Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Gwynne B Denver, Colorado | June 12 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Any G Englewood, Colorado | June 12 2018
Dan has excellent methods for training dogs. All methods are kind and humane. Dan understands the language and needs of dogs. He is flexible about allowing the owners to decide for themselves which behaviors need correction and which behaviors are ok with the family. Having Dan over to your home is comfortable and feels somewhat like having a family friend stop by. I highly recommend his services for happier and more relaxed dog behaviors, leaving the whole family a bit more chill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Betsey K
Betsey K Aurora, Colorado | May 14 2018
I know this is really too soon to write a review (2 days after Dan came out), but I can already see a remarkable difference with my shelter adopted dog, Max. I'm not a stranger to finding alternative approaches to situations and people, as I have a special needs child. But learning how to become the pack leader has been... refreshing and fun. And my dog is responding so well. I know we have a bumpy road to deal with, but so far, the interim progress has been hopeful and promising. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gwynne H Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanie R Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
My girlfriend had been worried for a while that we would never be able to move her corgi into our apartment with us since her corgi has very bad seperation anxiety and was very yappy, especially with our roommate. He came over for an hour and we saw more progress in that hour than in the last few years. He taught us how to communicate with our dog in a way that she understands. We are still working on training her everyday, but she has come a very long way in the last month, and she is finally living with us. Bark Busters has helped us to live happily with our little munchkin, and we are happy we made the choice to go with them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea M Aurora, Colorado | May 01 2018
After a year of training through books, boarding/training programs, personal trainers at a local pet store, I finally gave in and hired Dan to help with my dog's separation anxiety and aggression. I really didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars more on training but I was desperate for a solution. And the only regret I have is not hiring him sooner. After one session, I saw a dramatic change in my dog. He was able to teach me methods to communicate with her that really made sense to me. While the training will be on-going, I am so much happier and relaxed (and I think my dog is too). I feel confident with my abilities now to handle situations before my dog gets out-of-control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria K Denver, Colorado | April 09 2018
My dog has severe anxiety and after just one session I saw a HUGE difference. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and has simple techniques that make a world of a difference. I could not be happier with Dan and this whole experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim C Littleton, Colorado | April 05 2018
My husband and I hired Dan after we adopted a third dog who attacked our oldest dog several times. After only one session, we noticed a tremendous difference. The fighting immediately stopped and, with the methods Dan taught us, we were able to control our new pup's tendency toward alpha-dominance behavior with the other two dogs. All of the dogs benefited from the training and improved in their behaviors inside and outside the house. We've worked on everything from aggression to interaction with people/dogs to leash training. Dan is knowledgable, supportive, and always available to answer our questions and provide training sessions to fit our desired training points and needs. I would absolutely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters training methodology to anyone needing help with dog behavioral training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Noah B Parker, Colorado | April 05 2018
8 weeks later our pup is notably calmer, jumping on people less, respecting the boundaries we have communicated and barking less. We have thrown away the bark collar and there have been no more fights with our other dogs. Practicing what Dan has taught us has made our home more peaceful, our dogs more happy and lives more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina L Littleton, Colorado | April 04 2018
We had Dan Gusmerotti from Bark Busters out to our home last June when we first adopted our dog from a local shelter. She was exhibiting some other dog anxiety. Dan came out and showed us some great techniques and they worked so quickly and our dog has continued to do very well around other dogs. We had him out again 9 months later just recently to address some pulling on the leash while walking. Dan came out again and showed us some more techniques and I'm just amazed how quickly these techniques work. Dan has a great presence around your family pet. I would highly recommend Dan for any training needed for your family pet. Fantastic results and fantastic experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more