Daniel Gusmerotti dog training reviews

Daniel Gusmerotti

Daniel Gusmerotti

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Deanna K Denver, Colorado | October 17 2017
Dan is awesome. Super easy to work with, down to earth, and knows and LOVES dogs. He was able to zero in really quickly on what our dog, Kahlua, needed. She has been anxious around other dogs and some people, sometimes lashing out to bite (even in a few cases, with little kids). In our first lesson, he gave us a ton of tools and techniques that showed immediate results. It was a total shift in Kahlua's behavior. After the second lesson, the results have been even more dramatic. He has been really helpful and responsive via text too, with any questions we've had. We're way more than satisfied with his ability to help us train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer S Denver, Colorado | October 17 2017
Dan is an amazing trainer. He teaches you how to become the alpha in your pack while keeping your dogs happy and at ease. I absolutely love that no shock or vibration collars are used and it is through body motions and vocal only. Dani is much more at ease and looks to me for cues. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Katie E Englewood, Colorado | October 17 2017
We had our first training session with Dan a little over a week ago. He is absolutely amazing!! Our dogs were acting different almost immediately! It's clear that he LOVES dogs; it shows through his work. He comes to your house and does the training there, and rather than just teaching your dog commands, he teaches you how to train them. I was having issues in the car with my mastiff mix reacting to every little thing that moved. He would freak out and bark like crazy but not anymore!! After 1 session with Dan (and doing our homework), he now sits calmly while we drive, no matter what's happening outside! Seriously AMAZING! Thank you Dan! Can't wait for our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly M Denver, Colorado | September 04 2017
I have 2 French Bulldogs and before we began working with Dan things were out of control. Loki (male Frenchie) was super aggressive pulling on the leash constantly, charging the window, trying to nip at guests hands when they arrived, just to name a few. I can now walk both of my dogs with confidence! They stay right by my side. I actually have a program where I feel in control of my dogs and know what to do. Our last session with Dan Loki was basically walking by my side with no leash other dogs and distractions all around at our park. Dan has with out a doubt changed our lives. Not only I am forever grateful, but Loki and Sunna can now relax and just enjoy the dog life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rachelle B Littleton, Colorado | May 31 2017
We were in need of a dog trainer and obedience...Called to inquire of their service and received a reply QUICK. We spoke to someone who detailed the service they provide. She was very nice...We were VERY impressed with Dan upon arrival and he immediately made us feel like we aren't alone with the issues we are having with our dog. The psychology of our dog made us realize how we weren't making him feel safe so he took it upon himself to protect us when it should be the other way around. The technique WORKED IMMEDIATELY and we couldn't be happier with our decision to use BarkBusters and Dan. Many thanks Dan. We are excited to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kaeli R Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
Dan exceeded any and all expectations we had. We couldn't believe the transformation in our dogs behavior so quickly. You can absolutely see how much he cares & how passionate he is when he works with you & your dogs. We are so much more confident in knowing we have the skills to maintain order in our home and feel so much relief with our daughter being around the dogs. I would give Dan my highest recommendation. If you think your dogs are too far gone or if you are just tired of their bad behavior/habits, do not hesitate to call Dan - he will change your life. Dan is so personable, trustworthy, & truly so enjoyable to work with. He made my husband & I feel so comfortable and it helped so much hearing real stories, scenarios, and knowing you are not alone. We are so beyond impressed and feel so blessed to have met him and our family is so much happier now. Thank you so much, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shawn S Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
My girlfriend and I recently moved from California to her sisters house in Lowry and she has a German Shepherd named Astro that is out of control. She hired Dan to help train Astro as well as us. Within 7 minutes we noticed a drastic change in him. We couldn't believe it! He explained everything to us in detail and made sure we knew what to do before he left. He left us the proper tools and homework to help continue with training Astro. It has been 24 hours since Dan was here and Astro is so much more focused and his behavior has changed a great deal. He doesn't bark anymore and is very obedient. We can't thank Dan enough for helping us out. He is an excellent trainer and we would highly recommend him to anyone who needs the help. Dan is an extremely nice guy and his love for dogs is outstanding. Thanks Dan!!!! You're the man!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelly M Denver, Colorado | May 31 2017
We have 2 Frenchies and they were well crazy. Constantly pulling the leash, charging the window, running out onto the patio when guests arrived, jumping, and generally aggressive with other people and dogs. Dan is extremely knowledgeable and right away made me feel comfortable with him and the Bark Buster philosophy. We have only been using the program for 4 days and it is amazing. Both my pups are listening to me, not pulling the leash, and overall respect me as a pack leader. I couldn't be more proud of the progress they have made. I would without any reservation recommend Dan to anyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah O Denver, Colorado | April 04 2017
I was beginning to really worry about my 2 year old rescue pup, Lucy, as she was showing aggression toward visitors to our 'den' as well as leash aggression toward passing dogs and people on walks. I was feeling anxious about taking her on walks and wanted to fully enjoy our time together again! She's the best little dog and is so loyal to my husband and I, and I just wanted her to be living her absolute best life with us. Dan helped me understand the dog pack mentality, and how important it was that Lucy see my husband and I as pack leaders. Before even working with Lucy he was extensive and clear about the psychology behind the training methods he would teach me. I was afraid that Lucy would be aggressive toward him being in our home since she has a history of aggression with visitors to our home, but he immediately taught me successful methods to introduce Lucy to new people within our den and Lucy grew to trust and love him quickly during our very first session! Early on in our session, it was apparent that Lucy was gaining respect for me as her pack leader. I was amazed at how quickly she shifted in behavior and how rapidly our relationship changed for the better. I can't wait to keep practicing the training tools that Dan taught me and continue to see improved results with my girl! I truly feel that this is a game changer for me and Lucy, and I look forward to fully enjoying life together in a trusting, loving, respectful dog and owner relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more