimmicks. It was just communicating in a way my pup understands. The purpose of the first session was to teach me how dogs communicate, learn, and act around humans and other animals. It was quite eye opening. Basically, teaching me how to communicate and why she responds SO WELL to it. Simply put, this training WORKS :) It is like no other training style I've heard of and the crazy thing is, it's natural. I'm on the first full day and the difference in my puppy is amazing! If I didn't see it happening, I wouldn't believe it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jonathan B Burlingame, San Mateo, California | April 30 2022
Our trainer -- Dalila -- came into our home today for our first dog training lesson with Miller. To say the results were instantaneous would be no exaggeration. The techniques she teaches are simple, yet effective and both the dog and I were able to catch on immediately. Miller and I were able to enjoy each other's company again, when I had almost given up. Miller would bark uncontrollably at the door and would lunge and growl at other dogs on walks. I knew she needed exercise but she did not like being on leash. Dalila taught me how to take the leadership role so she would walk calmly by my side. Dalila is a miracle worker! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Patricia M San Mateo, San Mateo, California | April 19 2022
Bones was the perfect dog -- when he was sleeping! Otherwise, she would bark and jump at whoever came to the door. I could barely control him and it got to the point where I didn't want to have people over. I also had trouble controlling Bones on leash. He would pull me along and bark and growl at other dogs. I saw a major difference in just one lesson with Dalilah. She taught me a new way to interact with my dog so Bones listens. Now Bones and I practice everyday and both of us are doing great. Call Dalilah today -- she's a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more