Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 15 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea R Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one, all with no physical contact. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Janet T
Janet T Centennial, Colorado | May 01 2019
My name is Bailey … a long-haired Piebald dachshund. Until I met Daniel, the home dog trainer from Bark Busters in Denver, I used to pull “Mom” down the sidewalk, zig zagging all the way. I would bark at other dogs and people. When we were leaving the house, I would yank “Mom” out the front door sometimes scraping her hand on the storm door. Ouch! At home, I would race to family members, barking very loudly, jumping up and down, and wagging my tail until it almost fell off. Sometimes I got so excited, I leaked a little. Sorry. Since only two training sessions with my kind, loving and patient trainer Daniel, “Mom’s” walks around the neighborhood are very pleasant and relaxing for us both. I can now greet my family calmly, ignore most distractions, inside and out, and stay where “Mom” plants me at her mealtime. My “Mom” is very happy with Daniel’s training. I would heartily recommend Daniel for all my furry friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan W Parker, Douglas, Colorado | April 26 2019
Let me start by saying that I was a bit amused that when BarkBusters was presented to me I was very much in disbelief that what I was told would happen. Dan was referred to me by someone at work and the claim was my dog was "literally trained in minutes". I am now a believer. Dan showed up early, very professional and personable. I expected someone who wasn't a strong human communicator. Dan sat us down and took the time to learn about us and our dog, what we wanted and what we were hopeful for. He was very honest and direct about what his technique could do IF we were willing to do the work. Maybe 10 minutes of work per day which is nothing. We hired another trainer before this and it was over an hour per day. We started the training after Dan showed us how things would work and WOW!!! Blown away. Again within minutes Ruby, a somewhat confident Beagle mix was immediately respecting us and we became pack leaders. Dan checked in with us and made sure that we were comfortable with what we were learning and if we had questions. Ruby had some aggression towards strangers in the home and the irony is that she could care less that Dan was there and was actually engaging with him being super friendly. Apparently she lived in stress because she thought she had to protect and lead myself and my family. Well that's now over and we are in charge. What a relief because now our home is calm and relaxed and Ruby is so much happier. Dan we cannot thank you enough and are so appreciative of your time and efforts. We have been able to reach him when we need him and he has checked in with us to make sure we were good. Love the experience and HIGHLY recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their furry family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Laurel R HIghlands Ranch, Colorado | April 24 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sandra G
Sandra G Castle Rock, Douglas, Colorado | April 13 2019
Dan taught us so much about the way a dog thinks and reacts, very informative! We are now equipped with tools to become great “pack leaders”! It is a simple and easy program.....Dan is VERY accessible throughout and always comes back with new and helpful information. We would recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their dog no matter what the issue. Thanks Dan. The Gilbert’s and Scarlett Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Janie C Aurora, Colorado | March 26 2019
Dan.......what else can we say but THANK YOU!!! Our two males were very aggressive towards each other and after just one visit they are respectful and have stopped looking to attack. How do we know this? Because it happened multiple times per day for almost one year and NOTHING since Dan has left hours ago. He is patient and works with you to explain EXACTLY what is happening with your dog to understand pack mentality. Dogs would only fight to be the leader......once we lead they follow. Such a peaceful day where we aren't freaking out daily over their whereabouts and being too closet to each other. And.....he was very easy to get a hold of prior to scheduling and we had a quick questions after he left where he responded in minutes. Amazing experience. We hired three other trainers one telling us that we should have one dog re-homed and another we were told was a lost cause. We highly recommend Dan to anyone who has stress in the home due to their furry friends. Thanks again Dan. You are a true whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris L Denver, Colorado | March 26 2019
I loved my experience with Dan. From the initial call which was SUPER fast in response to the actual methods he was able to cure every single behavior our large dog was experiencing. I had to hire him because my 110 lb. knocked someone over, but I’m actually super grateful because with the difference in Winston's behavior was all worth it! Everyone in the house is more relaxed and we are able to take walks as a family without Winston pulling all over or knocking kids down. His ways are simple and effective, so easy to put into practice! Such an amazing experience. We cannot thank Dan enough. You are the dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Christina G Denver, Colorado | February 27 2019
I hired Dan after Kai knocked someone over because she’s overly friendly. Being a Newfie mix, she is a big dog she can’t just greet everyone by jumping on them. She would rush the door and the stairs and had knocked many kids down in the process. After ONE lesson she learned her place and was put at ease. We haven’t had any incidents of knocking down since and I don’t have to worry about her at the door at all. She waits way back and waits to be called. It’s such a relief. Dan also helped me leash train her. She would pull so bad and then if we met another dog it would be so hard to control her. I’m very happy to say I was able to take her for a walk with my kids and there was no pulling, it was a nice enjoyable family walk. Even though going to court was a pain I’m very grateful because it caused me to find Dan and the difference in Kai’s behavior is so relaxing and freeing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa R Lone Tree, Colorado | January 11 2019
01o7M0zI Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more