Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Laura H Castle Rock, Colorado | August 23 2018
We are so thankful for Dan. We were able to see a huge difference in our dog Brodie in just the first visit. One big problem we had with Brodie is that we couldn't enjoy greeting our guests at the door without having to restrain him and wait for him to calm down. Now I just say the word "place" and he runs to his bed and waits to be called to the door to meet whoever is visiting. Dan truly is a dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Thank you Dan for everything you did for us and Mabel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robert L Aurora, Colorado | August 22 2018
When we brought home our 5 year old rescue, we were not sure her bad habits could be fixed. Dan was able to fix them in 2 short training sessions. We are thrilled! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan J Denver, Colorado | August 01 2018
Dan arrived and was extremely professional and prompt. Early actually. I was immediately impressed with his energy and knowledge of dogs. He knows it all. Upon listening to his theory on packs and how dogs think I was a bit skeptical. He put my wife and I at ease saying listen we will get them to a good place as long as you are willing to practice. He showed us the technique then we started the training. WOW!!! Within minutes the dogs were panting away their stress and were not only OK with him being in the house but wee actually wanting him to pet them both. Typically we couldn't have people over because they were super aggressive barkers and Hammy had actually nipped a few people. We are blown away. The practice is nothing that overwhelms you and it takes minutes per day. Just be consistent and check in with Dan for tips along the way. We can now have people over to the house for parties and our walks are so much more calm and relaxed. Neither dog cares about anything outside and remain focused on my wife and I the entire time. Thank you Dan. Our lives are improved because you of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Joanie M Denver, Colorado | July 25 2018
We had two dogs who were attacking each other inside the home.....we were thinking about getting rid of one of them but we decided to so some research and along comes Dan from BarkBusters, He came over and within 2.5 hours both dogs were calm, relaxed and now submissive to us as pack leaders. We tested it with several situations in which they might have fought and they wouldn't even think about becoming aggressive to each other. All they did was stare at us with intense focus and within minutes they were so tired from thinking that they fell asleep next to each other. We were BLOWN AWAY!! Fast forward 6 months later and here we are not one fight and total calm and happiness for everyone who lives here most notably us. Not only are his methods effective they are HUMANE. No shock or prong collars and ZERO treats. We cannot thank Dan enough for giving us the tools to be successful and make our dogs happier and safer. Anyone with any dog issues whatsoever please get in touch with Dan ASAP. Ge will make your lives better across the board. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nanette N Parker, Colorado | July 25 2018
Dan is AWESOME! He's the dog whisperer. From the very first day we noticed a huge improvement in our 7 year old miniature schnauzer. We haven't enjoyed summer in our backyard in seven years. This summer was paradise! Even our neighbors are astounded, and jealous. Zoe was always a really good dog. With Dan's help, she's becoming a great dog. Totally worth every penny we paid him. I recommend EVERY dog owner have him over, even if you think you have the perfect dog. He'll bring ultimate peace and harmony for dog and owner. Thank you Dan!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gwynne B Denver, Colorado | June 12 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Any G Englewood, Colorado | June 12 2018
Dan has excellent methods for training dogs. All methods are kind and humane. Dan understands the language and needs of dogs. He is flexible about allowing the owners to decide for themselves which behaviors need correction and which behaviors are ok with the family. Having Dan over to your home is comfortable and feels somewhat like having a family friend stop by. I highly recommend his services for happier and more relaxed dog behaviors, leaving the whole family a bit more chill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Betsey K
Betsey K Aurora, Colorado | May 14 2018
I know this is really too soon to write a review (2 days after Dan came out), but I can already see a remarkable difference with my shelter adopted dog, Max. I'm not a stranger to finding alternative approaches to situations and people, as I have a special needs child. But learning how to become the pack leader has been... refreshing and fun. And my dog is responding so well. I know we have a bumpy road to deal with, but so far, the interim progress has been hopeful and promising. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gwynne H Denver, Colorado | May 01 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more