Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Addie B Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
We LOVE Dan (both us and our dog)!! The Bark Buster method has been a success for our dog and we couldn’t be happier with the progress. It definitely has required a lot of work on our part, but we are happy to participate because these skills will last us so long! Thank you so much for all of your help! You have cured so many unwanted behaviors from anxiety to fear and some aggression we are so thrilled.......he walks so well on the leash now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John S Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
Dan was amazing. I was unsure the results were going to be as good as everyone had expressed. I will say it is instant and effective. There is no use of anything that would hurt the dog, just a change in how I, the owner, manage the message I am giving my dogs. within minutes all was under control and now my wife and I feel empowered to keep moving their development forward. Dan is truly the dog whisperer........Forget that guy on TV!! I would recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of training as I am blown away by the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jon H Aurora, Arapahoe, Colorado | October 22 2018
Our dog was adopted from a shelter in Denver and we quickly realized he had a rough past. We brought him on a walk and he lunged and barked aggressively at multiple people and dogs. We thought this would improve over time. It got slightly better but other behaviors tor much worse and back came the leash aggression. He was fearful of strangers in the home and started destroying the house with separation anxiety. We were at a loss...... contemplating returning him but couldn't as we love him and know he's a good dog. We reached out to Dan and he immediately got back to us making us feel like he could help. Within 10 minutes of his arrival we felt much more relaxed and confident he could help. Dog psychology is deeper than we knew but Dan explained it all in detail. He taught us the technique and within 10 minutes Wallace was a different dog. We were beyond blown away. He was relaxed and actually smiling at us......and he warmed up to Dan immediately after we showed him we were strong leaders of his pack. Incredible stuff ....almost not believable. Thank you Dan. We are all so much and per and Wallace loves meeting other dogs on walks now. We cannot thank you enough for your time and patience for us all. Give Dan a go......you will not regret it one bit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Catie C Littleton, Colorado | October 05 2018
Dan is so great! He comes out to your house whenever you need the help! We fell off track for a couple of months and I sent him an e-mail asking for a refresher course and he came out that weekend and went over everything we had learned and was extremely patient with us. He spent extra time with us to train on things we were concerned about. We have two dogs and they are both already better. He is really the dog whisperer, our coonhound who is a spazz finally calmed down and listened to Dan. He is never mean to your dog, nor ever makes you feel like you are doing something that is going to hurt your dog! We were about to get in a lot of trouble at our apartment complex if our hound didn't stop howling while we were gone, everyone told us we would need to get a bark collar which we were super against and thank goodness, we found Dan online! Our hound stopped howling within a couple days of Dan being here and he hasn't started since. We are very thankful to have met Dan, he's amazing and worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Marcia A Denver, Denver, Colorado | September 21 2018
Well.......skeptical as I was when I reached out to Dan about needing his help to train Larry I am beyond blown away. My pooch had TONS of anxiety having been adopted and re-homed several times because of it. One day he broke out of the house assuming he as looking for me? Dan over the phone said "I can help you with this" and he did. Within 3 weeks of practicing his daily program Larry is able to be left alone for an entire day without issue. I went and got a camera to watch him prior to the training, constant howling and yelping, baking, escaping crates and so on. Now he relaxes calmly without even responding to strange noises and sounds. Dan also made me feel very good (past trainer guilted me) about that fact that this wasn't anything I had specifically done wrong. He was patient and very soothing in reminding me to show Larry who leads his pack. This training is INCREDIBLE......if you have a dog with behavioral challenges call Dan. He can help. Best part......normally not more than 15 minutes of work per day. THANK YO DAN......without you Larry and I wouldn't be enjoying life as much as we are now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Taylor W Littleton, Colorado | September 14 2018
We have been working with Dan for a few months now and the change that we have seen in our pup has been nothing short of amazing. Dan is always patient with us and sets aside enough time during our sessions to help us feel like we are set up for success during the weeks to follow. We rescued our dog (Wylee) after he was found as a stray. He was shy and fearful and all of his interactions were fueled by those two "emotions." He would bark at anything that walked past the window, would nip at people that were unfamiliar, and walks on the leash were a stressful event for all of us as he would howl, lunge, and try to wiggle out of his collar if he saw another dog or even heard one on the other side of a fence. After our first training session with Dan we learned some tools to help us show Wylee that we were in control and would protect him. Since then, the barking is very very minimal, he is able to relax more and so are we. We have the tools to help him meet new people in a way that's comfortable for all of us. More recently we had a training session that was geared toward leash walks. By the end of this session we were able to walk past a dog going crazy on the other side of the fence and Wylee showed no interest at all. We were able to bring him past a dog, face to face, on a path in the park and it went perfectly. While, on the day to day, it is so nice to not worry about the barking, the jumping, the anxiousness... the real treat is that we now have a bond with our Wylee that feels completely safe & close. We know that we are in good hands with Dan, and Wylee knows that he is in good hands with us. We could not be happier that we made this investment. Thank you SO much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | September 13 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laura H Castle Rock, Colorado | August 23 2018
We are so thankful for Dan. We were able to see a huge difference in our dog Brodie in just the first visit. One big problem we had with Brodie is that we couldn't enjoy greeting our guests at the door without having to restrain him and wait for him to calm down. Now I just say the word "place" and he runs to his bed and waits to be called to the door to meet whoever is visiting. Dan truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Thank you Dan for everything you did for us and Mabel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more