Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sandra G
Sandra G Castle Rock, Douglas, Colorado | April 13 2019
Dan taught us so much about the way a dog thinks and reacts, very informative! We are now equipped with tools to become great “pack leaders”! It is a simple and easy program.....Dan is VERY accessible throughout and always comes back with new and helpful information. We would recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their dog no matter what the issue. Thanks Dan. The Gilbert’s and Scarlett Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Janie C Aurora, Colorado | March 26 2019
Dan.......what else can we say but THANK YOU!!! Our two males were very aggressive towards each other and after just one visit they are respectful and have stopped looking to attack. How do we know this? Because it happened multiple times per day for almost one year and NOTHING since Dan has left hours ago. He is patient and works with you to explain EXACTLY what is happening with your dog to understand pack mentality. Dogs would only fight to be the leader......once we lead they follow. Such a peaceful day where we aren't freaking out daily over their whereabouts and being too closet to each other. And.....he was very easy to get a hold of prior to scheduling and we had a quick questions after he left where he responded in minutes. Amazing experience. We hired three other trainers one telling us that we should have one dog re-homed and another we were told was a lost cause. We highly recommend Dan to anyone who has stress in the home due to their furry friends. Thanks again Dan. You are a true whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris L Denver, Colorado | March 26 2019
I loved my experience with Dan. From the initial call which was SUPER fast in response to the actual methods he was able to cure every single behavior our large dog was experiencing. I had to hire him because my 110 lb. knocked someone over, but I’m actually super grateful because with the difference in Winston's behavior was all worth it! Everyone in the house is more relaxed and we are able to take walks as a family without Winston pulling all over or knocking kids down. His ways are simple and effective, so easy to put into practice! Such an amazing experience. We cannot thank Dan enough. You are the dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Christina G Denver, Colorado | February 27 2019
I hired Dan after Kai knocked someone over because she’s overly friendly. Being a Newfie mix, she is a big dog she can’t just greet everyone by jumping on them. She would rush the door and the stairs and had knocked many kids down in the process. After ONE lesson she learned her place and was put at ease. We haven’t had any incidents of knocking down since and I don’t have to worry about her at the door at all. She waits way back and waits to be called. It’s such a relief. Dan also helped me leash train her. She would pull so bad and then if we met another dog it would be so hard to control her. I’m very happy to say I was able to take her for a walk with my kids and there was no pulling, it was a nice enjoyable family walk. Even though going to court was a pain I’m very grateful because it caused me to find Dan and the difference in Kai’s behavior is so relaxing and freeing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa R Lone Tree, Colorado | January 11 2019
01o7M0zI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joanie P Denver, Denver, Colorado | January 05 2019
Dan is the man. He called us back within minutes, explained exactly how his method works and without offering money back made us feel very safe in our investment. Day one training was incredible. Our dog had REALLY bad separation anxiety, we couldn't leave her alone for an hour without complaint calls. Within minutes of Dan highlighting how he could help he taught us the difference between brains, how adrenaline rules most dogs and once we started our dog was fixed. We left the house and not one peep. Now.....Dan is so honest he said it doesn't always work this fast but we are still blown away. Dan changed our lives in one day. Honest, always available and gets the job done. Worth every penny. Do not be scared off with the initial cost.......it is nothing compared to your sanity and happy family. Thanks Dan forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Tony P Denvef, Colorado | January 04 2019
Dan is the man. He called us back within minutes, explained exactly how his method works and without offering money back made us feel very safe in our investment. Day one training was incredible. Our dog had REALLY bad separation anxiety, we couldn't leave her alone for an hour without complaint calls. Within minutes of Dan highlighting how he could help he taught us the difference between brains, how adrenaline rules most dogs and once we started our dog was fixed. We left the house and not one peep. Now.....Dan is so honest he said it doesn't always work this fast but we are still blown away. Dan changed our lives in one day. Honest, always available and gets the job done. Worth every penny. Do not be scared off with the initial cost.......it is nothing compared to your sanity and happy family. Thanks Dan forever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Addie B Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
We LOVE Dan (both us and our dog)!! The Bark Buster method has been a success for our dog and we couldn’t be happier with the progress. It definitely has required a lot of work on our part, but we are happy to participate because these skills will last us so long! Thank you so much for all of your help! You have cured so many unwanted behaviors from anxiety to fear and some aggression we are so thrilled.......he walks so well on the leash now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John S Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
Dan was amazing. I was unsure the results were going to be as good as everyone had expressed. I will say it is instant and effective. There is no use of anything that would hurt the dog, just a change in how I, the owner, manage the message I am giving my dogs. within minutes all was under control and now my wife and I feel empowered to keep moving their development forward. Dan is truly the dog whisperer........Forget that guy on TV!! I would recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of training as I am blown away by the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jon H Aurora, Arapahoe, Colorado | October 22 2018
Our dog was adopted from a shelter in Denver and we quickly realized he had a rough past. We brought him on a walk and he lunged and barked aggressively at multiple people and dogs. We thought this would improve over time. It got slightly better but other behaviors tor much worse and back came the leash aggression. He was fearful of strangers in the home and started destroying the house with separation anxiety. We were at a loss...... contemplating returning him but couldn't as we love him and know he's a good dog. We reached out to Dan and he immediately got back to us making us feel like he could help. Within 10 minutes of his arrival we felt much more relaxed and confident he could help. Dog psychology is deeper than we knew but Dan explained it all in detail. He taught us the technique and within 10 minutes Wallace was a different dog. We were beyond blown away. He was relaxed and actually smiling at us......and he warmed up to Dan immediately after we showed him we were strong leaders of his pack. Incredible stuff ....almost not believable. Thank you Dan. We are all so much and per and Wallace loves meeting other dogs on walks now. We cannot thank you enough for your time and patience for us all. Give Dan a go......you will not regret it one bit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more