Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Melissa M Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2019
After one session, I see a difference in my dog. Dan has a gift. After trying other trainers in the past, Dan has by far made the biggest impact in my dogs behavior in the shortest amount of time . Dan is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their pups behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Margaret W Denver, Colorado | September 10 2019
We were referred to Dan with very high expectations and he met each and every one. Extremely professional, punctual and knowledgeable about dogs and their behaviors. Most importantly Dan is patient. I am someone who has babied my dog to a dangerous level as her fear and anxiety grew so terrible that she had bitten several friends in my home and began lunging at dogs on walks. I was horrified to take her out in public and people stared at me as "one of those dog owners". Dan arrived and spent at least 25 minutes understanding my dog, asking lots of in-depth questions about history and happenings that might have caused these behaviors to start. He also asked about what I wanted and made me feel comfortable about what his technique offers and how he could help. Within 15 minutes Lilly was a completely different dog. Calm, relaxed and finally living in the green zone. Dan checked in with me along the way and not once did I ever feel like what he was teaching was being pushed on me. The results are INCREDIBLE and well worth the charge. HE has made himself accessible via email and phone and his second visit about 8 or so weeks later was a breeze as just like he predicted......walking is about owning the den and now that I own the den walks are enjoyable and I am not longer "that dog owner". Contact Dan and you'll be VERY happy you did. I am so impressed and plan to tell everyone about his capabilities and how he can help. You have saved our lives Dan and we are thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea H Denver, Denver, Colorado | August 28 2019
I was referred to Dan by a coworker who said what he did for there dog was amazing. But my dog had some very serious aggression and anxiety issues so this wouldn't be as easy or fixable at all. I had contacted 3 other trainers, two wouldn't take the case and one arrived and said this dog isn't trainable. I realized I had sent Dan a lead through the website though I got his name directly from a coworker friend. Dan arrived lesson one saying let's understand about what's going on. He spent a good half hour listening to me and asking questions. Right away I felt at ease. Once done gathering information he spent a bit discussing dog psychology and teaching me how to think more like a dog. Being that Robie was adopted we assumed a few things but it all fit into Dan's master plan. The training began and within minutes I had a totally different dog. Robie was yawning and panting out his stored fear and adrenaline and he didn't care that Dan was in the house. That is incredible alone given that I haven't had any people over for at least 6 months. I was blown away. Dan's methods are incredible and humane. No shock or prong collars or treats. All of what I saw was truly incredible. I HIGHLY recommend Dan not only for his training methods but his calm relaxed attitude and personable communication skills. Give him a chance to help with your dog. You won't regret it one bit. Dan you saved our lives. Many many thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 15 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea R Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one, all with no physical contact. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janet T
Janet T Centennial, Colorado | May 01 2019
My name is Bailey … a long-haired Piebald dachshund. Until I met Daniel, the home dog trainer from Bark Busters in Denver, I used to pull “Mom” down the sidewalk, zig zagging all the way. I would bark at other dogs and people. When we were leaving the house, I would yank “Mom” out the front door sometimes scraping her hand on the storm door. Ouch! At home, I would race to family members, barking very loudly, jumping up and down, and wagging my tail until it almost fell off. Sometimes I got so excited, I leaked a little. Sorry. Since only two training sessions with my kind, loving and patient trainer Daniel, “Mom’s” walks around the neighborhood are very pleasant and relaxing for us both. I can now greet my family calmly, ignore most distractions, inside and out, and stay where “Mom” plants me at her mealtime. My “Mom” is very happy with Daniel’s training. I would heartily recommend Daniel for all my furry friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan W Parker, Douglas, Colorado | April 26 2019
Let me start by saying that I was a bit amused that when BarkBusters was presented to me I was very much in disbelief that what I was told would happen. Dan was referred to me by someone at work and the claim was my dog was "literally trained in minutes". I am now a believer. Dan showed up early, very professional and personable. I expected someone who wasn't a strong human communicator. Dan sat us down and took the time to learn about us and our dog, what we wanted and what we were hopeful for. He was very honest and direct about what his technique could do IF we were willing to do the work. Maybe 10 minutes of work per day which is nothing. We hired another trainer before this and it was over an hour per day. We started the training after Dan showed us how things would work and WOW!!! Blown away. Again within minutes Ruby, a somewhat confident Beagle mix was immediately respecting us and we became pack leaders. Dan checked in with us and made sure that we were comfortable with what we were learning and if we had questions. Ruby had some aggression towards strangers in the home and the irony is that she could care less that Dan was there and was actually engaging with him being super friendly. Apparently she lived in stress because she thought she had to protect and lead myself and my family. Well that's now over and we are in charge. What a relief because now our home is calm and relaxed and Ruby is so much happier. Dan we cannot thank you enough and are so appreciative of your time and efforts. We have been able to reach him when we need him and he has checked in with us to make sure we were good. Love the experience and HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sandra G
Sandra G Castle Rock, Douglas, Colorado | April 13 2019
Dan taught us so much about the way a dog thinks and reacts, very informative! We are now equipped with tools to become great “pack leaders”! It is a simple and easy program.....Dan is VERY accessible throughout and always comes back with new and helpful information. We would recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their dog no matter what the issue. Thanks Dan. The Gilbert’s and Scarlett Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Janie C Aurora, Colorado | March 26 2019
Dan.......what else can we say but THANK YOU!!! Our two males were very aggressive towards each other and after just one visit they are respectful and have stopped looking to attack. How do we know this? Because it happened multiple times per day for almost one year and NOTHING since Dan has left hours ago. He is patient and works with you to explain EXACTLY what is happening with your dog to understand pack mentality. Dogs would only fight to be the leader......once we lead they follow. Such a peaceful day where we aren't freaking out daily over their whereabouts and being too closet to each other. And.....he was very easy to get a hold of prior to scheduling and we had a quick questions after he left where he responded in minutes. Amazing experience. We hired three other trainers one telling us that we should have one dog re-homed and another we were told was a lost cause. We highly recommend Dan to anyone who has stress in the home due to their furry friends. Thanks again Dan. You are a true whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more