Daniel Gusmerotti & Adrienne Greene dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti & Adrienne Greene

Expert Dog Trainers, Daniel Gusmerotti & Adrienne Greene

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti & Adrienne Greene, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Yvette M Denver, Denver, Colorado | February 15 2022
Wish I had done this sooner. Two days after moving cross country, we had our first session with Dan. We saw results the same day. Dan was patient & explained how to get the intended behavior results. This training was worth the investment. My Buddy is no longer a maniacal barker. As a result, we are both much more relaxed in public settings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
William A Denver, Colorado | December 01 2021
I had tried several other methods for my dog who had pretty bad separation anxiety not only when left alone but even when I was not in the room. So bad he chewed through the bedroom door and rug trying to get out of the room alone. The other methods used treats and I was desperate enough to try a shock collar which only made things worse. I emailed Dan and within an hour I had a booking on his calendar, albeit a but down the road due to how busy he was. What can I say. He arrived on time and took the time to ask lots of questions. He explained me something called the circle of symptoms which at first seemed a bit different but the more he detailed it I stared to understand the why of Abba's anxiety and how we were going to treat it. He was VERY honest about what it would take and that this wasn't an easy case but if I was willing to put in the time, about an hour per day which isn't terrible, that we had a chance. I am happy to report that his method has almost totally cured him and only in two visits with him. Abba is calmer, more relaxed and not constantly panicked about where I am. He is even WAY better walking outside on a leash having lost his reactivity to other dogs on walks. I am so grateful to Dan for his guidance, he is always available actually calling me back while he was away on a short vacation. Thank you Dan and BarkBusters for all you've done. It is apparent that you care about the welfare of your customers and highly recommend him for your dog challenges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah M Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 16 2021
Adrienne was so great with our dogs!! She was also so great with us! Always giving us encouragement as well. We saw immediate change in our dogs. Also Adrienne was always available and willing to make more house visits! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Tim & Natalie B
Tim & Natalie B Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 07 2021
Sadie the dog was about to go to inpatient training camp until we talked to Adrienne. The 3 week inpatient program used e-collars and other harsher training techniques, Adrienne’s approach is much more compassionate to the dog. Adrienne came to the house and within 2 hours had Sadie acting like a different dog. Sadie had been barking at the kids, chasing the cats, lunging at other dogs and barking at all new people. No exaggeration, two hours working with Adrienne, and Sadie was behaving like a different dog. Importantly, we did the training at Adrienne’s instruction and were left with the knowledge and tools to reinforce the new Sadie. Two month’s later, and Sadie continues to display great behaviors. Do yourself (and your dog!) a favor, work with Adrienne in your home, with the stimuli that produce bad behavior, and find yourself amazed like I was. Thank you Adrienne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie O
Katie O Aurora, Colorado | October 26 2021
We adopted our Naughty Gnocchi in August, and he immediately showed us fear aggression, separation anxiety...the gamut. Adrienne's help has made DRASTIC improvements in our and Gnocchi's lives. He's no longer afraid of meeting new people or dogs, he walks next/behind us on walks, he doesn't have separation anxiety accidents...he's like a whole different dog. The shelter behaviorist AND the vet told us we should probably have to put him down, but after two training sessions with Adrienne, our little Gnocchi is on his way to being a gentleman. Seriously, we owe his life to Bark Busters. I cannot say enough about the drastically positive influence this training has had on us as dog owners and our pup. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley B Denver, Colorado | October 25 2021
Adrienne was fantastic! I adopted a 3 year old shepherd mix and he came with a history of aggression (explained to me as leash/dog reactivity). Within a few days of adopting him, he exhibited some other signs of aggression that concerned me. I contacted Adrienne/Barkbusters and she worked me in to her schedule almost immediately. Toby quickly responded to her techniques, and in a matter of hours, I had a far better behaved dog. It was amazing! It is clear I need to work on my "leadership" skills so my dog sees me more as the leader, but Adrienne provided me the tools, the knowhow, and helpful explanations so that I can be the leader my dog needs me to be! Adrienne is a confident, compassionate, patient, and effective trainer - I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jordan S Parker, Colorado | September 26 2021
Been at this method for a few weeks now and wow is it working. I was referred to Dan, finding he had sold his area and was initially disappointed but Adrienne is amazing. She is detail oriented and focused on solutions with explanations. I'm very satisfied and would recommend anyone to use Adrienne or Dan in his area with whatever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Monica S Denver, Colorado | September 25 2021
DAN WORKS MIRACLES!! I had tried three trainers prior for an aggressive Husky who had bitten two people, mostly nips but still went after two friends in my home. My vet mentioned Dan and his method and when I called his staff handled my fear and anxiety really well. I felt at ease speaking with them. Dan confirmed his appointment the day before as he books out a bit, showed up early and immediately let me know I am not the issue. He also shed some VERY interesting light on some things that most dog owners wouldn't even think about as the cause of some of the issues I faced. We started and within an hour my dog was sitting next to him on the couch relaxed and enjoying Dan's affection. I was blown away and frankly so happy I couldn't wait to continue. He made it clear what it would take and that even though what I saw day one was real I couldn't rest on not leading my dog for as long as Kona was alive. Thank you so much Dan for your help. I will be referring to to everyone I know that needs help. A true dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Winston W Aurora, Colorado | August 05 2021
I have a Rottie mix named Roscoe who, over time showed lots of leash aggression to dogs on walks, in the dog park although it didn't start right away. I did some research on the why and tried some things people gave me and from the web but nothing seemed to work. I contacted BarkBusters and they were in touch that day and detailed how they could help. Adrienne showed up and spent time to understand the issues and explained they why. Apparently Roscoe wasn't as social as I thought and the dog park could have been a major cause of this. Within 2 hours he was a totally different dog. He no longer barked as people passing by the house, he was more relaxed on leash and we were able to pass multiple dogs at a small distance without any reactions. I was shocked and frankly in disbelief. I was told that practice was required but it was laid out in a simple way using methods that you can do while you live your daily life. Thanks to Adrienne and her team everyone in the home is much happier and more relaxed. Highly recommend this company and Adrienne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Frances H Aurora, Colorado | August 04 2021
Amazing process, very prompt and professional. My dog had aggression and axniety and Adrienne practically made it disappear. I am highly recommending her to people who need help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more