Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Anh W Aurora, Colorado | December 10 2019
Dan was absolutely fantastic! The training and curriculum are so natural to him and my Macy can clearly sense the control. She was a different puppy after Dan and I was a different dog owner. The initial cost might seem steep for some people but the unlimited training sessions within a year and unconditional support from Dan were worth it. It was the best investment I could have made with Macy. Prior to meeting Dan, Macy was a German Shepherd with separation anxiety and high prey drive. The level of focused training Macy got from Dan was impressive. It started with in-home training sessions followed by checkups and homework assignments for both the pup and human. I couldn't be happier with the results. Macy behaves perfectly on the leash now. She is always responsive to commands even when there are distractions. Thank you, Dan, for training Macy which allows me to enjoy her so much more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris E Aurora, Colorado | December 09 2019
I have a pitbull mix called Pumpkin and had Dan come work with me. The background information regarding the thought process and behavior of dogs was clearly presented. It led beautifully into guidance on effectively responding to her. After one session, I've already seen MASSIVE changes in her behavior. I can see how continued focus on my part will lead to positive changes. Thanks Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Samantha D Castle Pines, Colorado | December 06 2019
Daniel Gusmerotti is wonderful. We were struggling with our two English bull dogs who were fighting constantly. In 2 hours he turned a chaotic household into peace. We are now the pack leaders, our dogs do not fight anymore, even better , they LISTEN to commands, and are calm and peaceful. I highly recommend Dan, he provides life long tips on creating a good bond with dogs, tools to easily implement that work. Can't thank him enough for restoring peace in our house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mike H Denver, Colorado | December 05 2019
What can I say, Dan is a dog's savior. I rescued an Aussie Shepherd who had clearly been abused. I wanted to provide him the safety and love that he missed in his past life. Though I had some successes with him trusting me more, he started to develop aggression towards other dogs on the walk, and barking and lunging at guests at the front door. I could see in his face he wanted to be good, he just looked so scared all the time. So, I paid $3k for a dog training boot camp. However, they kicked him out the first day because he bit a trainer really bad. The trainer had to get stitches, and recommended I give him away or have him put down! Out of the question... Luckily, they gave me back some of my money. When I got Gus back, he was worse than before, and he would sit there and shake for no reason. I was about to make a tough decision when a friend of my dad's told me about Bark Busters and how they did an amazing job on his Golden. I decided to give it a shot and reached out to Dan. Over the phone he was able to give me the confidence that I needed to hear that we could fix Gus's issues. I was still skeptical because of the past experiences, though. When Dan came over he spent some time explaining his training and how it works, and explained how the other training was likely very physical. That's what likely led to the attack and the worsening of his fearfulness. Dan doesn't use shock collars, prong collars, or treats. He didn't even touch Gus the whole time. After the intro, he started to show us how to do the training. Sooo different than I could have imagined. I couldn't believe how well my dog was responding! We worked on the front door first. After only a few minutes, I had full control over Gus, and I could feel his tension dropping. We did some other exercises in the home to reduce Gus's obsession with going after anything that moves. Then headed outside. I was definitely worried now because I hadn't been walking Gus in the evenings, rather waiting until dark with less people. We saw, and walked by, 2 big dogs and Gus didn't even pay attention to them! I was completely blown away. I know that a lot of the responsibility falls on me as the pack leader to continue the leadership exercises, but this boost in confidence and the immediate results have definitely energized me. I can't thank Dan enough. He literally saved my dog's life, and he's offered his support if anything happens again in the future. Amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Mike B Denver, Colorado | October 25 2019
What can I say, Dan is a dog's savior. I rescued an Aussie Shepherd who had clearly been abused. I wanted to provide him the safety and love that he missed in his past life. Though I had some successes with him trusting me more, he started to develop aggression towards other dogs on the walk, and barking and lunging at guests at the front door. I could see in his face he wanted to be good, he just looked so scared all the time. So, I paid $3k for a dog training boot camp. However, they kicked him out the first day because he bit a trainer really bad. The trainer had to get stitches, and recommended I give him away or have him put down! Out of the question... Luckily, they gave me back some of my money. When I got Gus back, he was worse than before, and he would sit there and shake for no reason. I was about to make a tough decision when a friend of my dad's told me about Bark Busters and how they did an amazing job on his Golden. I decided to give it a shot and reached out to Dan. Over the phone he was able to give me the confidence that I needed to hear that we could fix Gus's issues. I was still skeptical because of the past experiences, though. When Dan came over he spent some time explaining his training and how it works, and explained how the other training was likely very physical. That's what likely led to the attack and the worsening of his fearfulness. Dan doesn't use shock collars, prong collars, or treats. He didn't even touch Gus the whole time. After the intro, he started to show us how to do the training. Sooo different than I could have imagined. I couldn't believe how well my dog was responding! We worked on the front door first. After only a few minutes, I had full control over Gus, and I could feel his tension dropping. We did some other exercises in the home to reduce Gus's obsession with going after anything that moves. Then headed outside. I was definitely worried now because I hadn't been walking Gus in the evenings, rather waiting until dark with less people. We saw, and walked by, 2 big dogs and Gus didn't even pay attention to them! I was completely blown away. I know that a lot of the responsibility falls on me as the pack leader to continue the leadership exercises, but this boost in confidence and the immediate results have definitely energized me. I can't thank Dan enough. He literally saved my dog's life, and he's offered his support if anything happens again in the future. Amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | October 25 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 10 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa M Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2019
After one session, I see a difference in my dog. Dan has a gift. After trying other trainers in the past, Dan has by far made the biggest impact in my dogs behavior in the shortest amount of time . Dan is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their pups behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Margaret W Denver, Colorado | September 10 2019
We were referred to Dan with very high expectations and he met each and every one. Extremely professional, punctual and knowledgeable about dogs and their behaviors. Most importantly Dan is patient. I am someone who has babied my dog to a dangerous level as her fear and anxiety grew so terrible that she had bitten several friends in my home and began lunging at dogs on walks. I was horrified to take her out in public and people stared at me as "one of those dog owners". Dan arrived and spent at least 25 minutes understanding my dog, asking lots of in-depth questions about history and happenings that might have caused these behaviors to start. He also asked about what I wanted and made me feel comfortable about what his technique offers and how he could help. Within 15 minutes Lilly was a completely different dog. Calm, relaxed and finally living in the green zone. Dan checked in with me along the way and not once did I ever feel like what he was teaching was being pushed on me. The results are INCREDIBLE and well worth the charge. HE has made himself accessible via email and phone and his second visit about 8 or so weeks later was a breeze as just like he predicted......walking is about owning the den and now that I own the den walks are enjoyable and I am not longer "that dog owner". Contact Dan and you'll be VERY happy you did. I am so impressed and plan to tell everyone about his capabilities and how he can help. You have saved our lives Dan and we are thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea H Denver, Denver, Colorado | August 28 2019
I was referred to Dan by a coworker who said what he did for there dog was amazing. But my dog had some very serious aggression and anxiety issues so this wouldn't be as easy or fixable at all. I had contacted 3 other trainers, two wouldn't take the case and one arrived and said this dog isn't trainable. I realized I had sent Dan a lead through the website though I got his name directly from a coworker friend. Dan arrived lesson one saying let's understand about what's going on. He spent a good half hour listening to me and asking questions. Right away I felt at ease. Once done gathering information he spent a bit discussing dog psychology and teaching me how to think more like a dog. Being that Robie was adopted we assumed a few things but it all fit into Dan's master plan. The training began and within minutes I had a totally different dog. Robie was yawning and panting out his stored fear and adrenaline and he didn't care that Dan was in the house. That is incredible alone given that I haven't had any people over for at least 6 months. I was blown away. Dan's methods are incredible and humane. No shock or prong collars or treats. All of what I saw was truly incredible. I HIGHLY recommend Dan not only for his training methods but his calm relaxed attitude and personable communication skills. Give him a chance to help with your dog. You won't regret it one bit. Dan you saved our lives. Many many thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 15 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more