Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Daniel Gusmerotti

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Nancy B Littleton, Colorado | January 11 2018
I honestly did not think I'd see any change in my uber high-energy 11-month-old, especially after only one visit from Dan! Much to my surprise and overwhelming joy, our puppy and her siblings...there are four total in our home...responded beautifully to Dan's technique and recommendations! My husband and I are eager to maintain what we learned today and are so grateful to have hired Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Walter G Denver, Colorado | December 14 2017
Dan was referred to me not by someone who he worked with just from someone he met. The person who sent him my way was very impressed at his love for doing what is right for your pet. My pooch Mia is aggressive and has tried to bite people and a few dogs.......I was skeptical as other trainers were a bit hesitant to work with us. One even told me that she may need to be put down. Dan not only made me feel like he was capable but made me understand that if he couldn't fix this he would let us know ASAP. So......he arrives and spend time getting to know us and what we think and feel about not only Mia but pets in general. Wow.....refreshing. From there he had us put Mia away so we could practice our technique on him. Yes the method at first seemed a bit odd but TRUST ME......it works!! Within 3 minutes of training Mia while she was in our bedroom she was welcomed out of the door to nothing but calm submissive behavior. She not only focused only on us but didn't even care that Dan was in the house. We thought that wouldn't continue....surely she would have a moment. But no. The more we worked with her my wife and I realized Mia was quickly starting to look exhausted and only got more calm as the minutes went on. Cut to 15 minutes later and Mia is sleeping next to Dan on the couch. We were AMAZED. Dan, so many thanks for taking us on. We promise to do what is required to make Mia a happier and healthier dog and of course will call you with any and all questions. I HIGHLY recommend Dan to work with any dog in Denver and anywhere else he trains. You won't be disappointed with the results and most importantly will enjoy working with Dan every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie E Englewood, Colorado | December 02 2017
We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Scott S Denverf, Colorado | December 02 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Patricia R
Patricia R Denver, Colorado | November 15 2017
Daniel Gusmerotti with Bark Busters is the best! We had been unable to walk our red heeler, Rudi, due to his aggressive behavior toward other dogs. He lunged, barked, snarled, and attacked dogs of any size. At the end of our rope, Daniel came to the rescue. The Bark Busters' methods are great, and the way that Daniel was able to assess what we needed to do was amazing! We did the work he recommended, and I can finally walk my dog and not worry. This was after just 1 session! If you want a way to train your dog, make them happier, not use food or physical punishment, and get the results you want - call Daniel Gusmerotti with Bark Busters! Thanks, Eric and Pat Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Scott S Parker, Colorado | October 27 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rose D Aurora, Colorado | October 27 2017
Dan is awesome! I brought a second dog into the house and she and my original dog weren't getting along. I really didn't want to have to find a new home for her so soon after bringing her in, but wanted both dogs to be safe and happy. After a few sessions and helpful tips from Dan they've been acting more and more like siblings than rivals. It's been almost a year and I haven't had any further behavior problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Keisha C Aurora, Colorado | October 19 2017
Buster was absolutely horrible with jumping on people when they entered my home. Dan was able to give me the tools to teach buster how to respond the right way when people came in and out of the house. Buster also had issues with walking on a leash and always pulling. Dan gave me the tools and showed me the proper way to teach the dog how to walk without pulling. He was so helpful and so good with my dog. He is a very patient person and was very patient with me in learning the right way to do things. I highly recommend Dan to anyone who's dog doesn't listen and wants to be in control of their owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jaclyn E Englewood, Colorado | October 19 2017
Dan is amazing and thanks to him my dog Pumpkin no longer barks at everything that moves and her anxiety when we left the house is much better. I also struggled with walking Pumpkin on a leash since she wanted to be the dominant figure. She would control where we went and would only stop when she wanted. Dan was able to come into the home and not only was patient with Pumpkin but with myself as well as he taught my dog and also taught me the skills on how to properly train her. Dan taught me dog mentatlity and through his skills and professionalism Pumpkin is doing much better with her anxiety and is able to remain much calmer with minimal barking when things cross her path. Our walks are significantly improving and Pumpkin no longer controls the walks and I do no come back to the house exhausted from trying to control her on the leash. Thank you so much Dan! HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAN, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC AND YOU CAN TRULY SEE HOW MUCH HE LOVES DOG AND CARES ABOUT WHAT HE DOES Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Anthony M Denver, Colorado | October 17 2017
So I was connected to Dan upon my arrival from Virginia as I had adopted a dog from the Denver Dumb Friends League. Dan and I met through friends who were mutual buddies. He detailed the first time I met him how his method worked and I decided to hire him to train my newly adopted Mix breed boxer Willie. Well.......Dan is all that was advertised. His knowledge of dogs is incredible and his patience in answering questions about how we work is like nothing I have ever seen. He is very detailed and takes time to outline how dogs think and why behaviors form. His technique is PAIN FREE......no shock or prong collars. (which two other trainers I spoke with said would be the only way we could train my dog to listen) We saw immediate results within minutes my dog was done barking and jumping on visitors and I was able to claim spaces, boundaries for myself which made Willie feel so relaxed and calm. I waited to write the review thinking too good to be true. Not the case. Dan has returned one other time in the following months and even more progress has been made with leash walking. Willie stays right beside me ignoring anything and everything that would normally caused him to become anxious. When I leave the house Willie's anxiety is totally gone as I find him in the same spot I left him most days.All with minutes of practice per day. I would recommend Dan to anyone who has any issue of any kind with their dogs. Amazing results. Last point...Dan is very prompt in returning calls and text messages even on days off. Very impressed and Dan MANY MANY THANKS for making our lives so much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more