Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Angela A Denver, Colorado | October 13 2020
OMG what to say. We have a very aggressive and fearful mixed breed we adopted in March. Covid caused no guests and no socialization at all. Once that started to ease Rudy had bitten 3 people who came through the door, all friends and our neighbor over the fence line. Wow.....we realized we couldn't do this with just videos and or asking for online help so we contacted Dan. His office responded with an hour and detailed all of what we should expect. We took the lifetime package because with Rudy being younger and the chance we move we wanted to know we had the support. Dan arrived early and we met for about 35 or so minutes going over it all. GREAT INFORMATION. He explained why Rudy felt and acted this way because by accident really we were forcing stress upon him by making him lead the pack. We were shown the method, different for sure but we knew it would work because Dan has a way about him that says trust me. We trusted him and within one hour Ruby was relaxing on the couch with Dan sitting within 3 feet of him. Rudy even approached Dan asking for affection. Our mouths hit the floor as we couldn't believe what we were witnessing. He showed us how to claim and protect the front door and just by making one sound how Rudy would look and return to us. We know work is needed and practice is required but it seems to be about 45 minutes or so per day and all while living your life. Forget the TV dog whisperer. Dan is more than that......and all done without treats or shock collars. Call Dan ASAP to go over what you need. The results are incredible. Dan many thanks for your live saving technique, your patience and your guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Katio O Aurora, Colorado | September 14 2020
I can’t begin to say how amazing Dan is!!! During our first visit Dan sat and talked with us for an extended period of time about what was going on with our dog. When we got to the exercises with the dog, there was absolutely no doubt that Dan understood the behavioral issues because by the time he left, there was a huge difference in my dog’s behavior. The best part is that he didn’t do any correction with my dog, it was all us. So when Dan left, my dog still responded to me and I knew exactly how to properly correct my dog’s behavior. It has been almost 3 months since this meeting, and I finally have the dog I wanted all along. Dan is incredibly knowledgeable and has always responded quickly to emails. No matter how bad the case is, I truly believe that Dan is the go to guy for dog behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Quincy E Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan has an innate gift of understanding how a dog communicates and what drives their behavior; he instinctively knew the best way to get my dog Jake’s attention and to sustain it to teach him new skills. It’s also nice that I can now have friends over again, people couldn’t come over before because of Jake’s terrible anxiety and aggression...he’s now cured! I highly recommend Dan G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff G Littleton, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan at Bark Busters is awesome!! This training is a GAME CHANGER for anyone looking to have an obedient dog. The process was simple and we got major results after the 1st and 2nd visit... Our 3 year old pup is a different person and a much more relaxed and non-stressed pet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dana B Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Phunog M Englewood, Colorado | September 02 2020
When we rescued our pup Nala, she showed severe dog-anxiety/aggression on and off leash. It was definitely a struggle a first time dog owner to be working with a dog with a serious prior underlying issue. We had tried to work with few trainers prior to Dan whom did not fix the problem. Dan is an incredible trainer. He clearly explains key principles about dog and human pack psychology as well as exercises to work on with your dog. Now, Nala is such a well behaved dog. I have confidence that using Bark Buster principles and Dan's instructions I'm able to work with Nala by myself. He has made the lifetime training fee very well-worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle S Littleton, Colorado | June 26 2020
We are so excited about the results we got with our Jack Russell/Lab/boxer (mutt) mix. Dan taught us so much in just the first lesson that Clyde was a new dog by the end of it. I love that there are no treats involved with this training and that hands are used "only for love." I was a little skeptical going into this based on my personal experience with previous training tactics we had tried. But after a recommendation from a colleague, we decided to give it a go as Clyde was becoming more and more aggressive. Dan was a fantastic teacher. He really helped us understand the "why'" behind the training and practiced every situation with us, all the way down to going on walks. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dana W Denver, Colorado | May 14 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Henry B Denver, Colorado | May 13 2020
We got a lifetime contract with Dan to help with Shenzi on some leash aggression! He's very quick to be able to meet, and gives you great homework to work on which has helped Shenzi immensely. Amazing result sin such a short period. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Abby B Englewood, Colorado | February 26 2020
We have never been happier since Dan has been working with us and our terrier mix and cattle/pointer mix. There are basic fundamentals that he is teaching us and we are now implementing. First session, immediate results and we've only seen more improvements the more we are consistent and keep up the basics Dan has taught us. If we slip, the dogs will, so we just remember "what would Dan do" and we are back in the swing of it. Bad behaviors have been corrected, there's a lot more calmness and the manners are impressing everyone and giving us peace of mind. Overall, hands down we would, and have recommended Dan to everyone that has a dog and wants a better life for their dog and a more relaxed household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more