Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Expert Dog Trainer, Daniel Gusmerotti

See below for all reviews for Daniel Gusmerotti, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Andrea M Aurora, Colorado | May 01 2018
After a year of training through books, boarding/training programs, personal trainers at a local pet store, I finally gave in and hired Dan to help with my dog's separation anxiety and aggression. I really didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars more on training but I was desperate for a solution. And the only regret I have is not hiring him sooner. After one session, I saw a dramatic change in my dog. He was able to teach me methods to communicate with her that really made sense to me. While the training will be on-going, I am so much happier and relaxed (and I think my dog is too). I feel confident with my abilities now to handle situations before my dog gets out-of-control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Victoria K Denver, Colorado | April 09 2018
My dog has severe anxiety and after just one session I saw a HUGE difference. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and has simple techniques that make a world of a difference. I could not be happier with Dan and this whole experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kim C Littleton, Colorado | April 05 2018
My husband and I hired Dan after we adopted a third dog who attacked our oldest dog several times. After only one session, we noticed a tremendous difference. The fighting immediately stopped and, with the methods Dan taught us, we were able to control our new pup's tendency toward alpha-dominance behavior with the other two dogs. All of the dogs benefited from the training and improved in their behaviors inside and outside the house. We've worked on everything from aggression to interaction with people/dogs to leash training. Dan is knowledgable, supportive, and always available to answer our questions and provide training sessions to fit our desired training points and needs. I would absolutely recommend Dan and the Bark Busters training methodology to anyone needing help with dog behavioral training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Noah B Parker, Colorado | April 05 2018
8 weeks later our pup is notably calmer, jumping on people less, respecting the boundaries we have communicated and barking less. We have thrown away the bark collar and there have been no more fights with our other dogs. Practicing what Dan has taught us has made our home more peaceful, our dogs more happy and lives more manageable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina L Littleton, Colorado | April 04 2018
We had Dan Gusmerotti from Bark Busters out to our home last June when we first adopted our dog from a local shelter. She was exhibiting some other dog anxiety. Dan came out and showed us some great techniques and they worked so quickly and our dog has continued to do very well around other dogs. We had him out again 9 months later just recently to address some pulling on the leash while walking. Dan came out again and showed us some more techniques and I'm just amazed how quickly these techniques work. Dan has a great presence around your family pet. I would highly recommend Dan for any training needed for your family pet. Fantastic results and fantastic experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We have had our dog since June of last year. We adopted her from a local shelter. Within a week of having her we noticed some dog anxiety with other dogs. We had Dan Gusmerotti come out for some training. We could not believe how quickly Bailey responded to the techniques Dan showed us. 9 months later we had Dan come out for leash pulling and it was just unbelievable to see the techniques again working so well so quickly. I would highly recommend Dan with Bark Busters for any issue you may come across with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We first met Dan last summer on the 27th of June after bringing our dog Bailey home from a local shelter. We noticed after about a week she had some anxiety towards other dogs. Dan came out and it was amazing how fast she responded to the Bark Buster techniques that Dan spent time showing us. We just had a second visit with Dan 9 months later...she is doing great now with other dogs. We had Dan come out the second time for Bailey pulling on the leash. Again Dan showed us some Bark Buster techniques and again it was amazing how quickly the techniques work. Dan himself has an incredible presence with your dog. To watch him work is just inspiring for you to want to do the same to get the same result. I would highly recommend Dan Gusmerotti for any help you may need with your family pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Dave P Aurora, Colorado | February 27 2018
Could not be more pleased with the results that Dan accomplished with my dog! My husky, Aleu, had a terrible issue with chewing on furniture and selective obedience. Two weeks with Dan and not only is my dog trained, but so am I! He really focuses on the teaching technique and provides you and your dog with plenty of opportunity to continue moving in the right direction with training. I would HIGHLY recommend everyone in Denver who needs dog training, to sign up with Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dan E Englewood, Colorado | February 21 2018
When people heard that I was getting a second dog, a husky nonetheless, their heads rolled and they bid me good luck. Notorious for their stubborn behavior... Two weeks with Dan and my dog, Aleu, was a new dog! The chewing on furniture had stopped, the selective obedience to commands she had known ended, and I couldn't be more happy! I would STRONGLY urge everyone with a dog, whether a new one or an old one, to hire Dan Gus. I will be bringing each of my dogs to him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
H H Denver, Colorado | February 12 2018
It is absolutely amazing the rapidity with which this training begins to make a difference. After our initial meeting with Dan I was well equipped with the proper knowledge of how to communicate better with my 2 young dogs (8mo/ 2yrs). It is truly impressive. In a matter of 1 day my wonderful but very energetic, noisy, chaos inducing dogs were calmer, quieter, more attentive and clearly happier and more at ease. Every day it keeps getting better! Dan really knows dogs and how to communicate with them in their way of understanding. He taught me how to relate to them and train them in ways that are both easy to understand and to replicate. He has also been very responsive when I have reached out to him for help with questions and concerns. I have zero regrets about going to BB for guidance and training. Truly amazing. Thanks, Dan! I can't wait to see what a whole year brings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more